Mullis & Peake LLP

01708 784000

Mullis & Peake is a leading independent law firm based in Essex, providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established in 1902 as a family business, Mullis & Peake has been built on decades of close customer relations and is proud that generations of families continue to use our services.

4.5/5 189 Customer Reviews 189 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mullis & Peake LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

189 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I had never been to a solicitor before and I thought that lots of things would be very difficult. Samantha was not only professional but she put me at ease and explained everything so that I was able to understand. I was really, really happy with the service that I received from Samantha and would definitely recommend Mullis & Peake.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Hamilton

A representative from Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Verified Georgia Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Commercial Property

5

Would never recommend using these as your legal representatives. Completely unprofessional and lack of communications throughout the buying process of our property.

A representative from Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2020

We are sorry to have received your negative review and comments that you have not been satisfied with the service provided to you. We can assure you that we take on board the comments you make and if Martyn Trenerry can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact him: 01708 784000, martyntrenerry@mplaw.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zaman
Verified Zaman Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229205203

Residential Property

5

I would not use these solicitors. I only used these solicitors because I was an old client of Mr. Micheal Shipton, who was a very professional and outstanding solicitor. Unfortunately this firm has dropped in standards with solicitors like Rebecca Haynes, who charged extortionate fees and do not do their job effectively. I have been charged fees to rectify mistakes made by solicitors from this firm, the lack of professionalism and low quality of work is astounding.

Solicitor named in this review: Clare Butcher

A representative from Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

We are really sorry that you feel you have had a negative experience when using Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors. We take all feedback seriously and would like to investigate this matter for you. Angela Sharma will be contacting you so that she can discuss the issues with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Residential Property

5

Used m& p on numerous occasions for conveyance and family trust law. Both teams are professional knowledgeable and ,importantly, extremely helpful. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tejpal
Verified Tejpal Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2020 20200202205204

Residential Property

5

I have used Mullis & Peak on two occasions and I d not think I need to go to anyone else. They build a relationship with their clients and keep them updated.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Fursman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020 20200127205204

Residential Property

5

I recently sold a probate property from my dear late mother and Dawn and her Colleagues were fantastic. It was a complicated sale and they handled it with care and professionalism and made it all easy. I have already recommended a number of friends to contact them. They offer a quality Service and I recommend them without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2020 20200125205203

Residential Property

5

Buying and selling a house is made as easy or hard by a good solicitor and good mortgage man! Dawn verney will make your buying or selling experience as easy as it can possibly be! Good value for money and great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Verified Terry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2020 20200125205203

Residential Property

5

we used mullis peake to act as our legal representation on the sale of our house ,instead of one being told to use by the estate agent, you should see the difference in being able to contact, or being contacted about any queries , would very highly recommend mullis and peake .excellent service, 10/10 🙂

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ralph
Verified Ralph Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205222

Family

5

Highly recommended, excellent firm with efficient, caring and attentive work ethos.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Thrower

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Bricknell
Verified Mrs Bricknell Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205212

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Anne, who dealt with me explained everything very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

john
john Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2020
Collected on
20200315094714

john

4

Helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 12 March, 2020

Thank you for your positive review

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2020
Collected on
20200314165427

John

3

Better call Saul.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kieran
Kieran Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020
Collected on
20200221180517

Kieran

5

Very friendly efficient staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Dennis
Dennis Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 12, 2019
Collected on
20191212165123

Dennis

4

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for your positive review

Daniel
Daniel Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202165317

Daniel

5

Very helpful , helped us with a house purchase, on the ball and do what there supposed to do and not mess you about

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mullis & Peake LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Thank you for your positive reivew

About This Branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000