Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Joshua Williams

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 430374

Joshua is a Partner in our Private Client team supporting clients in a range of matters including Wills, probate and estate administration. Joshua joined Brachers in 2023 as a Partner, having worked at another regional law firm for over 14 years, where he gained experience in providing legal advice on a broad range of issues including Wills, Probate and Estate Administration, Lasting Powers of Attorney, tax issues and Private Wealth planning. He has particular experience in helping high-net worth individuals with wealth protection and planning, and supporting elderly clients with accessing straight forward legal advice to suit their needs. Joshua is a qualified Trust and Estates Practitioner and a member of STEP. He is known for his friendly and professional approach and is praised by clients on his ability to explain often complicated legal jargon in simple terms.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Charities

4.8/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Charities 10%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 70%
  • Money & Tax 20%
3 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
JH Williams
Verified JH Williams Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 14, 2024 20240214114621

Will making

5

Seamless process, very professional and attentive

Lawyer named in this review: Joshua Williams

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 19 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you found the process seamless and our team professional and attentive. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
September 28, 2023 20230928112400

Great kindness thank you Josh

4

Josh Williams very very kind to myself and my aunt. He did not make me feel uncomfortable about asking about the Will. And was so pleased he could understand hoe I felt about it. And listened in which I thank him for his kindness. Thank you again for your help.

Lawyer named in this review: Joshua Williams

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2023

You are very welcome. We are glad that Josh was able to assist you with kindness and understanding during the will process. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 14, 2023 20230814165150

Friendly, straightforward and professional

5

From the moment I engaged Brachers, I was dealt with in a professional and courteous way. The process was straightforward and advice was clear and practical. I would recommend Brachers to anyone who wants to be dealt with in a friendly, honest and helpful way.

Lawyer named in this review: Joshua Williams

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 17 August, 2023

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Brachers. Providing professional, courteous, and clear advice is our priority. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joshua Williams

Joshua is a Partner in our Private Client team supporting clients in a range of matters including Wills, probate and estate administration. Joshua joined Brachers in 2023 as a Partner, having worked at another regional law firm for over 14 years, where he gained experience in providing legal advice on a broad range of issues including Wills, Probate and Estate Administration, Lasting Powers of Attorney, tax issues and Private Wealth planning. He has particular experience in helping high-net worth individuals with wealth protection and planning, and supporting elderly clients with accessing straight forward legal advice to suit their needs. Joshua is a qualified Trust and Estates Practitioner and a member of STEP. He is known for his friendly and professional approach and is praised by clients on his ability to explain often complicated legal jargon in simple terms.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joshua Williams

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622680772

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Brachers

01.05.2023-Present

Partner

Furley Page LLP

01.10.2020-30.04.2023

Solicitor

Furley Page LLP

08.09.2010-30.09.2020