Pinney Talfourd LLP

4.0/5 4 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Pinney Talfourd LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pinney Talfourd LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Pinney Talfourd LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


4 Customer Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Andrew Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2018 20181118133049

Over priced, useless and wrong

1

Being the defendant of a divorce case, my ex-wife used these people. They claimed issues that had not been validated and incorrect even being told more than once by the claimant that these fact were wrong. They do not appear to have an understanding of dyslexia, or other disabilities, like working days and nights. They claimed verbally a number of facts that incorrect. they took time to deliver documents, to the court.

Invoices, appear to be excessive, since the client had to pay for their errors.

I really feel sorry for my ex-wife in using them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 25, 2016 20160425153927

Valuble guidance

5

Overseeing my private client matter, Mr Edwards acted with professionalism and integrity. His team are competent and filled me with confidence throughout. Goes to show that choosing the "Right" person makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614113415

Swift house purchase

5

Paul recently did my conveyancing and completed this swiftly and without causing me any stress. My buyer had a number of issues but Paul kept on top of it without me even realising that it should have been stressful until I spoke to friends who had similar issues with their buyers. Would highly recommend, and have already done so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

anuva
anuva Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2018 20180924192059

Anica Holderness Pinney Talfourds.

5

We came into contact with Pinney Talfourd's Hornchurch branch first in 1995 and since then we have used them to buy/sell 5 properties. The service of this firm is unparalleled in terms of professionalism, customer relations and efficiency. Their charges are competitive, indeed I feel that they may be actually charging a little lower compared to the work they put in!
Anica Holderness is the property solicitor who was working with us to manage the 3 out 5 transactions we had so far with the firm. I found that she is highly professional, very calm and empathetic person. At this highly charged emotional time Anica is the one we trusted completely. We have a very high regard for the time and the effort she put into our transactions. Anica is very dedicated and meticulous and her top priority is the welfare of her clients.
We do not hesitate to recommend PInney Talfourd and should you need a good property solicitor please ask for Anica!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Brentwood Solicitors