Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mullis & Peake LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mullis & Peake LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 33%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 55%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mullis & Peake LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mullis & Peake LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mullis & Peake LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    234
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Terry

Terry

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

PROBATE AND PROPERTY

Excellent service and very good advise on both recent matters. Mullis & Peake have acted for our family for many years and have proved very professional on each occassion

Was this review helpful?

SMF

SMF

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I have used the services of Mullis and Peake several times and always found them to act in my best interest and to give good advice in a timely way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Excellent service. Communication was speedy. The fees were reasonable.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Sally Ward @ Mullis & Peake worked efficiently and compassionately on my case, kept me well informed on the process, and thorough with her explanations of the steps we needed to take.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Harry Marshall-Brooks

Mr Harry Marshall-Brooks

August 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

I am so glad I found Sam I feel so much more safer and happier with her care.
I have only been with her for a few months, but I feel I made the right choice when moving to her firm.
I love the bond we have formed, and I feel very protected
She's there for me no matter what time or problem I have; she's there to give a helping hand
She is a credit to the team and an amazing person. Our support staff loves her even when I make mistakes, and she will be there to pick up the pieces. She stands by you and gives a lifeline when life is getting hard she will always protect you; if she can't find heaven, she will walk through hell with you; when I hit rock hard point in my application, she was the one who picked me up and stood by me she made me feel that I'm not alone.

Was this review helpful?

Mim Moy

Mim Moy

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very professional yet friendly service. Answered all our questions and met with us when necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Conan

Conan

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended.

Dawn Verney at Mullis & Peake was outstanding and simply put a cut above the many convenyensers we have used before. In light of the pandemic she responded in good time to queries and was never on the side holding the ball. She made time to explain legal terms i.e when I basically asked a silly question she was respectful and detailed in legal and lehmann terms so I understood fully. Dawn gave me the confidence and transparency I expect in this type of transaction. She took the initiative to escalate matters at a critcal point which required additional resources from a specialised area. Her colleagues who assisted the transaction in various other elements were efficient and impressive, Sophie, Eva you know who you are. Great team. Great Value and Great effort getting this over the line before Stamp duty cut off, saved me thousands. And the advise throughout also gave me the confidence to also hit back at the seller. POW POW and was able to get more value out of them. Especially when I was paying top dollar... actually sterling.... I highly recommend this firm. Kindest Regards James 131332

Was this review helpful?

Michael Fox

Michael Fox

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

All staff very helpful and professional throughout the process. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Outstanding service from Mullis & Peake! Roger kept me up to date with the whole process step by step. I couldn't recommend them highly enough and wouldn't use anyone else in future!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anna

Anna

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

We used the services of Muhammed Ali at Mullis and Peake solicitors for will writing, and LPA . The service was excellent and we would recommend Muhammed to all looking for a professional and comprehensive service.

Was this review helpful?

Mary-Ann

Mary-Ann

November 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mary-Ann

Excellent and prompt service provided. Very Thorough and get results. Very professional Employment solicitor used and would recommend these solicitors to anyone. As they have multiple solicitors which specialise in many fields, everything is all under one roof.

Was this review helpful?

terry

terry

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

terry

Very friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Joshua

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joshua

The finest solicitors in the land. I recently sold & purchased a house through Mullis & Peake. Roger Clark handled the process with complete professionalism and class from start to finish.

Faced with huge pressure to get the deal over the line amidst the imminent expiry of the stamp duty holiday, Roger managed to push things along, even though the other solicitors in the chain were hopelessly slow.

Consistently updating me with all progress and simply getting the deal across the line in time.

Thanks so much to Roger and the team. 👏

Was this review helpful?

Little

Little

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Little

I was recommended to use Millis & Peak Solicitors. Denise has been tremendous to work with. I would be definitely using their services again for all my legal paper work. Having this experience with them has made made me a loyal client of theirs.
Thank you Denise.

Was this review helpful?

Mullis & Peake LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors is a leading law firm with a team of specialists providing legal advice to businesses and individuals. Established for over a century in the East London and Essex area, we are committed to providing trustworthy, expert advice, developed through personal contact, tailored to meet each client’s individual needs. We are delighted that another well known local law firm, McCorry Connolly Solicitors Ltd, have joined Mullis & Peake LLP Solicitors from February 2018.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment