Sternberg Reed

4.0/5 9 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Sternberg Reed compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Sternberg Reed has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


9 Customer Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Laurence
Laurence Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017191641

Professional and Efficient Service

5

I have used Sternberg-Reed for nearly two years now and would highly recommend them. Elliot Hammer was my solicitor and I found him to be professional, efficient and personable. Elliot handled a very sensitive legal matter for me and delivered a positive result for which I am eternally grateful. Throughout my interaction with Elliot, he was always prepared and up to speed with my case. Communication was regular and I was at all times kept up to speed with the progression of my case. Elliot prepared meticulously for court and delivered a successful outcome. I would highly recommend this firm and in particular Elliot Hammer as a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 22, 2019 20190322202210

Honest and Fair service

5

I have never met such a dedicated person, honest and above all, passionate Solicitor by the name Soulla.

I am so grateful for representing me in our care proceedings.


Solicitor named in this review: Soulla Kokkinos

Was this review helpful? Yes

hugo
hugo Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 14, 2019 20190314094503

Efficient and effective service from a reliable solicitor

4

I contacted the Sternberg Reed branch in Barking in December 2018 for help with a complicated housing matter . Abi Layiwola, the solicitor that took up my case, was extremely efficient, very personable and managed to achieve a completely satisfactory resolution to a my case that had been ongoing for 9 months. In court she was exemplary and made me feel totally at ease with the whole process. I would recommend Ms Layiwola's services to anyone that asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227134644

Excellent Service

5

We would have no hesitation in recommending Sternberg-Reed.
We are a small company and occasionally we need help to secure payments.
We engaged Sternberg-Reed, our solicitor was Elliot Hammer.
We were very pleased with his service.
We have found him to be efficient, diligent and easy to communicate with.
We have used Sternberg-Reed several times and would not consider using any other solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donnette
Donnette Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019 20190226214219

Topic: Great Solicitor and Excellent Service    

5

I would highly recommend Elliot and Steinberg Reed Solicitors as they provided me with excellent service, great advice and professionally represented me in my civil litigation case. At first I was very nervous about going to court but with the reassurance and guidance Elliot gave me I was made at ease. The outcome of my case was successful. Thank you Elliot.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

shivani
shivani Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 26, 2019 20190226092608

Excellent service

5

Elliot took our case quite last minute and was able to guide and support us when needed the mist. He was professional and helped through the case to achieve a good outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 years ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin
October 24, 2016 20161024115617

Poor communication and lack of care

1

Used this solicitor to deal with sale of home, found that they offered a very poor service. No one was available to take calls, or avoiding you. Even was told they were out of office but when I went there they were there. Invoices were very vague no break down of cost as if they made up a figure to charge. Also seemed to be a total lack of interest would avoid using them at all costs!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Olivia Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 19, 2019 20191019205408

Brilliant service

5

I felt I must leave this review for the brilliant professional service I received from Sternberg-Reed, in particular Richard Cooper - an excellent and professional solicitor.
I had direct access to him, he was friendly, approachable, professional and honest. I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2019 20190303174858

failed

1

they failed to get me a solicitor who took insruction for court,the solicitor failed to take instructions,so i had to do it,with no legal rep,and neither do they respond to
enquiries

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Barking Solicitors