Solicitor at Howells LLP

Alyson Siddall

Solicitor

SRA ID: 136993

Alyson has worked exclusively in the area of Matrimonial Law since joining Howells 31 years ago. She has 33 years post qualification experience and specialises in the areas of Divorce and financial remedy, financial advice in cohabitation cases, pre and post nuptial agreements and private children proceedings. Furthermore, she is also a Resolution trained Mediator and Collaborative Lawyer.

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

Licensed for 33 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Family Law 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mark
Mark Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 21, 2021 20210721173346

Very helpful through a difficult time.

5

Alyson was an immense help through a protracted divorce compounded by the fact I was living and working overseas throughout. Alyson was able to make me feel comfortable in times I had doubts and always offered welcome pragmatic advice whilst still listening to my own feelings on the matter and how I would like to see the outcome. Her experience in this field is evident and gave me confidence that the matter was progressing as it should be and in a fair manner. She is supported by a great team and I would definitely recommend Alyson and her team to anyone who is going through a divorce. As a result I will be using Howells in the future for any legal work I may require such as will making or property purchase. Thanks to all for a great job.

Solicitor named in this review: Alyson Siddall

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Mark. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Alyson and we will be sure to pass it on to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

SImon
SImon Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
March 18, 2021
Collected on
20210318213603

SImon

5

Divorce is never nice. When you are in the thick of it and cannot see the wood for the trees, you need people around you who are experienced, professional and also sympathetic to your needs. People who can guide you along the way.

Alyson Siddall and her team were every bit of this.

Nobody can prepare you for the stresses and anxiety most people going through a divorce will endure.

Having a friendly, straight talking shoulder to cry on, with a clear path to an exit is key.

Professional to the end, but equally a joy to talk things though with.

Many thanks again Alyson. I hope I never go though another ordeal like this, but if I do, I know where to come.

Simon

Solicitor named in this review: Alyson Siddall

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Hi Simon, thank you for your fantastic review. I'll pass on the kind words to the team. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030121303

Jane

5

I can't praise Alyson Siddall and her team highly enough. They are meticulous, reassuring, and highly skilled, and have helped me through a very difficult time with professionalism and compassion. They are worth every penny I paid them.

Solicitor named in this review: Alyson Siddall

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Hi Jane, thank you for your review of Alyson. I will make sure she is aware of your kind words. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alyson Siddall

Alyson has worked exclusively in the area of Matrimonial Law since joining Howells 31 years ago. She has 33 years post qualification experience and specialises in the areas of Divorce and financial remedy, financial advice in cohabitation cases, pre and post nuptial agreements and private children proceedings. Furthermore, she is also a Resolution trained Mediator and Collaborative Lawyer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alyson Siddall

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 1142496659

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/87

08/07/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Howells

?-present