Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mullis & Peake LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mullis & Peake LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    247
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Neil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Neil

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Very good service

Was this review helpful?

Debbie Curry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Debbie Curry

February 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I would highly recommend Mullis & Peake who provide a professional service, keep you updated of all progress made and always at the end of a telephone to answer any questions

Was this review helpful?

Karin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karin

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We have used Mullis and Peake on several occasions for property purchases and sales and what stands out for us is the ability to always reach them to discuss matters which reduces the stress in the process considerably.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paula

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Would have no hesitation in using Mullis & Peake in any future requirements that I might have,

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liam

February 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Dawn was extremely pro-active and responsive at all times. Provided advice at every decision point when asked and was always happen to explain things in more detail. The quote was extremely true to the price and, given the quality of the service, I felt it was good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Fran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fran

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

All personnel I dealt with for the sale of my flat inspired confidence and made me feel the whole process would run smoothly and expertly. Warned of cost so no nasty surprise. A painless experience.

Was this review helpful?

June

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

June

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I would definitely repeat my business with you and make recommendations to my friends and family

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Both myself and my daughters have used M&P before mainly for conveyancing, We have found the service to be first class and what differentiates M&P from other Solicitors is that they are quick to respond to questions including phone calls. Latterly Gayna Percival has been looking after our needs and she is great to deal with - direct in her approach yet polite, courteous and explains things in language you can understand.

Was this review helpful?

Veronica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Veronica

January 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I have dealt with both Andrew Fidler and Roger Clarke on matters relating to the purchase/sale of property. I found both to be approachable, efficient and professional. I would heartily recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nigel

January 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Already done by email direct to Roger Clarke and also on the websire review.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

C

C

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

New Will

Trudi was great help and I was well informed throughout with the process of changing my Will. Matters were clearly discussed and I felt well informed and confident with Trudi carrying out the work for me. Thankyou for your patience, understanding and support much appreciated. Would highly recommend *****

Was this review helpful?

Retro

Retro

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Retro

Absolutely no complaints about Mullis and Peake whom I used for the sale and purchase of my home. Paras in particular was a pleasure to speak to and dealt with all enquiries promptly and efficiently and gave us a smooth experience despite complications in other parts of the chain. Would use again. Thanks, Victoria S.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

July 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

This is the second time we have used Mullis & Peake for a house purchase and they have been excellent.
Svetlana couldn’t do enough to help and was very supportive throughout the process.
Couldn’t recommend Svetlana enough and would definitely use Mullis & Peake again for any other house purchases.

Was this review helpful?

J

J

March 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Would give a zero star if possible. Avoid at all costs!

We were introduced and recommended to Mullis and Peake solicitors by our mortgage adviser but it became apparent from the beginning that we would have issues. Communication with the company as whole was awful, particularly Svetlana who we had the misfortune of being allocated.

Firstly, we were given a fixed price for using their conveyancing services, which was slightly higher than other solicitors but competitive. We were treated poorly when requesting any sort of information and felt as if we were bothering them. We ended up being asked to pay £50 extra on top of the agreed fee as they had left a voicemail and sent an email to the bank's solicitors because they did not anticipate that amount of workload.

Secondly, we were being fed multiple lies on the rare occasions we could make contact with our representative. Contracts to be signed urgently were sent in the post days later than we had been told, even though we stated we could come into the office to speed the process up.
Overall we had a very disappointing and frustrating service, and would strongly suggest that anybody thinking of using Mullis and Peake (Shenfield) to avoid! There are plenty of better options in the East London/West Essex area.

Was this review helpful?

Ka

Ka

November 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Our experience couldn't be worse for our house purchase. The office seems to be falling apart and the solicitors disagree with each other. Simple mistakes such as calculating stamp duty were made repeatedly. There was a change of our representing solicitor during the conveyancing process but we were not even informed! The pre-contract report was a standard letter without any useful information regarding the enquiries about the house. It is now two weeks after completions and we have not even received the contents and fixtures list for us to check the items in the house. The transfer of ownership of solar panels, which we reminded in particular at the beginning, was not done before completions; we have to try to do the ownership transfer ourselves but the solicitor office does not even bother providing us the essential documents to make this happen (after two calls were made). Totally unprofessional and unreliable.

Was this review helpful?

Mullis & Peake LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment