Mullis & Peake LLP

01277 245015

Mullis & Peake is a leading independent law firm based in Essex, providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established in 1902 as a family business, Mullis & Peake has been built on decades of close customer relations and is proud that generations of families continue to use our services.

4.5/5 177 Customer Reviews 177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mullis & Peake LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

177 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Verified Laura Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201205204

Family

5

Staff were all extremely helpful and my case was dealt with as quickly as could of been. Very friendly and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Thrower

Was this review helpful? Yes

JON
Verified JON Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 25, 2020 20200125205203

Residential Property

5

ANDREW FIDLER IS EXCELLENT, HIS UNDERSTANDING AND ASSISTANCE IN MY COMMERICAL INTERESTS IS ALWAYS SECOND TO NONE. PAUL FURSMAN IS EXTREMELY EFFICIENT HELPING ME IN MY RESIDENTIAL INTERESTS WITH THE MINIMUM OF FUSS.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs P Bailey
Verified Mrs P Bailey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have been treated with the utmost respect, advise and help, by both solicitors used within your company, with regards to the making of my will and codicil, and also my daughter's will.

Was this review helpful? Yes

martin
Verified martin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Family

5

Great advise, Jessica was brilliant, and when it came down to it everything I needed was done swiftly and promptly A 🌟

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Thrower

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra Joseph
Verified Sandra Joseph Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203205202

Residential Property

5

Excellent, professional and supportive service received.

Solicitor named in this review: Clare Butcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205203

Residential Property

5

I am entirely satisfied with the manner and the services afforded to me on the purchase of my new flat. I appreciated the process being dealt with by a person who had good experience and a personal and straightforward approach. Anything I wanted help with was explained in a clear way, I was able to arrange a visit to see and discuss various issues with the solicitor face to face when I felt this would be to my benefit.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ka Kei
Ka Kei Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2019 20191116093412

Very unhappy experience

1

Our experience couldn't be worse for our house purchase. The office seems to be falling apart and the solicitors disagree with each other. Simple mistakes such as calculating stamp duty were made repeatedly. There was a change of our representing solicitor during the conveyancing process but we were not even informed! The pre-contract report was a standard letter without any useful information regarding the enquiries about the house. It is now two weeks after completions and we have not even received the contents and fixtures list for us to check the items in the house. The transfer of ownership of solar panels, which we reminded in particular at the beginning, was not done before completions; we have to try to do the ownership transfer ourselves but the solicitor office does not even bother providing us the essential documents to make this happen (after two calls were made). Totally unprofessional and unreliable.

A representative from Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

We are really sorry that you feel you have had a negative experience when using Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors. We take all feedback seriously and we have investigated this matter for you. We understand that another solicitor took over the transaction and this was explained to you when you spoke with the Head of Residential Property. The issues with the post completion documents have now been dealt with. Following a further email from you, your solicitor spoke to the seller’s solicitor who confirmed with the agent that all the papers had been left for you upon completion. Your solicitor then provided an explanation as to what the seller had said; a letter confirming completion and that the solar panels were included in the sale, was sent as per your request. If you would like further feedback please would you contact Angela Sharma by email: angelasharma@mplaw.co.uk or by telephone 01708 784000, at your convenience, so she can discuss the issues with you and rectify the situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyndon
Verified Lyndon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Residential Property

5

Our sale was processed smoothly and timely, with good communication and professionalism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline Flanagan
Verified Pauline Flanagan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205201

Residential Property

5

It would be good if the sale and purchase of a property was dealt with by one person and not transferred to a different department after exchange of contracts - especially if the time between exchange and completion is short. You don’t have time to know who it is you’re dealing with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019205201

Residential Property

5

I would not go anywhere else for conveyancing. The service and friendliness from everyone. I have dealt with, is second to none! Well done Svetlana and all of your support team!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ka
Ka Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2019
Collected on
20191116092837

A client

1

Our experience couldn't be worse for our house purchase. The office seems to be falling apart and the solicitors disagree with each other. Simple mistakes such as calculating stamp duty were made repeatedly. There was a change of our representing solicitor during the conveyancing process but we were not even informed! The pre-contract report was a standard letter without any useful information regarding the enquiries about the house. It is now two weeks after completions and we have not even received the contents and fixtures list for us to check the items in the house. The transfer of ownership of solar panels, which we reminded in particular at the beginning, was not done before completions; we have to try to do the ownership transfer ourselves but the solicitor office does not even bother providing us the essential documents to make this happen (after two calls were made). Totally unprofessional and unreliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

We are really sorry that you feel you have had a negative experience when using Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors. We take all feedback seriously and we have investigated this matter for you. We understand that another solicitor took over the transaction and this was explained to you when you spoke with the Head of Residential Property. The issues with the post completion documents have now been dealt with. Following a further email from you, your solicitor spoke to the seller’s solicitor who confirmed with the agent that all the papers had been left for you upon completion. Your solicitor then provided an explanation as to what the seller had said; a letter confirming completion and that the solar panels were included in the sale, was sent as per your request. If you would like further feedback please would you contact Angela Sharma by email: angelasharma@mplaw.co.uk or by telephone 01708 784000, at your convenience, so she can discuss the issues with you and rectify the situation.

charlotte
charlotte Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019
Collected on
20191009141705

charlotte

5

Throughly recommend, 5* service. Angela in particular has been fantastic. Would not use any other solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2019
Collected on
20190728193149

Sue

5

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Syd
Syd Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019
Collected on
20190727083338

Syd

5

On behalf of myself and son ....five star service from this firm of solicitors. No hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 12, 2018
Collected on
20181012163524

Rebecca Smith

1

Absolutely appalling , impossible to get hold of anyone with no understanding or regard to how the client is feeling .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2018

We are really sorry that you feel you have received a negative experience when using Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors. We take all feedback seriously and would like to investigate this matter for you. Please would you contact Joanne Briton by email: joannebriton@mplaw.co.uk or on her direct line 01708 784056, at your convenience, so she can discuss the issues with you and rectify the situation.

About This Branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.


Legal Services
  • Dog Bite
  • Wills
  • Pension and property advice
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Trusts
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Stress at Work
  • Probate
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Tinnitus
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Redundancy
  • Family Leave
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Fatal Accident
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Accident Abroad
  • Housing disputes
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • No Win No Fee
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Civil partnerships
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Amputation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Mental Health
  • Annulment
  • Flexible Working
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Financial Matters
  • Child Abduction
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Whiplash
  • Litigation Law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child Law
  • Child contact
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Pension Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Car Accident
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Accident At Work
  • Chronic Pain
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Separation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Transfer of title
  • Employment Contracts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Divorce
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tax
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Housing Management
  • Family Mediation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Asbestosis
  • Buying at auction
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Sports Injury
  • Family law
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Right to Manage
  • Against The Council
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Senior Executives
  • Separation Agreement
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Custody
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Repossessions
  • Injunctions
  • International Divorce
  • Domestic Violence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Trusts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Property Disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Legal aid
  • Manual Handling
  • Serious Injury
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child Access
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Car Passenger
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Children's Accident
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Children
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Elderly care
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Developer disputes
  • In-house training
  • Agency agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Mediation
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Framework agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Small businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Construction
  • Commercial Law
  • Tax
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development loan facilities
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Share option schemes
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Competition law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Engineering contracts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Purchase of development land

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000