Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pinney Talfourd LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pinney Talfourd LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pinney Talfourd LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pinney Talfourd LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pinney Talfourd LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pinney Talfourd LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pinney Talfourd LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    111
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Richard

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Highly recommended. An excellent and professional service provided by Sara and Zeliha.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen West

Karen was very helpful and supportive. Very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Elaine

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb solicitors

I can’t praise Kerry Hull enough for her work to do with my fathers probable and forcing order of sale. She was always professional and reliable. Always diarising when to chase and keeping everyone informed. Thank you for all your hard work Kerry
In addition we used Paul Berry for the sale. Which again with probate and adverse possession of some land was not straight forward but Paul guided us through the whole process and was very good. Highly recommend Pinney Talfourd in all aspects of their work.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Double Trouble. Divorce and Moving home

Clair Spurgeon had a very difficult customer in me as I was emotionally distraught and mentally drained. She was patient, understanding and I felt I had a friend. Her method gave attention to detail and quickly spotted mistakes and exaggerations in statements that were missed by adversarial solicitors. She was understanding, creative, imaginative, firm, realistic and to the point. Could also think outside the box especially having to deal with international complications.
Paul Berry dealt with the sale and purchase of a new property. He was organized, thorough, gave attention to detail. He saw me at a moment's notice and promptly replied to emails. I felt he really cared and promoted my interests, Managed to expedite matters in surprisingly double quick time,
I hope I don't have to use Pinney Talfourd Services again but if I need to, they will be my first port of call. Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I used Pinney Talfourd some time ago so didn’t hesitate to use them again .Very professional and efficient service from Sara and Zeliha . Nothing was too much trouble and any query or worry I had was quickly dealt with .
Can’t thank them enough for making the sale of my house very easy .Will definitely recommend them to friends and relatives

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

August 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Complex Sale Completed Professionally

The sale of our property was a real saga - if you were to write a story in the weekend Money pages about it people would think it was made up - taking 2 years to sell during a property boom. Rebecca March and Marie Gilligan were with us from the start of the process and, in what sometimes were quite tortuous situations, were instrumental in keeping the sale going through all the ups and downs.
They were professional, competent, acted in our best interests at all times, were efficient, and also quick to respond to (what were sometimes) very fast moving events. We were also impressed with their communications to us: accurate, clear, and quick.
We have dealt with quite a few legal professionals over the years, in both personal and business capacities, but Rebecca is the best we have encountered and would highly recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Child contact

Nicola

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and supportive solicitors

We have found them very professional, very efficient under the circumstances. Most of our problems were caused by government decisions and not Pinney Talfourd they have been extremely helpful, supportive and reassuring during such a tough and traumatic case. They allow me to have a voice and be heard, they are the best by far and I couldn't recommend anyone better.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highly recommend Anica Holderness

Despite being a particularly difficult transaction, as a consequence of dealing with problematic sellers and a not particularly adept conveyancer appointed by the sellers, Anica skillfully navigated our property purchase (and sale) to completion. Crucially, Anica kept us informed of developments at every stage of the transaction, often contacting us out of hours to ensure the process was kept on track. Nothing was ever too much trouble. In fact, without Anica's tenacious, patient and friendly approach, we would have probably given up on the transaction long ago. We cannot recommend Anica high enough.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Natalie

February 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, would highly recommend.

Even though the sale of our flat was tricky, Pinney Talfourd made the whole experience much much easier. They had a lot of things to sort out for us and never stopped working hard to sell. They were easy to get in touch with and did everything to help us. We were very thankful for all of their hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

October 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul Berry, Pinney Talfourd

Paul dealt with our house sale and purchase and we found him to be excellent - very practical, responsive and progressive.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bill

Bill

June 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bill

We can’t recommend Pinney Talfourd highly enough. Richard Collins and Jane Friend dealt with our Sale and Purchase in a highly professional manner, nothing was too much trouble. They responded quickly to any point that was raised and provided us with information in a way that was easy to understand. Moving home is stressful enough however the stress was alleviated by Pinney Talfourd from start to finish. A thoroughly professional job done. We would definitely use them again for any legal requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Justin

February 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justin

Great service from Richard and team - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

October 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria

A beautiful new office perfectly located on the High Street.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Thank you to Sara for acting on the purchase our first ever house! Excellent service! Sara and Zeliha were very helpful, always available and understanding of our needs. We had a completion date that we wanted to work towards which was achieved. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Judy

Judy

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Judy

Louise was recommended to me after I was getting nowhere with my previous law firm. Louise was extremely professional and helpful, she was knowledgeable and able to give me a number of options for how to proceed. I’m extremely happy with the outcome of my case.

Was this review helpful?

Pinney Talfourd LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can trace the firm's history back to the opening of our first office in Stoke Newington in 1899. There have been many changes at the firm over the years; we are now a leading Legal 500 UK firm and one of the largest law firms in Essex. We provide excellent legal advice. Our lawyers are recognised for their high standards and levels of expertise. Many have expert accreditations and specialist panel memberships in addition to their professional qualifications. We also hold the Lexcel accreditation, the Law Society's Standard for excellence in practice management and client care. We work for you. We deliver and communicate our advice in a way that suits our clients and at a time and place that suits them. We are open 8am - 7pm Monday to Thursday, 8am – 5pm Friday and 9am-12 noon Saturday. We often see clients outside these hours and we are happy to meet at any of our offices or at your office, home or other location more convenient to you. Wheelchair access is provided at all offices. Not all law firms are the same. We differentiate ourselves by always remaining focused on why we exist as a firm - to make our clients happier, wealthier and more successful. Everything else flows from this underlying principle. We provide truly excellent legal advice and service and put the needs of our clients first in everything we do. We appreciate the support of our local community and acknowledge our corporate and social responsibility. We participate in many local events and fundraising activities. Havering Association for People with Disabilities (H.A.D) is our current Charity of the Year and we work with a number of local schools and not for profit organisations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment