Sternberg Reed

4.5/5 26 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Sternberg Reed compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sternberg Reed on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Sternberg Reed has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


26 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Fatima
Fatima Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205165000

Family Dispute Matter

2

Unfortunately Sternberg's could not assist me in a family dispute. My husband and I wanted to communicate an arrangement with a family member and send our communication through legal route due to family issues that caused a family breakup. I was told they could not assist and to seek advice from citizens advice bureau! They couldn't explain why? This was disappointing as Sternberg's have always been our go to solicitors in Barking for conveyancing matters, lettings matters and now we needed their assistance in a family matter and have been turned away. Very unhelpful, very dissappinting during our time of need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Benjamin Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204090446

Employment

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

My solicitor Elliot Hammer got straight to the heart of the matter immediately and presented my case in a very robust and persuasive manner. He had great knowledge of employment law and he won my case for me. I wholeheartedly recommend his professional and efficient services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2021 20210120113600

retirement settlement

5

Everything about my experience with Sternberg Reed was excellent, My Solicitor was Elliot Hammer. He was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects regarding my case. And won me a settlement, much more than I expected. Brilliant

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vaiva
Vaiva Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020 20201208142124

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Many thanks to Sternberg Reed and their solicitor
Friendly staff answering the phone.
My solicitor was very knowledgeable about all the legal aspects of my case everything went smoothly and kept my updated.

Would use again

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020 20201208140937

Highly Recommended

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Very professional and courteous.. the staff treated me well, My solicitor was spot on with everything and looked out for my best interest.
My solicitor double checked everything for me making sure all my paperwork was in tack pointed out things I should be looking out for.
Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzy
Suzy Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106114718

Huge Cerebral Palsy settlement

5

Matter Type: Birth Injury Claims

I took a chance when I chose Sternberg Reed Solicitors over 9 years ago after finding them on the internet, and I have no regret at all. Although I had a choice to go with bigger city firms, I chose Sternberg Reed because I wanted a firm with lawyers who were local and could offer a tailored and humane approach to my daughter’s cerebral palsy case.
The clinical negligence team led by my solicitor Dr Darren Conway acted very professionally, kept me updated and involved throughout the duration of my daughter’s case. With the help of Sternberg Reed Solicitors, my daughter successfully won her clinical negligence case for a brain injury caused during her birth at the NHS, amounting to millions of pounds pay out.
I would highly recommend Sternberg Reed Solicitors to any prospective clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103105735

My retirement package

5

I was employed by the government in a role lasting 32 years, offered a retirement package, my company issued the paperwork so late ( my last day ) I was under pressure to accept it as it had been double- checked, I chose to represent me the company of Sternberg Reed and was fortunate to have Elliot Hammer act for me . His experience and skill noticed an alarming discrepancy ( 50% ) in my package, his exemplary speed of work averted a disaster for me. I cannot thank him enough and I highly recommend him to you for his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asif
Asif Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027133315

Effective and efficient - definitely worth considering

5

Mr Elliot Hammer was effective and efficient and was able to give clear and thorough advice quickly and without the usual bureaucracy or hurdles in getting through to him personally. This was very welcome and helped save a lot of time and unnecessary headache in dealing with the matter on hand. Would definitely recommend Elliot for his knowledge and tactical experience in the field of employment law his, his swift response times and his clear and concise advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabriel
Gabriel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015171102

Great legal su[port

5

Mr Elliot Hammer was recommended by a friend of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to deal with a case of constructive dismissal. The procedure was not easy but Mr Hammer was of great legal support and advice all the way through thanks to his knowledge and experience. The positive ending was the cherry on top of the cake.

Solicitor named in this review: Elliot James Hammer

Was this review helpful? Yes

OMER
OMER Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006001035

Issues about the redundancy package resolved.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was introduced to Mr Elliot Hammer by a colleague of mine, as I was looking for an employment solicitor to sort out a redundancy package for me. We went through everything page by page and was all explained to me in plain English.
Mr Elliot Hammer resolved the issue for me in a short space of time. He acted very professionally and seems to know the employment law very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services