Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sternberg Reed Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sternberg Reed. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sternberg Reed offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    269
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Laura

Laura

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!

Could not recommend Joanne and her team enough. Joanne made everything so easy from start to finish always available to speak to and made buying my first home as stress free as possible.
I have recommended her to everyone I know and I know they will experience the same first class service that I did.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne is awesome!

Joanna was brilliant through the entire transfer of equity process and always responded quickly. Thank you so much Joanne, I’ll be sure to use you again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Wang

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Wang

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Services

I am grateful for the assistance she provided me; she was very patient and kind in helping me to understand the situation.

Was this review helpful?

Curtis

Matter Type:

Child Law

Curtis

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional experience

I recently had the privilege of working with Sternberg Reed Solicitors, and I can confidently say that their commitment to excellence sets them apart. From the moment I walked through their doors, I felt welcomed and assured that my legal matters were in capable hands.

The team at Sternberg Reed demonstrated a deep understanding of the law and a genuine desire to help. No matter the issue, they approached it with professionalism and dedication.

What impressed me most was their personalized approach. They took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions, and tailor their advice to my specific situation. It wasn’t just about legal jargon; it was about finding practical solutions that worked for me.
 Legal matters can be complex, but Sternberg Reed made everything clear and straightforward. They communicated promptly, keeping me informed at every step. I never felt lost in the process, thanks to their transparent.

Dealing with legal issues can be emotionally draining, but Sternberg Reed’s team showed genuine empathy. They understood the human side of the law, treating me with kindness and compassion.

Ultimately, their efforts led to positive a outcome. Whether it was resolving a property dispute or handling a family matter, Sternberg Reed delivered results. I couldn’t be happier with their services.

Was this review helpful?

Cos

Cos

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service and Personal Touch

We engaged Sternberg Reed for the sale of two properties and the purchase of our new home. Throughout the process, Joanne, Emma, and especially Leonarda provided exceptional support. They were consistently available, handling everything with professionalism, efficiency, and a personal touch.

Despite the legal jargon, Sternberg Reed made it easy to navigate paperwork. Whenever we had questions, they explained everything clearly, putting our minds at ease.

We highly endorse Sternberg Reed and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again in the future. Thank you all for the outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Fantastic Service

Absolutely fantastic service provided by Joanne & Sternberg reed. Extremely helpful and contactable with needed. I have used Joanne a couple of times now and a first class service provided both times , I definitely wouldn’t use another solicitor going forward . Thank you

Was this review helpful?

matt

matt

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving into my first home

5 star service from Joanne Keogh at Sternberg Reed. I could not fault her with anything, i would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a top quality Solicitor. She was a pleasure to deal with, very professional and had great legal knowledge.
Thanks again Joanne.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elaine

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you to Joanne and Leonarda

A very good service from both, in particular Leonarda who was kind and professional at a very difficult time, as I was selling my mum’s property. I would highly recommend. Elaine Notley

Was this review helpful?

Abdul

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Abdul

March 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shuhena was fantastic to work with!

I couldn’t be more satisfied with Shuhena’s level of professionalism and dedication she brought to my case. I highly recommend her services to anyone in need of a knowledgeable and compassionate solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Kirsty

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Shuhena and her team was amazing through out. Cant thank them enough !!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mohammed

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mohammed

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammed

I used Sternberg Reed for conveyancing - I had a difficult experience working with the seller and the sellers solicitor, their communication was poor and I encountered numerous issues.

Raj Sharma and Vicki were a pleasure to work with. Raj gave us expert advice and helped us secure our purchase.
Thank you to Raj and Team!

Was this review helpful?

Ionela

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Ionela

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ionela

Richard copper handled my case, he is an excellent solicitor, his professional and confident. I recommend him and his firm to anyone in need.

Was this review helpful?

Samia

Samia

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samia

"Three times as expensive as other solicitors who do work just as good. Recommend you get quotes from others"

Was this review helpful?

Jeannine

Jeannine

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jeannine

I had the pleasure of dealing with Richard Cooper since 2014 in a complex case. Richard was professional throughout and represented me exceptionally well from day one. I would not hesitate to use his services again if required and cannot recommend him or Sternberg Reed enough.

Was this review helpful?

Exo-Planet

Exo-Planet

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exo-Planet

Richard Cooper the assigned solicitor for my partner’s case, got us a better outcome than we’d endeavoured. Although the case was finalised, I had a lot of questions
following this, which Mr Cooper was always at hand to answer

He’s been immensely supportive and professional, he never once made me feel that I’m bothering him. He works transparently with no sugar on top

Was this review helpful?

Sternberg Reed are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are one of the largest law firms in Essex & East London, with offices in Barking, Romford and Grays. For the past 40 years, we have offered a wide range of legal services to both individuals and businesses. Our aim is to provide exceptional customer service, tailored to the needs of our clients. Whatever your legal need, we can help. Established in 1976, with a single office in Barking. We have since grown steadily over the years as demand for affordable, quality legal services has increased. The firm merged with David Charnley & Co in 2007, TNT Kelly Solicitors in 2009 and TNT Solicitors in 2011. This enabled us to extend our office presence into Romford and Grays.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment