Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pinney Talfourd LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pinney Talfourd LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pinney Talfourd LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pinney Talfourd LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pinney Talfourd LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pinney Talfourd LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pinney Talfourd LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    227
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Philip

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

October 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul Berry, Pinney Talfourd

Paul dealt with our house sale and purchase and we found him to be excellent - very practical, responsive and progressive.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicky

June 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Swift house purchase

Paul recently did my conveyancing and completed this swiftly and without causing me any stress. My buyer had a number of issues but Paul kept on top of it without me even realising that it should have been stressful until I spoke to friends who had similar issues with their buyers. Would highly recommend, and have already done so.

Was this review helpful?

Esmond

Esmond

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ms Krishna Soni

I recently needed to review my will and make some changes to it.

Before she saw me in her office, Krishna briefed me on the information I needed to give her, advised me on fees, and provided me with useful information about wills, including the roles of executors and trustees.

This preparation and her friendly, professional advice during my consultation with her enabled my will to be completed to my complete satisfaction smoothly and quickly.

I would commend her to anyone needing a solicitor without reservation.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

March 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I highly recommend Pinney Talfourd. The professionalism and courtesy of the staff is second to none.
Nick Conway was extremely knowledgeable and I cannot thank him enough.
We will be using Pinney Talfourd for all of our needs, thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Margaret

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

I would like to give a big Thank you for your amazing service that you supplied to us for the service that was given for the sale of a house we could not have asked or been given anything better from anyone Thank you again and will definitely use your service again

Was this review helpful?

Devran Doner

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Devran Doner

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great professional service from Sara and Zeliha. Everything was dealt with efficiently and they were incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and will use again.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

John

January 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Extension

Sara and Zeliha provided an excellent professional service for the extension of my flat lease keeping me informed of progress at all times. I would certainly recommend Sara and Zeliha.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I used Pinney Talfourd some time ago so didn’t hesitate to use them again .Very professional and efficient service from Sara and Zeliha . Nothing was too much trouble and any query or worry I had was quickly dealt with .
Can’t thank them enough for making the sale of my house very easy .Will definitely recommend them to friends and relatives

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible

I regret appointing this firm I stand to lose my sale and purchase due to the incompetence, inefficiency and poor service

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hazel

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I've used Hill & Abbot for conveyancing several times over the past couple of years and have alwyas been impressed with the service received. Jorga is no exception. she is prompt and polite and gets the job done. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her and the firm. She is backed up by other helpful members of staff including Summer. keep up the good work and thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Wendy

Wendy

August 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy

Highly recommended! Very friendly and supportive staff across the company.

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Georgina

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgina

My family have used this firm of solicitors a number of times but this time was for my Will. Danielle who I dealt with was very knowledgeable and understanding and made this delicate task an easy process.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Ryan

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ryan

I'm very impressed with this establishment. I have used them twice, and my parents have used them once for their property sale and they also speak of such a pleasant experience. Angela Sharma is my solicitor and she has performed magic for me, in resolving matters in one hearing.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Angela Sharma is super professional and gets everything dealt with very quickly to a high quality. Would really recommend!

Was this review helpful?

June

June

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

June

Pinney Talfourd have written my Will and LPA and I have also used them for residential conveyancing on several occasions. I have found them to be extremely friendly and helpful. Their lawyers are very efficient and have excellent attention to detail. Our property work was not at all straightforward. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Pinney Talfourd LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can trace the firm's history back to the opening of our first office in Stoke Newington in 1899. There have been many changes at the firm over the years; we are now a leading Legal 500 UK firm and one of the largest law firms in Essex. We provide excellent legal advice. Our lawyers are recognised for their high standards and levels of expertise. Many have expert accreditations and specialist panel memberships in addition to their professional qualifications. We also hold the Lexcel accreditation, the Law Society's Standard for excellence in practice management and client care. We work for you. We deliver and communicate our advice in a way that suits our clients and at a time and place that suits them. We are open 8am - 7pm Monday to Thursday, 8am – 5pm Friday and 9am-12 noon Saturday. We often see clients outside these hours and we are happy to meet at any of our offices or at your office, home or other location more convenient to you. Wheelchair access is provided at all offices. Not all law firms are the same. We differentiate ourselves by always remaining focused on why we exist as a firm - to make our clients happier, wealthier and more successful. Everything else flows from this underlying principle. We provide truly excellent legal advice and service and put the needs of our clients first in everything we do. We appreciate the support of our local community and acknowledge our corporate and social responsibility. We participate in many local events and fundraising activities. Havering Association for People with Disabilities (H.A.D) is our current Charity of the Year and we work with a number of local schools and not for profit organisations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment