Solicitor at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Charlotte Knappett

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 337618

Charlotte Knappett is a Solicitor and Partner specialising in family law. She is a specialist in many areas including divorce, finances arising from divorce, private law children matters, child abduction, special guardianship, domestic abuse, and fertility law. Charlotte has also conducted International Child Abduction cases, representing clients in the Royal Courts of Justice. She is a keen and experienced court advocate, and collaborative lawyer, as such she is able to tailor her services to meet the needs of her clients and the circumstances of their case. During her time at Fisher Jones Greenwood, she has trained many members of the family team and enjoys encouraging personal development. Her love of the law (and being sociable) extends to her role as the current President of the Mid Essex Law Society.

Charter Court, Newcomen Way, Colchester Business Park, CO4 9YA

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Family Law 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
May 29, 2022 20220529202948

Supportive, knowledgeable, professional

5

Charlotte Knappett is warm, supportive and empathetic. She is knowledgeable about family law and able to explain clearly the options available, the possible outcomes and consequences. She captured information quickly about my personal circumstances and the complexities of my case. She asked pertinent questions. Charlotte was punctual, dilgent and incredibly hard working. She was clear about when she was available to meet. Her assistants were helpful and helped Charlotte maintain the pace on my case so that we could meet deadlines. Billing was clear and fair.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 19, 2022 20220319113618

Divorce Assistance

5

Charlotte and her team were efficient, compassionate and supported me through a legal event I had little to no understanding or experience about, which was greatly appreciated.
Charlotte went above and beyond chasing the opposing solicitors failure to engage with the online court system and acknowledge documents, ensuring ongoing progress of the case and alleviating stress in a difficult time.
Charlottes support and advice allowed me to negotiate a court order I was happy with myself, saving significant costs and allowing both parties to achieve an acceptable outcome without excessive cost.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and are so pleased we could help you move towards a positive outcome. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 07, 2022 20220307145430

Charlotte Knappett

5

I cannot rate Charlotte highly enough. We have been working together for over a year and she has been assisting me with childcare arrangements following a separation. It is obvious that Charlotte is extremely knowledgeable about legal matters but she is also very kind and compassionate. Charlotte listens to your concerns and offers balanced advice. I have always felt that she is there to support me and is on my side. Charlotte has taken a huge weight of my shoulders because I know I can turn to her when needed, this has allowed me to move on with my life with confidence. I cannot thank her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 07 March, 2022

Thank you for kindly for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 03, 2022 20220303091837

Family and Matrimonial Law

5

I feel extremely grateful for Charlotte's support and wisdom, guiding me through what has been a very difficult three years. At all time's Charlotte has been the voice of reason, calmness and knowledge. She gave me the confidence to put my trust in her and the legal process; enabling me to rebuild and make my life better, in a way I never thought was possible. Both her and her team are a shining example, working together to ensure fairness in what can often feel an unfair situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 03 March, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so happy we could help and really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 27, 2022 20220227132618

Family law

5

I found FJG to be a professional, friendly solicitors. Great communication who made my experience easier and as stress free as these things can be. Charlotte and her team were very compassionate and understanding whilst remaining professional. I would highly recommend their services and would like to thank them for all the work that they did for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 25, 2022 20220225143207

Divorce support

5

Charlotte has been the solicitor assisting me with my divorce matters. She's been completely amazing, I couldn't have done it without her. Hugely supportive and very personable. I feel as though I'm dealing with a friend.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 25, 2022 20220225112733

Excellent service

5

Charlotte Knappett and her team have been excellent throughout my entire divorce process. They were professional, helpful with advice and always cheerful, even within the constraints of the covid pandemic.
I am very satisfied with Charlotte's work and ongoing assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to kindly leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 25, 2022 20220225094211

Amazing

5

I cannot recommend enough Charlotte as a solicitor. She made me feel at ease and made sure I understood everything she said without making me feel . Very kind but gets what you want type of solicitor. Can’t thank her enough! Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 24, 2022 20220224123123

Professional and Caring

5

Charlotte helped me through a very difficult period in my life. Extremely professional and caring, always ensuring my best interests were fought for.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Knappett

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 24 February, 2022

Hi Dave. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us and we hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Charlotte Knappett

Charlotte Knappett is a Solicitor and Partner specialising in family law. She is a specialist in many areas including divorce, finances arising from divorce, private law children matters, child abduction, special guardianship, domestic abuse, and fertility law. Charlotte has also conducted International Child Abduction cases, representing clients in the Royal Courts of Justice. She is a keen and experienced court advocate, and collaborative lawyer, as such she is able to tailor her services to meet the needs of her clients and the circumstances of their case. During her time at Fisher Jones Greenwood, she has trained many members of the family team and enjoys encouraging personal development. Her love of the law (and being sociable) extends to her role as the current President of the Mid Essex Law Society.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Charlotte Knappett

Address

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Charter Court

Newcomen Way

Colchester Business Park



Phone 01245 890110

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/02/05

14/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Non-member Partner

Fisher Jones Greenwood

?-11-02-2022

Solicitor

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

11-02-2022-present