Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01245 493 939

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer.

4.8/5 808 Client Reviews 808 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

808 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    724
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dr.Soory
Verified Dr.Soory Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfies with the service , price the professionalism and will use you again

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Gepps have acted for me on a number of occasions and have always been very professional in their handling of my needs. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carlos Alleyne
Verified Carlos Alleyne Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service, repeat customer and very pleased that I decided to return. The BDT were excellent. I now consider Gepp to be our personal solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126115941

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I was recommended to use Gepp & sons solicitors by a family member. They took care of everything for me through my divorce, from good advice to clear explanations of the law. I was really happy with Filomena Sterkaj handling my case and was pleasantly surprised how quickly it was all sorted. I would defiantly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Filomena Sterkaj

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125205208

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

I would highly recommend using Charlotte Strutts services after she organised an overage agreement for our recent house sale. Through listening to our requirements she was able to understand our needs. She was very approachable, communicating always in a timely manner and giving simple clear explanations at every stage, also making really useful suggestions on various issues that we woudl not have considered. Thank you Charlotte for such a professional approach

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Strutt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Verified Julia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118205215

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Gepps lived up to the recommendation I was given, to help us draw up our Wills and Powers of Attorney. We were treated with great respect, and advice and explanations were given clearly with kindness and understanding. I would have no hesitation in returning to Gepps for legal services in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified Debbie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Great service from point of submitting query form, with quick response times and answering all of our questions promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Ricks
Verified David Ricks Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our family were most grateful for a very efficient and complete service during a difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Raine Cozens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Quentin
Verified Quentin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good communications from initial enquiry to finalisation.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian Etheridge
Verified Gillian Etheridge Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Was vey impressed by Gepp's professional approach and personal touch especially working through Covid times. Did not have to chase them and received all the relevant documentation in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828214027

Steve

5

Georgia Bolton , we cannot recommend her highly enough. Today, she pulled out all the stops to allow our legal papers to be sworn and witnessed, when so many others let us down. Her approach was professional, polite , efficient and trouble free. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828150844

Phillip

5

We'd like to thank all at Gepp solicitors, especially Georgia who assisted us today in a delicate probate issue. The professionalism, attention to detail and quick turnaround were exceptional. Congratulations on a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pilotmaria
pilotmaria Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822052609

pilotmaria

1

Would not recommend.

First time buyers of our very first home. Overall communication bad. It took us around four months to get our purchase though, due to signed papers getting ‘lost’ and needed to be resend.

Bad communication update from our solicitors team. We had to make several calls to the team (after hearing nothing from them for weeks) and ask if they had everything that they needed. After each call there would be something missing, or they would say that they had everything, and weeks later ask us where a document was. This regardless of how many times we asked to get it confirmed that they had everything needed.

We will not use again, nor will we recommend this Solicitors Firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. We have successfully helped hundreds of clients move during and post lock down and have received a large number of glowing testimonials. However, lockdown did change the complexity of the conveyancing process with additional layers of scrutiny. Sadly not every transaction goes to plan and we can only but apologise if your first purchase was not as exciting as it was hoped to be. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

Sara
Sara Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816083310

Sara

5

I cannot recommend Filomena Sterkaj highly enough. Filomena's calm, professional approach, which was always honest, allayed any concerns during every meeting, email or phone call I experienced. On one occasion, a problem arose I was concerned about; Filomena's team contacted her whilst on annual leave and I received a return call within 15 minutes, problem professionally sorted and another weight expertly lifted from my shoulders!

Always feeling Filomena was there every step of the way providing such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable service ensured this process was as stress free as possible for myself and family. Keen to ensure I understood and was content with every decision throughout, if you require a Solicitor specialising in Family Law, I thoroughly recommend contacting Filomena Sterkaj and her team.

I wouldn't hesitate in using the services of Gepp Solicitors should the need arise in the future. All staff I encountered were professional, efficient and friendly. Many thanks once again for your unending support Filomena, it was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for clients, and we are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your case. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Phil
Phil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806194840

Phil

1

Absolute charlatans, avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Phil, We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer. The Firm is organised into several different departments; Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Dispute Resolution, Employment Law, Military Law, Family Law, Private Client (dealing with Wills, Probate and Trusts as well as tax, estate and succession planning), Commercial and Residential Property and Rural Services (Agriculture Law). With its main office in Chelmsford and a smaller office in Colchester, the firm is well placed to offer its services to clients across the County of Essex. Serving business and private clients, Gepp Solicitors pride themselves on offering a traditional personal service. Very few businesses reach their 250th birthday. They have, and they believe the reason for their longevity is that their blend of the highest levels of service, professionalism and legal advice has won the trust of the County after faithfully serving it for generations.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000