Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    133
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Saved our family home in a bankruptcy

Pleased that we managed to resolve it in the end and prevent the family home from being sold.

Michael and Zsofia both worked late into the evenings to ensure filings were made on time etc.

Michael is an lovely person to deal with and has a great approach especially when dealing with a bullish solicitor on the other side of the case.

Happy with the end result!

Would definitely use again (hopefully won’t have to!).

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Simon Cooper provided a very professional service during the process of the property purchase. I was extremely grateful at Simon keeping me informed of progress at each stage and appreciated his assistance in answering questions I had along the way. I would thoroughly recommend the services of Simon Cooper.

Was this review helpful?

Diamant

Diamant

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nightmare

Please stay away from her

I had horrendous experience with her. My solicitor was Georgina Tsagas. She was so incompetent and unprofessional that I had to do most of the research myself and pay triple what we agreed. She started arguing with the sellers solicitor which caused me almost a year of delays, so many times she would raise her voice on the phone to me. She would get an email from the other party and she would get back to me: Why they are asking me this?
I have dealt with solicitors before ,however, this was a dreadful experience.
Please do not believe the reviews. Ask friends, or your accountants for recommendations otherwise you will face a very expensive mistake.

She got a form from Google and sent to the seller’s solicitor, a bad form. I was able to find better ones myself. In meantime she would send me an invoice every week almost without getting anything done otherwise she would say I cannot continue. I felt stuck and bullied into paying more as I had paid half at the beginning so they start work. She even invoiced me when she was on holiday as she received emails to which she didn’t reply.

If her colleague wouldn’t get involved I would never been able to finalise the deal. Then I had to pay him too as she didn’t pay him anything from the sum I had already paid.

You should be ashamed to call yourself solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Wills

Philip

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Confident and experienced service

I reached Simons Rodkin Solicitors as I was looking for a professional, local service - and that's exactly what I received. Julian carried out a great will-writing service, not least through the confidence he instilled from his lifetime of experience.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment advice

Professional advice given in a supportive and friendly environment. Professionalism and empathy. Best of both worlds. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Ozgur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Ozgur

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Non payment of customer

Hi, I have building and construction company. We did not get the final payment from customers and needed help with it. It was a long journey but thanks to Simon and Ayse, we were able to get most of our money. They provide professional advice and help. From my personal experience with them, I am happy to recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support throughout

I would like to thank Kevin Harris and Ayse Salih for their continued support throughout an extremely challenging time (7 months).

They were an excellent team, and importantly very personable, exercising empathy when most needed.

Although there wasn't a case, Kevin provided sound advice at the right time, and was always mindful of avoiding any unnecessary legal costs.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simons Rodkin to anyone seeking advice from an employment law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Fenella

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fenella

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Depend on Simon Rodkin Solicitors LLP to get you through.

Simon Cooper was recommended by our brilliant Trustee LawyerJulian Cohen as a fine and highly professional conveyancer in the firm. Everything was handled very efficiently and smoothly from start to finish by these two highly experienced solicitors. The timing of each stage was such that the process was concluded very swiftly. If you choose Simon Rodkin, be assured: you are in good, honest, and experienced hands.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP.

Catherine

February 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent dedicated team

Approached Simons Rodkin a day prior to my case giving them very little notice.

Michael and Priya were extremely professional supportive and dedicated on a case which was very complicated.

They supported and represented me in court which had a positive outcome.

I would highly recommend them and can’t thank them enough, I would certainly use again.

A first class service.



Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Spoke to David Nash about a music law related issue. He was friendly and knowledgeable and I was happy with what he told me. I'd recommend him if you want music related legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Dolcy

Dolcy

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dolcy

Kevin and Ayse, have both been so supportive during such a hard experience. They have each put in so much hard work to achieve an amazing outcome. Every step of the way they have given nothing but honest advice having my best intention at the forefront. Their service is both professional and personal, which has given me not only courage, confidence but comfort to tackle such a daunting and gruelling venture. I couldn’t have asked for a better legal duo- to work with during my employment problems. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is unfortunate to find themselves in circumstance such as mine or would need any other litigation support/advise concerning employment.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Debbie

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debbie

Great efficient service undertaken professionally!

Was this review helpful?

Mahavir

Mahavir

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mahavir

Ayse was a great help in aiding me with my case. She was very informative.

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Stan

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stan

I recently had a problem that required the help of a solicitor and was recommended to Simon Rodkin Solicitors. I was introduced to Simon Aaron who has helped me way and above my expectations. He guided, reassured and dealt with my problem in a warm friendly but professional way. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you Simon.

Was this review helpful?

Simons Rodkin Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Employment of farm workers
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment