Sternberg Reed

4.5/5 21 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Sternberg Reed compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Sternberg Reed has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


21 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Olivia
Olivia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019205408

Brilliant service

5

I felt I must leave this review for the brilliant professional service I received from Sternberg-Reed, in particular Richard Cooper - an excellent and professional solicitor.
I had direct access to him, he was friendly, approachable, professional and honest. I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzy
Suzy Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 06, 2020 20201106114718

Huge Cerebral Palsy settlement

5

Matter Type: Birth Injury Claims

I took a chance when I chose Sternberg Reed Solicitors over 9 years ago after finding them on the internet, and I have no regret at all. Although I had a choice to go with bigger city firms, I chose Sternberg Reed because I wanted a firm with lawyers who were local and could offer a tailored and humane approach to my daughter’s cerebral palsy case.
The clinical negligence team led by my solicitor Dr Darren Conway acted very professionally, kept me updated and involved throughout the duration of my daughter’s case. With the help of Sternberg Reed Solicitors, my daughter successfully won her clinical negligence case for a brain injury caused during her birth at the NHS, amounting to millions of pounds pay out.
I would highly recommend Sternberg Reed Solicitors to any prospective clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 03, 2020 20201103105735

My retirement package

5

I was employed by the government in a role lasting 32 years, offered a retirement package, my company issued the paperwork so late ( my last day ) I was under pressure to accept it as it had been double- checked, I chose to represent me the company of Sternberg Reed and was fortunate to have Elliot Hammer act for me . His experience and skill noticed an alarming discrepancy ( 50% ) in my package, his exemplary speed of work averted a disaster for me. I cannot thank him enough and I highly recommend him to you for his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asif
Asif Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027133315

Effective and efficient - definitely worth considering

5

Mr Elliot Hammer was effective and efficient and was able to give clear and thorough advice quickly and without the usual bureaucracy or hurdles in getting through to him personally. This was very welcome and helped save a lot of time and unnecessary headache in dealing with the matter on hand. Would definitely recommend Elliot for his knowledge and tactical experience in the field of employment law his, his swift response times and his clear and concise advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabriel
Gabriel Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2020 20201015181102

Great legal su[port

5

Mr Elliot Hammer was recommended by a friend of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to deal with a case of constructive dismissal. The procedure was not easy but Mr Hammer was of great legal support and advice all the way through thanks to his knowledge and experience. The positive ending was the cherry on top of the cake.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

OMER
OMER Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2020 20201006011035

Issues about the redundancy package resolved.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was introduced to Mr Elliot Hammer by a colleague of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to sort out a redundancy package for me. We went through everything page by page and was all explained to me in plain English.
Mr Elliot Hammer resolved the issue for me in a short space of time. He acted very professionally and seems to know the employment law very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 29, 2020 20200929184148

Philip from Sternberg and reed

5

Highly recommend this man . Highly professional. And keeps in communication with his clients at all times. His expertise in law is second to none. Thanks Philip . Paul copperthwaite

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2020 20200924161403

Sept 20 my matter

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Elliot Hammer was the solicitor looking into this for me.
Took time to go through and explain each part of my matter

Thank you for successful outcome

John.


Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2020 20200915094906

Employment

5

My solicitor Elliot was very thorough and listened to what I had to say and asked relevant questions to ensure there had been an understanding. Elliot also gave me time to think about any action I may want to take and never put me under pressure. Elliot made sure that there was a clear understanding on my part. I was comfortable and Elliot made me feel that he had my interests at heart.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2020 20200613140908

Justice.

5

Having been arrested and investigated on a fraud charge I was recommend Richard Cooper by a family friend. Within a week of making contact we met up for a coffee and discussed the situation I found myself in. I found Richard to be very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining what the next steps were and what to expect should this progress further. Unfortunately for me I was charged and had to attend crown court on two occasions, during this period I met with Richard and had several phone conversations with him. He explained he had a handful of barristers in mind to represent me in court in the event of a trial, all of which were exceptional in their field. This helped to put my mind (slightly) at ease and reassured me I’d given myself the best possible chance to beat the case. The charges were eventually (and rightfully) dropped and I can now move on. Would also like to thank Richards PA Lisa who I know worked tirelessly on my legal aid, I know I drove her mad at times but she was so professional and helpful. Would honestly recommend these guys to anyone. Thank you both of you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services