Mullis & Peake LLP

01708 784000

Mullis & Peake is a leading independent law firm based in Essex, providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established in 1902 as a family business, Mullis & Peake has been built on decades of close customer relations and is proud that generations of families continue to use our services.

4.5/5 163 Customer Reviews 163
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mullis & Peake LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

163 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    133
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
frank and Pat
Verified frank and Pat Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122205200

Residential Property

5

I do not think we can add to the previous answers

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 17, 2019 20191117205201

Residential Property

5

Very efficient service at a fair price

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Thompson
Verified Angela Thompson Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Residential Property

5

Tip top service by a very professional firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Extremely satisfied with service received from Mullis & Peake. I would thoroughly recommend their service as they were recommended to me.

Solicitor named in this review: Esther Marshall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Residential Property

5

Wonderful efficient service, I have used a number of local solicitors over the years, but Mullis & Peake went that extra mile to ensure everything was correct before completion therefore I have no hesitation in recommending and would never use another solicitor even though I don’t live in the area anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes

TREVOR
Verified TREVOR Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205201

Residential Property

5

I was very happy with everything associated with my dealings with Mulls & Peake during selling my house and buying a new property . I dealt with Roger Clark , who I have to say is very thorough at his job and kept me informed of proceedings throughout . It was a pleasure to receive such a good service from someone on such an important matter . Many thanks .

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Clyde
Verified David Clyde Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Residential Property

4

Mullis & Peake staff were helpful and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Verified Tim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004205201

Residential Property

5

I found the service excellent and was kept up to date throughout the process of my move into my property,

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donald
Verified Donald Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906205202

Family

5

At a difficult time in my life Mullis & Peake provide me with sound advice, they maintained a professional but understanding attitude to my case and all their staff were polite and considerate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019 20190818205201

Residential Property

5

Great sevice from Svetlana made my dad's move run very smoothly. Highly recommend her in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 days ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202165317

Daniel

5

Very helpful , helped us with a house purchase, on the ball and do what there supposed to do and not mess you about

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Thank you for your positive reivew

Naomi
Naomi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019
Collected on
20191002103759

Naomi

1

Same as Ryan. Unfortunately, my parents nominated this Company as Executors. Can't ever speak to anyone. On the sick, only work part time, on aternity leave, will get back to you, which never happens. Very frustrating. I would advise anyone who is making a will not to use this Company. 9 months on and still don't know when to expect our inheritance. Got in touch to inform us they will be charging £116 per hour. They can get in touch to tell us that ok! Just been told by Sue that the probate office are running behind and are processing July applications, when asked when did our application go in, could not tell me. Sheila will get back to me the next day. Still waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916062828

Rob

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charmaine
Charmaine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822171011

Charmaine

5

They give sound advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jay
Jay Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813094303

Jay

1

Totally frustrated at the lack of communication and service from this company, voice messages are not responded to, emails not answered and we are doing all the chasing and getting no updates regarding our case.

Have paid substantial fees and seen zero results.

OBO Paul Brightman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

We are really sorry that you feel you have had a negative experience when using Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors. We take all feedback seriously and I understand that your solicitor has contacted you and that they are still waiting a response from the other side. If you would like to discuss the matter further please contact Manzurul Islam, Head of Dispute Resolution, by email: Manzurulislam@mplaw.co.uk or on his direct line 01708 784020, at your convenience, so he can discuss the issues with you and rectify the situation.

About This Branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.


Legal Services
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Car Accident
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Asbestosis
  • Family law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Child Abduction
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Probate
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Housing Associations
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Mental Health
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Supermarket Accident
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tinnitus
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Divorce
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Trusts
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Family Mediation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Skiing Injury
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Lease Extensions
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Buying at auction
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Redundancy
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Child Access
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Property Disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Accident Abroad
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Fall From Height
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • International Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • TUPE
  • Sports Injury
  • Stress at Work
  • Head Injury At Work
  • No Win No Fee
  • Remortgaging
  • Whiplash
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Injunctions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Amputation
  • Social Services
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Repossessions
  • Annulment
  • Housing disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Pension Law
  • Against The Council
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Dog Bite
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tax
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Housing Management
  • Accident At Work
  • Child Maintenance
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Family Leave
  • Children
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Cycling Accident
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Collaborative Law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Trusts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Elderly care
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Financial Matters
  • Injunctions
  • Senior Executives
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Car Passenger
  • Flexible Working
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child contact
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Wills
  • Child Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Fatal Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • UK Employment Laws
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Legal aid
  • Child Custody
  • Children's Accident
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Transfer of title
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Separation
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Part Time Workers
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Employment Contracts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right to Manage
  • Agency agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Tax
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Engineering contracts
  • Share option schemes
  • Credit Control
  • Rights of way issues
  • Small businesses
  • Construction
  • Mediation
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Employment - business
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • In-house training
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Debt Recovery
  • Environmental policy law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Framework agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Asset Tracing
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Commercial Law
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Development loan facilities
  • Management buyouts
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Competition law
  • Development plot sales
  • Guarantees and bonds

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000