Legal Assistant at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Tashoi Reid

Legal Assistant

Tash provides valuable support to our solicitors as well as maintaining the office in good order. Tash has a law degree and our aim is to support her towards developing her career in law. Tash is currently in training to become a Legal Executive.

St Mary's House, 68 Harborne Park Road, Harborne, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0DH

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.9/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Employment 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 17 hours ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 12, 2024 20240712161505

Brilliant place

5

Lovely team who helped me and very efficient

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 July, 2024

Thank you for your review. We will let Ian and Tash know that their work was appreciated. We're happy we could help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
March 01, 2024 20240301102450

Quick turnaround for urgent support

5

I had a requirement for a very quick turn around with regards to employment redundancy. The team handled everything I needed and more, highly recommended. Thanks again !

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We're glad you were pleased with the service, it was a pleasure to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
November 17, 2023 20231117223754

Professional and timely service

4

Professional and timely service. The legal assistant was outstanding and very quick with responses which is what is needed in these types of cases.
Advice was clear concise and accurate from the solicitor.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 November, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy that you were pleased with the service, and will pass your comments on to Nazia and Tash. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 14, 2023 20230914163423

Fantastic experience

5

I initially spoke with Sahra and found her very helpful and put me in contact with a solicitor that could help.
Dealing with Andrea was a great experience, she was very knowledgeable, direct and straight to the point. She made sure I fully understood what I was going into and also provided me with tips and support. Unfortunately due to holidays I then dealt with Ian and he was fabulous he has the patients of a saint especially with the intermittent internet access I was having abroad and the my loud children in the background. Ian helped make sure I fully understood what was happening and even asked for final clarification.
All on all great experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 September, 2023

Thank you so much for your review Jamie. We have passed on your kind comments to all of the team mentioned. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

James,
Verified James, Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
April 11, 2023 20230411142547

Great communication

5

Quick email replies and hassle free when it comes to working out appointment dates/times. Office is full of friendly staff and a very professional service at a great price.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2023

Thank you for your review James. We're happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 25, 2022 20221025093730

Clear information

5

Very clear, stress free and straightforward. First time having to use a solicitor personally and Spencer Shaw made it a very easy journey. Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 October, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faz
Faz Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 19, 2022 20221019170145

We highly recommend Ian Jones & the Spencer Shaw team

5

I was wrongly accused of a matter by a previous employer, and needed expert legal representation to defend what was right. The other side's legal team and client acted in a very unprofessional manner, however, at all times Ian Jones remained calm, professional and provided first class legal representation. At all times the communication was very clear for me to understand (I don't have any legal experience, so it was great to have Ian explain things in lay terms). He managed to keep costs down using his years of experience, and also highlighted to the other side the considerable flaws in their arguments. The other side really let themselves down, and Ian remained professional at all times. We would highly recommend Ian Jones and the whole Spencer Shaw team to anyone who requires honest, decent, professional, cost effective & highly experienced advice and legal representation. Thank you Team Spencer Shaw!

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 October, 2022

Thank you for your review Faz and your kind words. It was a pleasure to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shanise sayani
Verified Shanise sayani Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 06, 2022 20221006135907

Straight to the point

5

First time using a solicitor and it was easier and less stressful than I thought it would be.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 October, 2022

Thanks for your review Shanise, we're pleased you found the process simpler than expected!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denis Bonner
Verified Denis Bonner Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
February 17, 2021 20210217115720

Thanks for the great service.

5

I would just like to thank Tashoi for her very personable and efficient service in dealing with my settlement agreement. Thanks too, to Ian Jones for his initial conversation and help in dealing with this matter. I would certainly recommend Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Moore
Verified Lisa Moore Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
December 11, 2020 20201211121253

Settlement

5

Tashio and Ian were both great as ive never had to do this before they both went through everything I needed to do and advised what they would be doing to help me. Tashio was lovely, very professional and kept me updated. Ian went through my settlement with me page by page and explained everything to me in a way I could understand.
They are both an asset to your company and will definitely recomend and use in the future

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your review Lisa. We are happy we were able to help you and that you were happy with the outcome of your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Has
Has Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 17, 2019
Collected on
20190717112029

Has

5

Outstanding service provided by S&S Solicitors. I was guided on every step I took and had all my questions answered. I would like to thank Ian and Tashoi who I've been dealing with.

Lawyer named in this review: Tashoi Reid

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Thank you for the great review. I'll make sure that Ian and Tashoi see it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tashoi Reid

Tash provides valuable support to our solicitors as well as maintaining the office in good order. Tash has a law degree and our aim is to support her towards developing her career in law. Tash is currently in training to become a Legal Executive.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tashoi Reid

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

St Mary's House

68 Harborne Park Road

Harborne

Birmingham

West Midlands

B17 0DH



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

?-present