Solicitor at Gepp Solicitors

Danny Carter

Solicitor

SRA ID: 148368

Danny is one of the senior partners in the Private Client Department with considerable experience in tax and succession planning through Wills, trusts and other vehicles. Danny began his career in 1978, passing Legal Executive and Common Professional exams, and working in the field of probate. In 1988, he joined Gepp Solicitors as a Legal Executive, was admitted as a Solicitor in 1990, and made a Partner in 1991. Danny is a tax, trusts and estate specialist often brought in by other professionals including accountants, IFAs and other solicitors, who are confident in his practical and straightforward approach. They are secure in the knowledge that he will provide solutions to their clients whilst at the same time strengthening their own relationship with that client. He is frequently recommended by land agents and agricultural consultants to assist their clients with agricultural property relief and business property relief issues. This has recently resulted in a family being advised, in the final weeks of the widow’s life, to exchange land to achieve an instant saving of tax in the region of £100,000 without the need for a survivorship period.

5 Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield, CM2 5LB

Licensed for 33 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 54 Client Reviews 54
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 94%
  • Family Law 2%
  • Housing & Property 4%
54 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
John Wilson
John Wilson Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 03, 2023 20231103102359

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very happy with the way whole process was done and would strongly recommend Gepp to other potential clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 06 November, 2023

Hi John. Thank you for your recommendation, and we're delighted to hear that you were happy with the process and the service provided. If you ever require legal assistance in the future or have any other legal matters to address, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Coleman
Verified Richard Coleman Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 03, 2023 20231103094719

LPA's

5

Efficient and friendly - I have used them before and am satisfied with how my business was handled.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 06 November, 2023

Hi Richard. We're delighted to hear that you found our services efficient and friendly, and that you've been satisfied with the way we handle your business. If you ever require our assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your continued trust in our services!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 01, 2023 20231101085541

Will Trust advice

5

We found that our enquiry was handled in a competent and timely manner and are very grateful for the advice received.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2023

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that your enquiry was handled competently and in a timely manner. Providing valuable advice and excellent service to our clients is a top priority for us, and we're pleased that we could be of assistance to you. If you ever have more questions or require further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our firm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
October 18, 2023 20231018165116

Tough task made easy

5

Danny Carter and his team made the whole process very easy
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 20 October, 2023

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that Danny and our team made the process easy for you. If you ever require our assistance again, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best Wishes, Gepp Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Curran
Verified Linda Curran Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
October 05, 2023 20231005110104

In safe hands

5

Setting up our Lasting Powers of Attorney's with Gepp was easy to do, also understand.
Have used GEPP Solicitors for over 30 years ( House purchase and Wills) and feel we are in safe hands.
Thank you for your service

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 09 October, 2023

Thank you for your continued trust in our services, Linda. We are pleased to hear that Danny assisted you with your Lasting Powers of Attorney and that you felt in safe hands during the process. All the best, GEPP Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 01, 2023 20230601105920

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very easy to communicate with. Super location, easy access for wheelchair. Kind professional staff. Very happy.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 05 June, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found it easy to communicate with Danny & the team. We also appreciate your kind words about our location, especially in terms of wheelchair accessibility. Providing a welcoming and inclusive environment is important to us. If you ever need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, the team at Gepp Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Healy
Healy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
March 03, 2023 20230303114151

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A personal and professional update of our wills to meet current times

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 07 March, 2023

Thank you for your positive review of our wills update service, Healy. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to continuing to provide high-quality and personalized wills update service to all of our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 15, 2022 20221115085228

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A highly professional but, at the same time, friendly service which could not be faulted.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 16 November, 2022

Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Danny. We are pleased you were happy with the client service you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Wills, Trust and Probate team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good Wills advice
Good Wills advice Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
August 02, 2022 20220802093414

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always happy with the advice given by Danny. Well explained, with pros and cons so can make best informed decisions.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2022

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to assist you on your legal matters and have passed on your kind words to Danny and team. If we can help you at any time in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terril Youens
Terril Youens Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 21, 2022 20220421094858

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have dealt with Danny Carter for many years now, dealing with Will writing, Probate cases and Power of Attorney. I find him approachable, friendly, efficient, reassuring and very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2022

Dear Terril Youens, Thank you for the 5 star review you have left us, your incredibly kind words have been passed on to Danny and team! If we can help you at any time in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Danny Carter

Danny is one of the senior partners in the Private Client Department with considerable experience in tax and succession planning through Wills, trusts and other vehicles. Danny began his career in 1978, passing Legal Executive and Common Professional exams, and working in the field of probate. In 1988, he joined Gepp Solicitors as a Legal Executive, was admitted as a Solicitor in 1990, and made a Partner in 1991. Danny is a tax, trusts and estate specialist often brought in by other professionals including accountants, IFAs and other solicitors, who are confident in his practical and straightforward approach. They are secure in the knowledge that he will provide solutions to their clients whilst at the same time strengthening their own relationship with that client. He is frequently recommended by land agents and agricultural consultants to assist their clients with agricultural property relief and business property relief issues. This has recently resulted in a family being advised, in the final weeks of the widow’s life, to exchange land to achieve an instant saving of tax in the region of £100,000 without the need for a survivorship period.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Danny Carter

Address

Gepp Solicitors

5 Springfield Lyons Approach

Springfield

CM2 5LB



Phone 01245 493 939

Website