Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    218
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephen

Stephen

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Sevice

I engaged FJG & Billie Smith to act on my behalf to arrange the eviction of a tenant who was not moving out of my rental property.
They have been very efficient throughout & most importantly kept me appraised of the situation at all times by email & telephone. I have dealt with solicitors most of my working life & I found their approach most refreshing!
I would recommend them wholeheartedly (& Billie Smith in particular).

Was this review helpful?

Colette

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Colette

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Protection Against Landlord & Letting Agents

I received a no fault eviction notice and was very nervous about getting my deposit back due to having awful letting agents throughout my tenancy. As a model tenant, I expected this in full, but I felt I needed a solicitor to help with this process. Although Billy's involvement was minimal in terms of my overall leaving process, it was very effective & I am sure it really helped ensure that the letting agency did everything by the book. I got all of my money back in the end.

Was this review helpful?

Leanne

Leanne

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

I have been very impressed with my recent interaction with FJG.
I needed a Settlement Agreement reviewed. My initial phone call with FJG was a pleasant surprise as I was put straight through to the solicitor who would handle my case.
Everything was dealt with very efficiently.
Overall a very positive experience.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Melissa

May 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply the best

Rhian was absolutely brilliant. She achieved the outcome I could only dream of! I would 1000% recommend Rhian to anyone that needs a successful end to a case.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Tony

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keeley Miller

Just completed on a complicated and long winded commercial property & without Keeley looking after the transaction I doubt it would ever have happened. Excellent advice, excellent service and throughout the whole process I felt well looked after.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Anonymous

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

My partner and I needed a solicitor to deal with/negotiate a commercial lease/tenancy agreement. My family had used Fisher Jones in the past who had always provided an outstanding service.

We were not disappointed!

Keeley and her team were brilliant. They guided us - step by step - through the (sometimes) complicated process, whilst making all important information extremely clear and concise. Keeley was also excellent when dealing with challenging solicitors from other parties. Her knowledge within her field is second to none. I whole heartedly recommend Keeley Millar and FJP to any potential customers looking for a brilliant solicitor firm. They offer magic circle solicitor firm' levels of performance and service.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Yvonne

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Good Service. I would like to thank Billy and his team for helping me in gaining possession of a property that my tenant was reluctant to leave. Billy kept me informed and up to date every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends. Outstanding service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Andy

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awesome service and reasonably priced!

Just brilliant! In my situation I needed someone prompt and pragmatic but also thorough. Billy was all of that and accommodating of my timelines, which I was enormously grateful for. Great service and very reasonably priced. Thank you Billy and Frances.

Was this review helpful?

Madeleine

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Madeleine

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Landlord tenant

After giving our tenants notice to leave our property they remained. We contacted Fisher Jones in December 2021 and Francis was very helpful, polite and professional. Billy Smith acted on our behalf I was very distraught about this situation. At all times he used language we understood, was very clear at every step of the process and gave us confidence. Frances is always at the end of the line if Billy is in court and emails are answered very quickly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their service to anyone . We can’t thank them enough. Bailiffs were there last week we have our property back! Less than three months amazing. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Jenna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jenna

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, professional

Aaron put me totally at ease through the whole process when reviewing some contracts and translated the legalese in a way that made sense, he was really efficient, professional and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Geoffrey

Geoffrey

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Geoffrey

Very helpful and friendly staff and very professional solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

November 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Was provided with a very comprehensive and professional service to write two wills involving an offshore element. They responded promptly to all queries. Would recommend -- and already have!

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

I could not recommended this company enough. Rhian Lowe was my solicitor and she went above and beyond when dealing with my case, she was extremely supportive, responsive and very professional.
I couldn't thank Rhian enough for her amazing work.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

January 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

We instructed Lauren of the Chelmsford Office to prepare our wills - she was friendly (but professional at the same time), helpful and offered advice when asked. 5 star service and have already recommended to many of our friends and family. A pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

October 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

I had a life changing injury nearly three years ago and used fJG to make a compensation claim for me. Im so glad I did as it was the right choice of legal firm to make. I had a great solicitor by the name of Rhian Lowe, she really put my mind at rest at the beginning of the claim and carried that manner all the way through. She simplified parts that I didn't understand to start with and made the whole experience more bearable. She was very responsive, what I mean by that is, she allways got back to me with the right answers to my questions. I truly believe that she is a big asset to Fisher Jones Greenwood and I'm sure she'll go all the way to the top.

Thanks again Rhian Lowe,

Was this review helpful?

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Respected by clients and peers alike, FJG are committed to giving back to the locality in which we work, truly wanting to make a difference for you, your business, and our shared communities. Together, our employees are driven by a desire to build a law firm for future generations where clients continue to receive outstanding legal advice from a firm with strong ethics and approachable staff. We also pride ourselves on being a vibrant, innovative, and technologically advanced firm, embracing new ways of working to enhance our clients’ entire experience of legal services. However, you can rest assured that with more than 35 years’ experience, FJG remains current in our thoughts and actions but a trusted, established firm. Our expertise is backed up by accreditations and awards, with “Leading Firm” rankings in both the Legal500 and Chambers directories across several areas. We have also held the Lexcel Law Society quality mark for over a decade. You can trust FJG’s 150 legal experts and support staff to be authoritatively reassuring, plain-speaking, and knowledgeable finding efficient and practical ways to help across a wide range of areas. Whether it’s company and commercial, family law, wills, or conveyancing, FJG is the right choice for you, your family, and your business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment