Mullis & Peake LLP

01708 784000

Mullis & Peake is a leading independent law firm based in Essex, providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established in 1902 as a family business, Mullis & Peake has been built on decades of close customer relations and is proud that generations of families continue to use our services.

4.5/5 246 Client Reviews 246 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mullis & Peake LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

246 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    203
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lara
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Lara Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Dawn , Gayna and the team as usual were impeccable at getting our sale through - even at this very difficult EWS1 time! A great testament to the dedication of the firm- thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sherrie
Sherrie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220152555

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

It was a difficult sale but Gayna worked really hard and provided excellent value for money. Will definitely use Mullis and Peake Romford for any future sales/purchases, very happy with service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy Sharpe
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Roy Sharpe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I found Mullis and Peake in Romford very good. I have used them before to buy and sell my house, plus have used their Will writing services. I would definately use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Merlene
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Merlene Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205210

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I approached Mullis & Peake LLP in respect of a Mortgage and from the outset, my interactions with all staff members from Reception through to Accounts were welcoming , Though extra work was created by the other party, the original fee agreed at the outset was stuck to. My Representative whom was very courteous, responded timeously to all my queries and always went the extra mile. Mullis & Peake LLP provided me Unsurpassed Customer Service hence, I will not hesitate to recommend them to family, friends and neighbours.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Threadgold
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Michael Threadgold Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205208

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Extremely happy with the completely professional, efficient and thorough service by the Conveyancing team headed by Svetlana Humphris who is a good Ambassador for Mullis & Peake.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Braxton
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. John Braxton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205207

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service from Gayna and her team, kept us up too date as much as possible. can't thank her enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashton
Ashton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 27, 2021 20210127182116

Residential Property Sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gayna and team were really helpful in overseeing the sale of my property - responding to purchasing queries and keeping me informed. I would use M&P again and recommend them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary E Ballard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Mary E Ballard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205205

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mullis & Peake are a professional body who work tirelessly for their Clients. During a difficult period, they communicated well, and more importantly responded when called in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm Frost
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Mullis & Peake LLP. Malcolm Frost Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113205208

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used Mullis & Peake for both business and personal issues. On each occasion I found them professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

nick
nick Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2020 20201220123712

Disappointed

2

Matter Type: Probate

Having had no prior experience with probate, we were in the hands of Mullis Peake. We found it very difficult as the solicitor that was in charge of our case only worked three days per week. This in itself would not be a problem if someone was assigned to look after us outside of this time. However, this did not happen and it meant that we received very poor communication from week to week. This in itself seemed to elongate the process, which meant that we had to pay interest on the tax due, even though Probate had not been granted! Would not recommend Mullis Peake.

A representative from Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

We take pride in maintaining high levels of service, so are sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with the service. If you would be kind enough to get in touch directly we would be happy to discuss your concerns and see if we can put things right for you. In general terms, we are proud to be an inclusive and diverse firm which actively encourages part-time and flexible working because we recognise that the best lawyers don’t necessarily work full-time. This does however mean that the primary case handler is not always available. Unfortunately, it is the tax law which imposes interest on tax due on estates and is something that is completely outside of the firm’s control. This is the case even if there is no liquid cash to pay the tax. If you would like to discuss your case please speak to Manzurul Islam, our new Head of Wills and Probate, on manzurulislam@mplaw.co.uk or 01708 784020.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mary
Mary Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021
Collected on
20210226194015

Mary

5

Top marks to the staff at Mullis & Peake for their efforts in ensuring that the legal aspects of my property sale were handled in a timely and professional manner. I can give no greater praise than this!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 31, 2021
Collected on
20210131232840

Mohammed

5

I can highly recommend Mullis & Peake for their professionalism , responsiveness & approachability over the last two years & my extensive contact with them during my divorce .
I found Roisin McCorry always very approachable , friendly & helpful as well as her whole team including juniors & secretarial staff .
The firm & Roisin were both recommended by a colleague & I cannot commend them highly enough .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021
Collected on
20210115080727

Linda

2

Too many changes of personnel caused mistakes. Would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

We take pride in maintaining high levels of service, so are sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with the service you received. If you would be kind enough to get in touch directly we would be happy to discuss your concerns and see if we can put things right for you. In general terms, our staff turnover rates are much lower than industry average with around 2/3 of our lawyers having worked for us for over 5 years and 40% have been here for more than a decade. However, routine life events mean that, like any business, we experience sickness, annual leave, sabbaticals and maternity or parental leave amongst our workforce (around 80% of our lawyers are female). If you would like to discuss your case please speak to Manzurul Islam, our new Head of Wills and Probate, on manzurulislam@mplaw.co.uk or 01708 784020.

Ray
Ray Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 25, 2020
Collected on
20201225030650

Ray

5

Park free for clients, convenient drop box for documents. Close to Romford STN. Competitive pricing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222101410

Natalie

5

Excellent and friendly response and communication from Sophie Hector, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000