Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Also known as - Frontline Solicitors

  • www.fjg.co.uk
3.7/5 6 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Client Reviews

3.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Harry
Harry Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724212604

Some solicitors lead you on and bleed you dry. Some harm your case.

1

Matter Type: Child Relocation After Divorce

Family law has a reputation among separated fathers. Some solicitors lead you on and bleed you dry. Some harm your case. Here I was quoted for £5K, charged £35, and lost my son to a child abductor and child abuser.

If that's what you're after, this firm is perfect. Otherwise, I'm not recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roz
Roz Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 21, 2020 20200621095810

Forever home move

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used FJG before and always had a good service so we used them when moving home. All started great and then came lockdown which hampered things a little but Keeley was very helpful and sorted everything. I would use FJG for any future reasons. Thank you FJG

Was this review helpful? Yes

M.B
M.B Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2020 20200608121453

A Recommendation

5

I can recommend these Solicitors.
Amy Burton handled the Estate of my Sister in law, very professional and was so approachable, all question answered promptly. She handled a particular problem with confidence and re assured me. Thank you Amy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2020 20200519165319

Underhand tactics

1

Matter Type: Probate

My mums estate ( not huge) was being dealt with by them. The original solicitor (an associate solicitor) retired. When he left he told me the estate was nearly completed and estimated fee was £2700 plus VAT and reassured me his original higher estimate of £5000 would not be met. Then the next solicitor ( a partner) took over and lo and behold not only managed to stretch the whole proceedings out for another 7 months but the final bill came to over £6000. I’ve complained and complained. They are heartless and unmoved. My advice to anyone would be avoid, avoid, AVOID. For my own mental well being I have paid just to get this money , underhand tactics firm out of my life. So utterly disgusted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 01, 2020 20200501192256

Still great communication - even in 'Lockdown'

5

I have been dealing with Keeley Miller at the Chelmsford office and have been impressed with the assistance and ease of communication. Especially appreciated during the COVID 19 Lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Keeley Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs
Mr and Mrs Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2020 20200402131246

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I can’t recommend these solicitors enough. Our solicitor, Paula Bland, was so professional and helpful throughout the sale of our late son’s property and managed to complete and exchange even at these difficult times with the Covid 19 pandemic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services