Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Sternberg Reed

020 8591 3366

View map
Sternberg Reed

How Sternberg Reed Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sternberg Reed and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sternberg Reed compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sternberg Reed offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Sternberg Reed has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    21
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Fatima

Fatima

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Dispute Matter

Unfortunately Sternberg's could not assist me in a family dispute. My husband and I wanted to communicate an arrangement with a family member and send our communication through legal route due to family issues that caused a family breakup. I was told they could not assist and to seek advice from citizens advice bureau! They couldn't explain why? This was disappointing as Sternberg's have always been our go to solicitors in Barking for conveyancing matters, lettings matters and now we needed their assistance in a family matter and have been turned away. Very unhelpful, very dissappinting during our time of need.

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Benjamin

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

My solicitor Elliot Hammer got straight to the heart of the matter immediately and presented my case in a very robust and persuasive manner. He had great knowledge of employment law and he won my case for me. I wholeheartedly recommend his professional and efficient services.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

January 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

retirement settlement

Everything about my experience with Sternberg Reed was excellent, My Solicitor was Elliot Hammer. He was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects regarding my case. And won me a settlement, much more than I expected. Brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Vaiva

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Vaiva

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Many thanks to Sternberg Reed and their solicitor
Friendly staff answering the phone.
My solicitor was very knowledgeable about all the legal aspects of my case everything went smoothly and kept my updated.

Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Ray

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

Very professional and courteous.. the staff treated me well, My solicitor was spot on with everything and looked out for my best interest.
My solicitor double checked everything for me making sure all my paperwork was in tack pointed out things I should be looking out for.
Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Suzy

Matter Type:

Birth Injury Claims

Suzy

November 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Huge Cerebral Palsy settlement

I took a chance when I chose Sternberg Reed Solicitors over 9 years ago after finding them on the internet, and I have no regret at all. Although I had a choice to go with bigger city firms, I chose Sternberg Reed because I wanted a firm with lawyers who were local and could offer a tailored and humane approach to my daughter’s cerebral palsy case.
The clinical negligence team led by my solicitor Dr Darren Conway acted very professionally, kept me updated and involved throughout the duration of my daughter’s case. With the help of Sternberg Reed Solicitors, my daughter successfully won her clinical negligence case for a brain injury caused during her birth at the NHS, amounting to millions of pounds pay out.
I would highly recommend Sternberg Reed Solicitors to any prospective clients.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

November 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

My retirement package

I was employed by the government in a role lasting 32 years, offered a retirement package, my company issued the paperwork so late ( my last day ) I was under pressure to accept it as it had been double- checked, I chose to represent me the company of Sternberg Reed and was fortunate to have Elliot Hammer act for me . His experience and skill noticed an alarming discrepancy ( 50% ) in my package, his exemplary speed of work averted a disaster for me. I cannot thank him enough and I highly recommend him to you for his services.

Was this review helpful?

Asif

Asif

October 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Effective and efficient - definitely worth considering

Mr Elliot Hammer was effective and efficient and was able to give clear and thorough advice quickly and without the usual bureaucracy or hurdles in getting through to him personally. This was very welcome and helped save a lot of time and unnecessary headache in dealing with the matter on hand. Would definitely recommend Elliot for his knowledge and tactical experience in the field of employment law his, his swift response times and his clear and concise advice.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Gabriel

October 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great legal su[port

Mr Elliot Hammer was recommended by a friend of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to deal with a case of constructive dismissal. The procedure was not easy but Mr Hammer was of great legal support and advice all the way through thanks to his knowledge and experience. The positive ending was the cherry on top of the cake.

Was this review helpful?

OMER

Matter Type:

Employment Law

OMER

October 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Issues about the redundancy package resolved.

I was introduced to Mr Elliot Hammer by a colleague of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to sort out a redundancy package for me. We went through everything page by page and was all explained to me in plain English.
Mr Elliot Hammer resolved the issue for me in a short space of time. He acted very professionally and seems to know the employment law very well.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety