Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sternberg Reed Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sternberg Reed offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    99
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ron

Matter Type:

Asbestos Compensation

Ron

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily Milton Solicitor

Emily was an absolute professional. Her dedication and ability to sort the wheat from the chaff was the hallmark of her success. Above all of this she showed compassion and care in dealing with my mother-in -law who lost her husband as a result of asbestosis. Thank you from all the family. Despite encountering many hurdles. Emily won the claim and substantial damages were awarded.

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Matter Type:

Asbestos Compensation

Ron

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily Milton Solicitor

Emily was an absolute professional. Her dedication and ability to sort the wheat from the chaff was the hallmark of her success. Above all of this she showed compassion and care in dealing with my mother-in -law who lost her husband as a result of asbestosis. Thank you from all the family. Despite encountering many hurdles. Emily won the claim and substantial damages were awarded.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Karen

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, empathetic, expert knowledge, trustworthy,caring, tenacious

Caring, expert and knowledgeable of law that was / is impeccable. Went above and beyond.
Experts in all aspects of law.
Trust them - they have me my life back.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Anonymous

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.

Emily has exceeded our expectations having taking on this case for my Son who suffered injuries after an accident.
Emily's correspondence, expertise and knowledge has been exceptional, keeping us informed throughout the case.
Even sourcing Specialists for us after we relocated to a new area.
Absolute professional service from the start of the case to the end.
Highly,highly commendable.
Sending our thanks to the whole team.

Was this review helpful?

Sallie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Matter Type:

Injunctions

Sallie

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing

Great help with my housing problem great advice and lots of help

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sternberg Reed.

Matter Type:

Family law

Kelly

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Impeccable Service

Family court is an incredibly stressful place, but without Alison, I wouldn't have been able to navigate my way through the process without her impeccable, highly knowledgeable, and assertive approach. Alison was my solicitor in over a 4 year process, and she was is very professional throughout. She gave me confidence and helped me make sensible decisions through her personable nature. I cant recommend Alison enough and she has been a blessing and pleasure to deal with. Thank you for everything you have done for me and my child.

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Fatima

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Dispute Matter

Unfortunately Sternberg's could not assist me in a family dispute. My husband and I wanted to communicate an arrangement with a family member and send our communication through legal route due to family issues that caused a family breakup. I was told they could not assist and to seek advice from citizens advice bureau! They couldn't explain why? This was disappointing as Sternberg's have always been our go to solicitors in Barking for conveyancing matters, lettings matters and now we needed their assistance in a family matter and have been turned away. Very unhelpful, very dissappinting during our time of need.

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Benjamin

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

My solicitor Elliot Hammer got straight to the heart of the matter immediately and presented my case in a very robust and persuasive manner. He had great knowledge of employment law and he won my case for me. I wholeheartedly recommend his professional and efficient services.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

January 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

retirement settlement

Everything about my experience with Sternberg Reed was excellent, My Solicitor was Elliot Hammer. He was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects regarding my case. And won me a settlement, much more than I expected. Brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Vaiva

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Vaiva

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Many thanks to Sternberg Reed and their solicitor
Friendly staff answering the phone.
My solicitor was very knowledgeable about all the legal aspects of my case everything went smoothly and kept my updated.

Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mohammed

Mohammed

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammed

I used Sternberg Reed for conveyancing - I had a difficult experience working with the seller and the sellers solicitor, their communication was poor and I encountered numerous issues.

Raj Sharma and Vicki were a pleasure to work with. Raj gave us expert advice and helped us secure our purchase.
Thank you to Raj and Team!

Was this review helpful?

Jeannine

Jeannine

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jeannine

I had the pleasure of dealing with Richard Cooper since 2014 in a complex case. Richard was professional throughout and represented me exceptionally well from day one. I would not hesitate to use his services again if required and cannot recommend him or Sternberg Reed enough.

Was this review helpful?

MOHAMED

MOHAMED

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

MOHAMED

Good service , professional advice . 👍

Was this review helpful?

Stacy

Stacy

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stacy

Some of them r hd where they do there job was with them for 10 years in family Court

Was this review helpful?

m

m

October 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

the website speaks completely the opposite from real life ,when i called today i had a very poor service i am not going to mention her name but within 2 minutes she told me as a valued customer to slow down not in a nice manner but loudly and then she repetedly told me £240 which i didn't get at all .instead of giving a proper professional service and be nice i do understand is friday probably been hectic for them the whole week there is no need for bad service .i will keep looking i think i will extend my search to seaside bournemouth or brighton they're more relaxed i believe ,bit disapointed i must admit i think you should stay on a furlough imho.

Was this review helpful?

Sternberg Reed are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are one of the largest law firms in Essex & East London, with offices in Barking, Romford and Grays. For the past 40 years, we have offered a wide range of legal services to both individuals and businesses. Our aim is to provide exceptional customer service, tailored to the needs of our clients. Whatever your legal need, we can help. Established in 1976, with a single office in Barking. We have since grown steadily over the years as demand for affordable, quality legal services has increased. The firm merged with David Charnley & Co in 2007, TNT Kelly Solicitors in 2009 and TNT Solicitors in 2011. This enabled us to extend our office presence into Romford and Grays.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment