Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Brachers LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Brachers LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Brachers LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Brachers LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brachers LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Brachers LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brachers LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Brachers LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Brachers LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    337
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Liz Eldridge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brachers LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Liz Eldridge

September 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional customer service

Diane, who dealt with my case was fantastic. She was on top of everything, happy to answer any questions I had and very friendly. I cant fault the service she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha G

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brachers LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Samantha G

July 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of House with Adverse Possession Claim

Diane Weinstock took me through the adverse possession process when I came to sell my mother’s house as well as the more normal conveyancing. She was a fantastic help and at all times was very professional. The process was a lengthy and complex one but her advice was first rate and she kept me fully informed along the way. I would thoroughly recommend her!

Was this review helpful?

Mat

Matter Type:

Wills

Mat

October 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Brachers

Alex was helpful and efficient. It was all much easier than I'd expected!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anonymous

September 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Brachers

Friendly, efficient and personal service. Our purchase took a long time due to probate. Tim checked in with us when we were waiting for grant of probate and generally kept us up to date very well. Very good service

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anonymous

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Brachers

As a Client I felt valued and supported. Truly excellent and thoroughly professional service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Brachers

The professional and friendly approach I experienced from Tim Lancaster and others that I spoke to was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Paul

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Brachers

Hassle free and very responsive to emails

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brachers LLP.

Anonymous

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Diane helped us from start to finish with our house sale, she was always responsive, kept us informed and persevered to the end. Thank you for all of your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mat

Matter Type:

Wills

Mat

October 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mat

Quick and simple will writing process. Alex Gordon was helpful and efficient. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dominic

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

Used Tim Lancaster for an “extremely” challenging property purchase. At all times Tim was on hand often working in the evenings as well to get the job done. Excellent service would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophie

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

I cannot recommend Brachers highly enough, Tim Lancaster was our conveyancer and was superb throughout the transaction. He is very diligent, responsive and demonstrates great client care. As a company they have been very professional and although there were some teething problems with client take on at the outset I would say that the team were very responsive and helpful in rectifying the technical problems.

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Josh

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Josh

We had a fantastic experience with Tim Lancaster (Conveyancing Executive). As first time buyers we were keen to be guided through the conveyancing process. Tim was fantastic; he was organised, focused and calm. He really understood our objectives and delivered them in a clear manner. Everyone warned us of how stressful buying a house is. However, with Tim’s support he made the experience far less stressful than we anticipated. We would recommend Tim wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Laura

October 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Using Brachers as our solicitors for the purchase of our first home was the best decision we made. We were aided by the conveyancing executive Tim Lancaster, who took all the stress out of the process and went above and beyond for us. He was thorough, professional and efficient, and kept us updated regularly with the progress of the transaction. He ensured our purchase went ahead successfully when time constraints were introduced by sellers further up the chain, and worked tirelessly to ensure we still received an exceptional service. We will be sure to use Brachers again in the future, and would definitely recommend Tim to anyone buying or selling their home.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Cara

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cara

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cara's experience...

Sara has been so helpful and approachable. She has been amazing and made the process so easy for my partner and I buying our first home.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christopher

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher's experience...

Excellent service from Diane Weinstock who we were recommended. We won’t hesitate to recommend Brachers ourselves either.

Was this review helpful?

Flora

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Flora

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flora's experience...

Diane has provided first class service on our transaction from start to finish. Always available to answer questions and has pushed the other side when required. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elizabeth

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elizabeth's experience...

Super happy with the very friendly and professional service we've recieved. We had a few hiccups along the way and very happy to have invested in our conveyencer who clearly knew what she was doing. Big thank you to Rachel Plumb for being so efficient with everything.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte's experience...

The app was rarely updated or used - would be nice to keep updated throughout

Was this review helpful?

Brachers LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our client base includes private individuals and their families, SMEs, owner managed businesses, publicly funded organisations, healthcare organisations, schools, colleges, further education providers, charities, family businesses and multi-national corporations. Alongside our full range of legal services at Brachers, we are proud of the specialist expertise we’ve built up in debt recovery, agriculture and healthcare. Our service offering is further complemented through our associated HR consultancy company, Kent HR. Our family-ethos has left a lasting impact on the way our firm operates. Feedback from clients has led to Brachers achieving top national and regional rankings by leading independent guides to UK law firms evidenced by our well earned Awards and Accreditations. Playing an active role in our community is extremely important to us at Brachers and this is showcased through our activities under Corporate Social Responsibility. As a responsible business, we support our people in developing resilience and managing their wellbeing. We believe these are fundamental blocks in building a thriving workforce to deliver outstanding client service and have made it a strategic objective to develop this culture.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing