Solicitor at Gepp Solicitors

Lisa Carter

Solicitor - Managing Partner

SRA ID: 381962

As well as being Managing Partner and overseeing all aspects of the firm’s business, Lisa is also Head of the Private Client Department. She is one of the most senior solicitors in the Private Client Department with considerable experience drafting Wills, advising on complex tax, trust and inheritance Lisa was admitted as a solicitor in 2006, worked in boutique law firms until moving to PWC in 2008. Lisa joined the Private Client department at Gepp Solicitors in 2011 and in 2014 became dual-qualified as a Solicitor and Chartered Tax Adviser. She became a partner and Head of Private Client in 2015, and Managing Partner in 2018. Lisa advises on all aspects of Private Client work, specialising in capital tax planning for wealthy individuals and families, succession planning for family businesses and capital tax and estate planning for individuals. This includes tax planning through businesses, business property relief, agricultural property relief, inheritance tax and capital gains tax.

5 Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield, CM2 5LB

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Money & Tax, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 76 Client Reviews 76
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 91%
  • Family Law 1%
  • Housing & Property 7%
76 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
RH
Verified RH Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 16, 2024 20240416190236

Pleasant experience

5

Professional and straightforward.
I look forward to the new rail station to
facilitate visits using public transport.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 18 April, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition of our commitment to professionalism and clarity in our services. We will pass your kind comments over to Lisa Carter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
September 19, 2023 20230919094155

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lisa was excellent in explaining a very difficult and unusual situation we as a family found ourselves in by a previous organisation. She really helped us.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 20 September, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that Lisa provided you with excellent service and was helpful in arranging your Wills, Trusts and Probate. Best Wishes, Gepp Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
September 19, 2023 20230919093454

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Review already submitted and confirmed with Lisa Carter.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 22 September, 2023

Thank you for your five-star review. Best wishes, Gepp Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
August 07, 2023 20230807122819

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Clear advice on the solution to a family issue over wills; quick and intelligent drafting of the required documents; good documentation and finalisation process.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 08 August, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jeremy. We're pleased to hear that our team provided clear advice and efficient support for your family issue regarding wills. If you have any more legal needs in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Baynes
Brian Baynes Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
July 24, 2023 20230724142208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had used Gepp Solicitors previously when we had a very worrying legal situation which required resolution. We had been extremely impressed by the valuable advice given and the professional, efficient, empathetic approach to our problem. When we needed to revise our Wills recently, we chose Gepp with the confidence of knowing that we would receive excellent advice and service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2023

Thank you for your continued trust in our services, Brian. We're honoured that you chose Gepp Solicitors again for your Will revision. It's rewarding to know that our professional, efficient, and empathetic approach made a positive impression on you. If you have any further legal needs, don't hesitate to contact us. We're here to assist you. Thanks again for your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 01, 2023 20230601105529

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lisa and her colleague were able to understand my wishes and easily able to give the necessary information
to me in a clear and concise manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 05 June, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that Lisa & the team were able to understand your wishes and provide you with clear and concise information. If you have any further questions or require any additional information, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Gepp Solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 01, 2023 20230601105009

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lisa Carter: Very approachable and willing to explain to the un-initialled/lay person . Very impressed she is still with Gepps. My parents met her in 2014 and she is dealing again with out family in 2023. Gepps must have good staff retention rates.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 05 June, 2023

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear such great feedback for Lisa! We will ensure your kind comments are passed on. If you require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
May 15, 2023 20230515145425

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely knowledgeable, helped to put my mind at ease during a very difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 17 May, 2023

Hayley, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are grateful for your kind words and are pleased to hear that Lisa was able to provide you with the support you needed during a difficult time. We understand that challenging situations can be overwhelming, and we are glad that Lisa's knowledge and assistance helped put your mind at ease. Thank you once again for your trust in our services. We wish you the very best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Gould
Lisa Gould Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 01, 2023 20230201125954

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I had used Gepps previously for my own will and had no hesitation in using them again after the sudden passing of my brother who had unexpectedly named me as a beneficiary of his estate. The lady we saw was more than helpful and compassionate talking us through our brothers estate helping us to understand the will fully.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2023

Thank you, Lisa, for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words on to Lisa who is part of our Wills and Trusts team. Please feel free to contact us if you need any further legal advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 29, 2022 20221229165312

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service we received from Gepps was extremely efficient and matters were dealt with the utmost care and attention.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 03 January, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. What a fantastic review - it is greatly appreciated! We will ensure your feedback is passed on to Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lisa Carter

As well as being Managing Partner and overseeing all aspects of the firm’s business, Lisa is also Head of the Private Client Department. She is one of the most senior solicitors in the Private Client Department with considerable experience drafting Wills, advising on complex tax, trust and inheritance Lisa was admitted as a solicitor in 2006, worked in boutique law firms until moving to PWC in 2008. Lisa joined the Private Client department at Gepp Solicitors in 2011 and in 2014 became dual-qualified as a Solicitor and Chartered Tax Adviser. She became a partner and Head of Private Client in 2015, and Managing Partner in 2018. Lisa advises on all aspects of Private Client work, specialising in capital tax planning for wealthy individuals and families, succession planning for family businesses and capital tax and estate planning for individuals. This includes tax planning through businesses, business property relief, agricultural property relief, inheritance tax and capital gains tax.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lisa Carter

Address

Gepp Solicitors

5 Springfield Lyons Approach

Springfield

CM2 5LB



Phone 01245 228127

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/06

29/06/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Gepp Solicitors

?-present