Solicitor at Gepp Solicitors

Justin Emerson

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 200187

Justin Emerson joined Gepp Solicitors in 2001 and is now Head of the Dispute Resolution team. He has 25 years’ experience covering all aspects of the litigation process across a broad range of disputes. Justin has expertise in contract and property disputes as well as professional negligence claims. Justin represents both corporate and the private clients including the education and hospitality sectors, aiming to achieve a commercial, practical solution to avoid the time and cost of litigation.

5 Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield, CM2 5LB

Licensed for 24 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Employment, Housing & Property, Consumer, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Consumer 36%
  • Dispute Resolution 21%
  • Agriculture 7%
  • Company & Commercial 36%
17 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chafausipo
Chafausipo Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 19, 2024 20240219212713

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

My case was very complex as it required the expertise to determine whether further counsel was required. I was really impressed with the manner in which the lead counsel dealt with the matter and took me through the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2024

Dear Chafausipo, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear that our lead counsel's expertise and guidance through the complex process of your case impressed you. Your satisfaction is our highest priority.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ted
Ted Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
August 24, 2023 20230824163959

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

We found advice, direction and action to a successful conclusion provided by Gepp Solicitors was excellent. We were given confidence in the pursuit of our claim as well as sensitivity to avoiding unnecessary escalation of costs. It was also re-assuring to find that the back-up in the absence of the allocated solicitor worked very efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 29 August, 2023

Dear Ted, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that Justin provided you with excellent advice and direction, ensuring a successful outcome for your claim. We appreciate your trust in our services. Best Wishes, Gepp Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve Cockerton
Steve Cockerton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
January 25, 2023 20230125171508

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent service. Justin always responded/acted speedily and professionally. I can’t speak highly enough of the service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 27 January, 2023

Thank you for your review, Steve! We're pleased to hear that Justin provided you with effective and efficient service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

ron
ron Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 13, 2022 20220613150527

Agricultural / Rural

5

For various reasons the purchase of the land behind my property took a bit longer that originally planned But was finally successfull. I am very pleased with the result.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2022

Dear Ron, Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear such positive words about our Agricultural / Rural team! If we can help you at any time in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark in Chelmsford
Mark in Chelmsford Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 16, 2022 20220216210501

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Good company, great staff, honest and clear advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 09 March, 2022

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for our 5-star review! We're so pleased that you are satisfied with the service we provided and have passed on your kind words to the team. If we can help you at any time in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr K Kang
Mr K Kang Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
October 30, 2021 20211030102325

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

But Gepp kept me informed and provided clear advice on a on going basis as the dispute evolved.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 08 November, 2021

Dear Mr Kang, Thank you so much for our 5 star review! We're so pleased that you are satisfied with the service we provided If we can help you at any time in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Dunne
Linda Dunne Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
July 22, 2021 20210722143608

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

4

I felt my case needed legal assistance and Gepp took the huge pressure off me.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2021

Dear Linda Thank you so much for our 4-star review. Sometimes it can be hard to know if something needs legal action so we're so pleased that you contacted us to find out and that we we were able to help. If we can help you at any time in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond George Archer
Verified Raymond George Archer Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 24, 2020 20201224205207

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Very happy with the service Excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Lowe
Verified Linda Lowe Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 22, 2020 20200222205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I found Mr Emerson of Gepps to be professional and knowledgeable and felt confident in his ability to deal with the issues I raised with him.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Molly
Verified Molly Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
January 23, 2020 20200123205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

A friendly, efficient and professional service. Highly Recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Emerson

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Justin Emerson

Justin Emerson joined Gepp Solicitors in 2001 and is now Head of the Dispute Resolution team. He has 25 years’ experience covering all aspects of the litigation process across a broad range of disputes. Justin has expertise in contract and property disputes as well as professional negligence claims. Justin represents both corporate and the private clients including the education and hospitality sectors, aiming to achieve a commercial, practical solution to avoid the time and cost of litigation.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Justin Emerson

Address

Gepp Solicitors

5 Springfield Lyons Approach

Springfield

CM2 5LB



Phone 01245493939

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/99

30/01/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Gepp Solicitors

?-present