Conveyancing Executive at Gepp Solicitors

Chris Howe

Conveyancing Executive

Chris Howe joined Gepp Solicitors in 2018, having previously worked at a well-regarded and locally reputable firm in Hertfordshire. Chris started his career in residential conveyancing in early 2014. He studied Law at the University of Plymouth and graduated in late 2013. Chris heads his own team within the Gepp Solicitors Residential Conveyancing Department. The Chris Howe Team deal with all aspects of residential conveyancing including sales, purchases, new-builds, transfers of equity and re-mortgage transactions. Chris has a meticulous and precise approach to his work; he cares deeply about achieving the desired outcomes for his clients whilst ensuring thoroughness and accuracy throughout.

5 Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield, CM2 5LB

He is an experienced Conveyancing Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Housing & Property 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophy
Sophy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 06, 2024 20240406174316

Top Conveyancing Service by Chris Howe & Tran

5

Chris was so helpful, friendly, always contactable and gave some excellent professional advice. Our house sale went swiftly due to his efficient and effective team. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you for your kind words, Sophy! We're thrilled to hear that Chris and our team could make your house sale a smooth and swift process. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Durward
Verified Sarah Durward Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
March 22, 2024 20240322114921

Superstar

5

Couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor to act on my behalf.

Chris acted professionally in a very timely manor. Communication was top notch through the whole process.

Would definitely recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 25 March, 2024

Thank you for your kind words, Sarah. We're delighted to hear that Chris provided excellent service and communication throughout the process. We appreciate your recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

terence
terence Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
March 08, 2024 20240308150624

House sale

5

Very efficient and professional.Had a few problems with my buyers solicitors,that Chris dealt with and resolved amicably

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 11 March, 2024

Dear Terence, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased that Chris could resolve the issues with your buyer's solicitors smoothly. If you need further assistance, feel free to reach out anytime. Best regards, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
February 15, 2023 20230215095210

Excellent service - would highly recommend Chris and his team!

5

I cannot praise Chris and his team (Sam & Ruth) enough for their work on my house purchase. They were fantastic from start to finish and really went above and beyond to ensure I got my house. Due to the sellers solicitors delaying the transaction (at times deliberately!) it was an extremely long and stressful process (over 7 months for a no chain purchase!) but Chris and his team did everything they could to ensure it ran smoothly (including sourcing documents themselves that should have been sent by the other side!). Communication was excellent; they would give me regular updates and I felt well informed during the whole process. It got extremely stressful towards the end as my mortgage offer was expiring (during a time where mortgage rates had trebled!) and again Chris and his team went above and beyond to secure me an extension on the mortgage offer and get the purchase completed. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future for all my conveyancing needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 16 February, 2023

Dear Jessica, thank you for your 5* review, we are so pleased Chris and his team were able to help you with your recent purchase. If we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
April 21, 2022 20220421112233

Residential Conveyancing

5

As first time buyers we had no idea about the conveyancing process. Mr Howe and his team put us at ease and have been professional and courteous when dealing with our enquires.
Thank you for making our dream come true.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 20 October, 2022

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to assist you with purchasing your first property! We hope you are all settled and boxes unpacked. If we can help you at any time in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Derek
Derek Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
June 28, 2023
Collected on
20230628083006

Derek

5

Chris Howe and his team at Gepps Solicitors did a great job dealing with the conveyancing for my recent house move.
I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2023

Thank you for your review, Derek. We're thrilled to hear that Chris Howe and the team did a great job in handling the conveyancing for your recent house move. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we appreciate your trust in our services. Thank you again for choosing Gepps Solicitors, and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
May 31, 2023
Collected on
20230531202147

Katie

5

As a first time buyer I would really recommend using Gepp. I couldn't recommend Chris and his team enough! Chris was fantastic throughout. He was responsive, supportive, and always explained everything to us in detail. He made our expereince feel as easy as possible!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 02 June, 2023

Hi Katie, I'm thrilled to hear that Gepp, particularly Chris and his team, provided an excellent experience for you as a first-time buyer. It's great to know that Chris was responsive, supportive and took the time to explain everything in detail, making the process as easy as possible for you. Thank you for recommending their services. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
December 04, 2022
Collected on
20221204172952

Emma

5

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chris Howe and his conveyancing team; we received exemplary service. From day one Chris was responsive and supportive, and we knew he had our best interests at heart at each stage in the process. We felt he really cared about getting us to completion. He was always exceptionally clear in his explanations at each stage in the process and always ensured we knew the implications of each decision we made. He was always on the end of an email or phone when we needed him. We had 100% confidence in his abilities and the advice he provided us, and are so happy and relieved that we chose Gepp’s for our conveyancing having seen and heard horror stories about other traditional and online services; you certainly get what you pay for! If we ever move again we very much hope that Chris Howe will be available to advise us again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 05 December, 2022

Dear Emma, Wow thank you so much for your 5* review. Your kind words will be passed onto Chris and his team. If we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucia
Lucia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Gepp Solicitors
November 09, 2022
Collected on
20221109124135

Lucia

5

Highly recommend gepp solicitors Brilliant smooth service from Chris Howe and team. Will definitely use again in the future. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Howe

A representative from Gepp Solicitors responded to this review on 09 November, 2022

Good afternoon, Wow, what a wonderful review, one that Chris and his team will be very pleased to read. If we can ever help you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Howe

Chris Howe joined Gepp Solicitors in 2018, having previously worked at a well-regarded and locally reputable firm in Hertfordshire. Chris started his career in residential conveyancing in early 2014. He studied Law at the University of Plymouth and graduated in late 2013. Chris heads his own team within the Gepp Solicitors Residential Conveyancing Department. The Chris Howe Team deal with all aspects of residential conveyancing including sales, purchases, new-builds, transfers of equity and re-mortgage transactions. Chris has a meticulous and precise approach to his work; he cares deeply about achieving the desired outcomes for his clients whilst ensuring thoroughness and accuracy throughout.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Howe

Address

Gepp Solicitors

5 Springfield Lyons Approach

Springfield

CM2 5LB



Phone 01245343953

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Gepp Solicitors

?-present