Solicitor at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Lisa O'Boyle

Solicitor

SRA ID: 639568

Lisa O’Boyle is a Solicitor based at our Charter Court office in Colchester. Lisa joined the firm in November 2016 and worked as a paralegal and trainee solicitor in the Children Law Team, Family Law Team and Commercial Team. Lisa qualified as a solicitor in January 2019 and deals with a broad range of family matters including children, divorce, financial matters arising upon divorce, and domestic abuse. By way of background, Lisa is bilingual in English and French. In 2012 Lisa worked as a volunteer in a French charity helping Asylum Seekers. She also completed internships in London at the AIRE Centre in 2013, REDRESS Trust in 2015 and the BPP Legal Advice Clinic advising on family law in 2016. In 2013, Lisa completed an undergraduate degree in English and French Law and, in 2015, a Masters in International Human Rights Law, both obtained with merit. She also completed the Legal Practitioners Course with distinction in 2016.

Charter Court, Newcomen Way, Colchester Business Park, CO4 9YA

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Family Law 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nyree
Nyree Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
April 29, 2022 20220429172709

Divorce/matrimonial settlement

5

Lisa was always to hand with her prompt and thorough advise to help guide me through a complex and emotionally difficult divorce. Always responsive and empathetic (as were the rest of the team at FJG), I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2022

Hi Nyree. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so glad we could help and really appreciate the positive feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Julia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
April 07, 2022 20220407211123

Efficient and helpful

5

Everyone I have dealt with at FJG have been helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 11 April, 2022

Hi Julia. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we're so glad we were able to help. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
April 06, 2022 20220406180600

Matrimonial Proceedings and Child Arrangements

5

Lisa O’Boyle represented me through a very difficult divorce. From the start of the proceedings, which were at times daunting, she unconditionally provided me with consistent emotional support and reassurance. She was professional and always there whenever I phoned her, with a calm and supportive voice, which put me at ease, as well as replying promptly to my emails. I would strongly recommend Lisa O’Boyle, she was dedicated to my case and worked extremely hard to get the best outcome for me and my young daughter. Thank you so much Lisa.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 07 April, 2022

Hi Lucy. Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we're so glad we were able to help. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

paul
paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 02, 2022 20220302174415

Matrimonial court proceedings Paul Fleming

5

After of using a couple of solicitors to no avail, thankfully came across Lisa O' Boyle , I must say what a professional service Lisa provided , always promptly replying to emails and phone calls and a calming voice at the end of the phone. Lisa managed to liaise with my now ex wife ( not sure how I never could|) to agree a settlement out of court. I cant rate Lisa high enough , all the best , thankyou Lisa

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 03 March, 2022

Hi Paul. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 28, 2022 20220228155656

Reliable, helpful and professional

5

Lisa O’Boyle represented me through a very difficult divorce. She was absolutely brilliant. She provided me with the emotional and professional support I needed to divorce an abusive husband. She was always there whenever I phoned her and always replied to my emails straight away. I would strongly recommend Lisa O’Bolye, she was dedicated to my case and worked extremely hard to get the best outcome for myself. Thank you so much Lisa, you got me my freedom and my life back.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2022

Hi Beth. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to hear that your circumstances have improved and we really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
November 25, 2021 20211125105741

Gary Starkings

5

Lisa O Boyle s team and herself achieved re-establishing my legal contact with my minor daughter.
FJG were highly professional and successful in obtaining this. Any Father struggling to see his child if domestic situation has deteriorated, a 30 minute session with FJG solicitors, could be the start to recovery.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa O'Boyle

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lisa O'Boyle

Lisa O’Boyle is a Solicitor based at our Charter Court office in Colchester. Lisa joined the firm in November 2016 and worked as a paralegal and trainee solicitor in the Children Law Team, Family Law Team and Commercial Team. Lisa qualified as a solicitor in January 2019 and deals with a broad range of family matters including children, divorce, financial matters arising upon divorce, and domestic abuse. By way of background, Lisa is bilingual in English and French. In 2012 Lisa worked as a volunteer in a French charity helping Asylum Seekers. She also completed internships in London at the AIRE Centre in 2013, REDRESS Trust in 2015 and the BPP Legal Advice Clinic advising on family law in 2016. In 2013, Lisa completed an undergraduate degree in English and French Law and, in 2015, a Masters in International Human Rights Law, both obtained with merit. She also completed the Legal Practitioners Course with distinction in 2016.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lisa O'Boyle

Address

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Charter Court

Newcomen Way

Colchester Business Park



Phone 1206835300

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/01/19

11/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

?-17-12-2019

Employee

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

?-06-02-2020

Employee

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

?-28-01-2022

Solicitor

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

28-01-2022-present