Music Consultant / Music Publisher at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP

David Nash

Music Consultant / Music Publisher

I'm a Music Consultant for Simons Rodkin Solicitors and I own Fat PIgeon (Publishing) Ltd. We represent artists, songwriters, producers in all their legal needs including recording agreements, music publishing agreements, management contract negotiations etc. As Music Publishers, Fat Pigeon publish tracks including 'New Dior' by D Block Europe & Digdat, 'Motorola' by da Beatfreakz, Deno, Swarmz & Dappy and many more tracks by songwriter/producers including RXR, Jaymo Dejon, Essaybeats, Probeatz, HandzBeatz (Young Adz, Fredo). The list goes on

212 Regents Park Road, N3 3HP

He is an experienced Music Consultant / Music Publisher who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
May 14, 2021 20210514010000

Thorough & professional

5

Thank you David Nash for sorting out a record contract for OMNIVI3E - you were thorough & professional - I will be using you in the future. - Thanks - Andy Whitmore - Record producer

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
April 06, 2020 20200406010000

Understanding

5

I recently received some advice in regards a publishing matter on some content I worked on a long time ago, I would like to thank David for the speed in which he dealt with my questions and his understanding of all things related to publishing

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coreimusic
Coreimusic Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Very professional

5

I feel like David was very professional in handling my contracts, he is easy to communicate with and I also felt like he gave me good advice. There was genuine level of care for me as the client and in doing so, I feel as though I made a great choice in working with David and will definitely be seeking his legal assistance in the future. I'd also encourage others to work with this firm without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andy
Andy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
May 14, 2021
Collected on
20210514104708

Andy

5

Thank you David Nash for sorting out a record contract for OMNIVI3E - you were thorough & professional - I will be using you in the future. - Thanks - Andy Whitmore - Record producer

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caryn
Caryn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
November 15, 2020
Collected on
20201115211310

Caryn

5

Thank goodness for David Nash. His friendly voice on the end of the phone and 'can do,' attitude meant I got the advice I needed and started to feel in control. I'd been searching for legal advice for a few days and getting more stressed at not finding answers, then David picked up the phone and after counselling me about my situation, he forwarded me to a specialist. He also followed up to check I had everything I needed. Thank you David. Caryn Franklin MBE

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
April 15, 2020
Collected on
20200415190054

Charles

5

Very happy to recommend Simons Rodkin LLP after the excellent service they provided through David Nash. David responded within hours to our recent enquiry about publishing difficulties and registrations at PRS etc. He answered our questions quickly, within 24 hours, and even followed up on further queries when, from former experience, I know that might well have taken a lot longer with other firms, and the cost would have been vastly more. Very impressive, and sound advice. Charlie M.

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Levena
Levena Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP
March 07, 2019
Collected on
20190307111045

Levena

5

Right from the beginning I was given the right sound friendly advice. A no nonsense professional company who pride themselves in delivering an exceptional service. The help and support I received from David Nash was very timely professional and down to earth and there was this genuine willingness to help delivered in a very friendly politeful manner. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: David Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

About David Nash

I'm a Music Consultant for Simons Rodkin Solicitors and I own Fat PIgeon (Publishing) Ltd. We represent artists, songwriters, producers in all their legal needs including recording agreements, music publishing agreements, management contract negotiations etc. As Music Publishers, Fat Pigeon publish tracks including 'New Dior' by D Block Europe & Digdat, 'Motorola' by da Beatfreakz, Deno, Swarmz & Dappy and many more tracks by songwriter/producers including RXR, Jaymo Dejon, Essaybeats, Probeatz, HandzBeatz (Young Adz, Fredo). The list goes on

Languages Spoken: English

Contact David Nash

Address

Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP

212 Regents Park Road



Phone 0208 446 6223

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Music Consultant

Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP

?-present