Solicitor at Gepp Solicitors

Katie Jackson

Solicitor - Licensed Conveyancer

SRA ID: 10281

Katie started her carrier in conveyancing in 2006 working for a national house builder in their legal department. Katie went on to qualify as a Licenced Conveyancer in 2011. She chose on the job training as opposed to university which has given her years of hands on experience of all aspects of residential conveyancing. Katie has worked in firms both in Essex and London.

5 Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield, CM2 5LB

She is an experienced Licensed Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 4%
  • Housing & Property 96%
24 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Adam
Adam Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 17, 2024 20240417200856

First time buyer

5

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Katie Jackson and her team when purchasing our first property. I have heard horror stories of buying a Leasehold property in a turbulent market, nervous sellers and rocketing interest rates and Katie's expertise and assistance went a long way towards ensuring that we got the best service and a quick turnaround transaction.

I would recommend Katie to all friends and family and know we will most definitely return for our next transaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2024

Dear Adam, Thank you for your glowing review. We're thrilled Katie and our Housing & Property team ensured a smooth first property purchase for you and will pass your feedback over. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you in the future. Best regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ros & Derrick Weston
Verified Ros & Derrick Weston Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 05, 2024 20240405164309

Excellent service.

5

So pleased with the work Katie did for us. Always happy to answer our questions. Would definitly use and recomend her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Hi Ros & Derrick. Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Katie provided you with such excellent service. It's great to know that she was always available to answer your questions and that you're happy with the outcome. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you again in the future if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne Perilly
Verified Leanne Perilly Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
March 28, 2024 20240328132305

First class service !

5

Gepp solicitors are my preferred conveyancer. Katie and her team are very efficient, thorough, impartial and professional.
They are very experienced, replies are very prompt and are always available to answer questions and discuss any problems.
I won’t use anyone else.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Hi Leanne. Thank you for your trust in Gepp Solicitors and for recognizing Katie and her team's efficiency and professionalism. We're delighted to be your preferred conveyancer and look forward to assisting you in the future. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else!

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Knight
Verified David Knight Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
March 19, 2024 20240319193943

Fantastic service

5

Katie Jackson and her team handled the sale of my property and an associated purchase. The level of service from this team is second to none and was handled very efficiently and professionally. Katie and her team were always on hand to give sound advice and were always very polite and answered any questions in a timely fashion. I cannot thank them enough for their hard work which helped everything get over the line.
I have been using Gepps for years which says everything. If you want a job done well then have confidence that Katie and her team will make it happen.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 21 March, 2024

Dear David, Thank you for your glowing review of Katie and our team. We're thrilled to have provided you with efficient and professional service throughout your property transactions. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need assistance in the future. Best regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karl Scholfield
Verified Karl Scholfield Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 27, 2024 20240227204446

First class from start to finish

5

Katie and her team provided conveyancing services for the purchase of our new house and having had some previous experience with other law firms (City ones) I can only say that the service she gave was fantastic: great communication, clear process steps/instructions, timely updates/responses and very professional. Exchange and completion was seamless. A credit to the sector.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 29 February, 2024

Dear Karl, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Katie and her team, especially highlighting our communication, clarity, and professionalism. It's great to know your exchange and completion process was seamless. Your feedback is a wonderful compliment to our team's dedication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Verified Kelly Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 13, 2024 20240213212312

Quick buy

5

Within 10 weeks of contacting Gepp to support me in buying my first home, everything was completed.
Katie was very supportive, and answered any questions i had within a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2024

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Katie provided supportive assistance and timely responses throughout your home buying process. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. Best regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip Newton
Verified Philip Newton Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 28, 2023 20231228120525

Katie Jackson Team

5

My experience with this team was perfect , I was kept updated to all the latest developments by email or Phone . Any questions I had were always answered in a very short time , I felt confident with their work for me .

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2024

Dear Philip, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a perfect experience with our team. Keeping you updated and addressing your questions promptly was our pleasure. If you need further assistance, feel free to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy Grieveson
Verified Tracy Grieveson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 20, 2023 20231220123954

ALL ROUND SERVICE; PROBATE, WILLS AND CONVEYANCING OF SALE OF PROPERTY

5

My experience with Gepps over the past 3 years has been exceptional. They have handled probate after the passing of my brother, assisted me making my own Will, EPA and LPA and with finally assisted me with many issues with my late brother's property culminating in the conveyancing of the sale of the property which completed today.

I cannot thank all of the solicitors and their teams enough for all their help and support through what has been a very stressful and upsetting few years. I have never had to chase them for anything, they are knowledgeable, proactive and provide a first class service. They helped make my life a little bit easier to deal with.

I would highly recommend Gepps to anyone and I do!

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2024

Dear Tracy, We sincerely appreciate your heartfelt feedback. It's been our privilege to assist you over the past three years, and we're delighted to hear your experience with Katie and the team has been exceptional. Thank you for your recommendation; we're here for you should you ever need further assistance. Best regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy Dovaston
Verified Roy Dovaston Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 14, 2023 20231214100122

High Recommended

5

Having worked with Katie and her team on numerous occasions I would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 03 January, 2024

Dear Roy, Thank you for your recommendation! We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with you on multiple occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DRegan
Verified DRegan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 24, 2023 20231124110709

Quick to respond, honest, reliable and professional

5

From start to finish the service was flawless. Answered any question or query promptly. The right person was available to answer the phone every time we called (never had this before when dealing with Solicitors). Very professional and knowledgeable. Trusted the service completely.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2023

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had a flawless experience with our service from start to finish. Providing prompt responses, having the right person available when you called, and demonstrating professionalism and knowledge are all key aspects of our commitment to our clients. Your trust in our service is highly valued, and we appreciate your feedback. If you ever have more questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing our services, and we look forward to serving you again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mehmet
Mehmet Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 27, 2023
Collected on
20230627122200

Mehmet

5

Katie Jackson, Katie Bradley and the team were amazing from start to finish. They took the time to make sure I understood everything and were very patient even though the other side were slow. I would recommend them always and hope to use them at a later date. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 29 June, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with Katie Jackson, Katie Bradley, and our team. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We value your trust and confidence in our services, and we're grateful for the opportunity to assist you. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Best wishes, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Pamela Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
May 23, 2023
Collected on
20230523132003

Pamela

5

Katie and her team were very efficient - all questions were answered very quickly - very smooth house sale. thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 25 May, 2023

Thank you Pamela for leaving this five-star review regarding Katie. It's great to hear that she was efficient and provided quick responses to all your questions. I'm glad that Katie and her team were able to deliver such a positive experience for you. Best wishes, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 16, 2023
Collected on
20230216103032

Jason

5

Katie Jackson and Katie Bradley at Gepp were absolutely fantastic from start to finish in our moving process. They were always quick to respond, patient to all our questions and knowledgable in their answers and generally a pleasure to deal with. I couldn’t recommend them more and we will definitely be using them again in the future!

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 17 February, 2023

Good morning, What a wonderful review, one that both Katie's will be very pleased to read. If we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 05, 2022
Collected on
20221105102305

Ian

5

Having used Gepps Solicitors for a purchase and two sales over the past four years I can thoroughly recommend Katie Jackson and “ The Team “ . Very professional and it is always possible to talk to someone regarding your transaction. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 07 November, 2022

Dear Ian, Thank you for your 5* review, your kind words will be passed onto Katie and the team. If we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lisa
lisa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
September 22, 2022
Collected on
20220922171006

lisa

5

Cannot fault at all both Katie’s from the chelmsford branch helped me through the sale of my house they were fantastic and supportive always there to answer my questions and put my mind at ease when it felt like it was all getting too much. I would recommend Gepp & Sons over any other solicitors and as for both Katie’s they are so friendly and I’m so grateful from them for all there help

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Jackson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 20 October, 2022

Good afternoon, What a wonderful review, one that both Katie's will be very pleased to read. We are so pleased that they were able to help you with your recent sale, if we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Katie Jackson

Katie started her carrier in conveyancing in 2006 working for a national house builder in their legal department. Katie went on to qualify as a Licenced Conveyancer in 2011. She chose on the job training as opposed to university which has given her years of hands on experience of all aspects of residential conveyancing. Katie has worked in firms both in Essex and London.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Katie Jackson

Address

Gepp Solicitors

5 Springfield Lyons Approach

Springfield

CM2 5LB



Phone 01245 228142

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor - Licensed Conveyancer

Gepp Solicitors

?-present