Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Mary Rimmer

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 319137

Mary is a Partner with over 19 years’ experience as a private client solicitor and heads up the department’s Elderly and Vulnerable team. Mary regularly advises clients on complex wills, including advising individuals of appropriate ways for providing for disabled and vulnerable beneficiaries. She also deals with estate planning work for wealthy clients including business owners and those with agricultural interests. Mary specialises in later life planning including powers of attorney, deputyships and looking after the personal affairs of clients for whom BTC are deputy or attorney. She also deals with statutory will, gifting and other applications to the Court of Protection. Mary has recently passed with Merit the STEP Advanced Certificate in Advising Vulnerable Clients and is a member of the Solicitors for the Elderly. Mary deals with estate administration and has experience of complex estates including farming and business assets and advises on post-death planning through deeds of variation.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Charities

5.0/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 88%
  • Family Law 13%
15 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 19, 2024 20240419123720

Updating my Will and LPA

5

I have used Brachers on the past for a different matter. Will do again if need be.

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you! We're glad to have helped with updating your will and LPA. We're here for you if you need us again. Best Regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 02, 2024 20240402164211

My Will

5

Mary Rimmer and her team, very knowledgeable, great advice, easy process, felt my needs were looked after.

Friendly service, would recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 05 April, 2024

We're thrilled to hear that Mary Rimmer and her team provided knowledgeable advice and made the process easy for you. Your satisfaction and recommendation mean a great deal to us. Thank you for trusting us with your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joyce Brooker
Verified Joyce Brooker Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 02, 2024 20240402163135

Wills & LPA

5

Brachers are very approachable and make you feel welcome. Mary Rimmer was very patient, caring, understanding of what our needs were + simplified explanation for us to understand.

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 05 April, 2024

Dear Joyce, We're delighted to hear that Mary Rimmer and the team at Brachers made you feel welcome and understood. Your appreciation for Mary's patience, care, and clarity is greatly valued. Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred and Margaret
Verified Alfred and Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 04, 2024 20240304160421

Lasting power of attorney

5

The service given by Brachers was 100% but we expected nothing less. That is why we chose them. They did not disappoint.

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 07 March, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our clients, and we're delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Your trust in us means a lot, and we're thrilled that we were able to deliver the level of service you anticipated. Should you require any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne Gower
Verified Yvonne Gower Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
September 14, 2023 20230914113955

A Very Respected and Professional Firm

5

1) My solicitor and paralegal were very accessible at all times, be it by telephone or email.
2) Appointments would be arranged to suit my circumstances
3) Any query was explained very clearly
Finally, the firm has been established for many, many years and is well respected

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 18 September, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback, Yvonne. We are glad to hear that Mary and our team were accessible, accommodating, and provided you with clear explanations. We take pride in our longstanding reputation. Best Wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 30, 2023 20230530161152

Helpful and efficient

5

I found Brachers to be helpful and efficient offering guidance and support throughout.
Any questions and concerns were answered adn our solicitor Paige Harrison was approachable throughout the process and gave helpful advice.
This made the process straight forward and easy to understand. Communication was superb.
I would have no issues recommending their Will writing service and arranging Power of Attorney. Painless experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 02 June, 2023

Hi Peter, thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled that Brachers provided helpful and efficient service, offering guidance and support throughout. We're glad our solicitor, Paige, was approachable and gave helpful advice, making the process straightforward and easy to understand. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you with any future legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 07, 2023 20230307000000

Very helpful

5

Very helpful and responsive. Clear explanations

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 31, 2023 20230131000000

Efficient

5

Efficient service

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 02, 2022 20221102000000

Review left for Brachers

5

Very professional and friendly

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 03, 2022 20220403010000

Review left for Brachers

5

The re-wrie of my mother's Will was handled very professionally by Mary and her assistant Paige Harrison. I thought they were bot very sensitive in dealing with a 94 year old and the questions I had for Paige afterwards were answered quickly and clearly

Lawyer named in this review: Mary Rimmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mary Rimmer

Mary is a Partner with over 19 years’ experience as a private client solicitor and heads up the department’s Elderly and Vulnerable team. Mary regularly advises clients on complex wills, including advising individuals of appropriate ways for providing for disabled and vulnerable beneficiaries. She also deals with estate planning work for wealthy clients including business owners and those with agricultural interests. Mary specialises in later life planning including powers of attorney, deputyships and looking after the personal affairs of clients for whom BTC are deputy or attorney. She also deals with statutory will, gifting and other applications to the Court of Protection. Mary has recently passed with Merit the STEP Advanced Certificate in Advising Vulnerable Clients and is a member of the Solicitors for the Elderly. Mary deals with estate administration and has experience of complex estates including farming and business assets and advises on post-death planning through deeds of variation.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mary Rimmer

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622690691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/03

28/03/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

Contribution to the Community Award

Kent Law Society

2022

Next Generation Partner

Legal 500 Directory

2023

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Brachers

?-present