Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mullis & Peake LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 16%
Overpriced 27%
About Right 55%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mullis & Peake LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    271
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

Thanks for supporting our business, we rely on sound slid advice to keep our company safe.

Was this review helpful?

Val Conner

Val Conner

May 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Great company, I have used for all my house
Purchases, 3 in all come up trumps every time

Was this review helpful?

Chris Gandy

Chris Gandy

May 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

The service we received from Mullins & Peake in selling our house was first class from start to finish. Would recommend them to anyone wishing to sell their home.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The service I received was 100%. Trudi was very helpful in explaining the Will procedure and made sure all was covered. Both my wife and myself would recommend your company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel B

Nigel B

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very good service at a fair price, some issues surfaced during the course of the sale of my property which were quickly and easily resolved, a mark of an experienced firm of solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Karin

Karin

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We have used Mullins and Peake many times now for buying and selling property and have always been totally satisfied with the stress free experience. Would not use any other firm.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Very satisfied with the service we received. Esther was easy to deal with, kept us informed and provided advice where appropriate.

Was this review helpful?

Sc

Sc

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

I would highly recommend Mullis & Peake solicitors and their supporting team from start to finish they have provided a service I’ve never experienced before . I could not fault them in anyway . Their understanding of our companies needs , explaining how we could resolve our situation, constant updates and explanations of where things were and achieving amazing results . I’d highly recommend them & would go to them
Straight away without any hesitation.
Really cannot thank our representative enough .

Was this review helpful?

M McDermott

M McDermott

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We would like to thank Anne and Manzurul for helping to make our probate application go smoothly and efficiently. We found the process very professional. Reception staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

Julie Scott

Julie Scott

April 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I instructed Mullis and Peake LLP Solicitors to deal with the sale of my parents house and found them to be friendly, helpful, empathetic and very professional throughout.
I was informed of progress every step of the way and the sale was completed quickly and in a very straightforward manner.
They dealt with all queries from the buyers’ solicitors in a very timely manner and explained the whole process to me in a simple and understandable way.
I was informed of the cost at the beginning of the process and no extra costs were incurred. I was very pleased with the value for money service I received.
I received emails and phone calls to keep me informed of all relevant details regarding the sale and all outstanding fees to Estate Agents, local council etc were paid and the transfer of money into my account was handled quickly and efficiently.
All in all I was extremely impressed with the professional service I received and would gladly recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stephen

Stephen

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Used for Family law. Nice to feel totally involved and respected in a difficult & emotional process (ie like you're dealing with a professional family) not like some more commercial, money money money practices locally (including that used by the other party)

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Harry

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Harry

Toxic , Bully , Really Poor attitude (Samantha Hamilton) I made a complaint and they sent a condescending reply they made no effort to deal it or make a mends Please avoid this firm for Court of Protection Matter's

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

There dealing with probate and have been very clear on what documents they require and have at all times been courteous and proffesional.

Was this review helpful?

Lawrence

Lawrence

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lawrence

Thank you Mullis & Peake for your professional and prompt conveyancing services. We are so grateful for your hard work and diligence. A particular thank you to Mr Bowles, Mr Fursman, Ms Brill and Ms Hector.

Was this review helpful?

O.

O.

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I recently had M&P help me through the process of making a Will and setting up a lasting power of attorney. I know people say you can do it yourself but I like to know something like this has been done 100% correctly. I’ve used M&P before and they were so professional with my mum’s legal work so I went back to them this time. Very satisfied. Mr Ali deserves a mention for his patience and professionalism. He handled all the work through these strange Covid times and has been so incredibly patient as my family around the world probably made the process take a little longer than normal. Very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Mullis & Peake LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment