Associate at Brachers LLP

Tim Lancaster

Associate

Tim joined Brachers in 2018 as a specialist in residential conveyancing transactions, having previously worked for an International firm in the field of intellectual property. Tim holds a first class honours degree in law and has specific expertise in freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, first registrations, re-mortgages, declarations of Trust, and transfers of Equity.

Graylaw House, First Floor, 20-22 Watling Street, CT1 2UA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 21 Client Reviews 21
  • Construction 5%
  • Housing & Property 95%
21 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lindsey
Verified Lindsey Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 15, 2024 20240515163912

House Sale and Purchase

5

We used Brachers for a house sale and purchase. We were very impressed by the service provided by Tim. He was very professional and quick in responding to emails. I highly recommend Tim and the team and would definitely use them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Healthy Home ltd
Verified A Healthy Home ltd Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 18, 2024 20240318184619

first class conveyancing

5

Tim Lancaster was at all times professional, honest and clear with his conveyancing advice. He made sure the whole process of buying a property was as smooth and efficient as possible and we would happily use brachers in the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 21 March, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback about Tim's conveyancing services. We're delighted to hear that your property purchase process was smooth and efficient. Should you need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

CG & MB
Verified CG & MB Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 22, 2024 20240222142444

Property Sale

5

Excellent service. thank you. Would recommend and use again.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2024

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We're delighted to hear that you were satisfied with Tim and the team's service. We're looking forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine May
Verified Christine May Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 02, 2024 20240202134507

LBC SALE

5

Tim Lancaster provided an excellent, professional service. His communication with us and everyone involved could not be faulted.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2024

Dear Christine, Thank you for recognizing Tim and the team's excellent service and communication throughout the process. We appreciate your feedback! Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie Mears
Verified Debbie Mears Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 29, 2023 20231129154328

Excellent service

5

Brachers are first class. Always kept me informed of what was happening. Very easy to contact. Professional and extremely knowledgeable. My solicitor, Tim Lancaster, is second to none - he was already cheerful, helpful and clear with advice. Nothing gets past him! So I could completely trust his professionalism and tenacity to ensure that my house sale and purchase went through smoothly. And a shout out to all the staff at Brachers too, who were always friendly and welcoming when I popped into the office. Next time I need a solicitor I will definitely, without doubt, use Brachers.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 04 December, 2023

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Brachers and specifically with Tim Lancaster. It's fantastic to know that you found our team first-class, always informed, easy to contact, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Tim will be delighted to hear your kind words about his cheerful and helpful demeanor, as well as his clear advice. We're proud to have earned your trust in handling your house sale and purchase smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daria
Daria Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 15, 2023 20231115230813

Purchase of property

5

As first time buyers, we truly appreciate the care and patience Tim Lancaster showed us. Tim’s expertise and knowledge were invaluable and he was always easy to reach, taking the time to explain any issues we came across. The stressful house-buying process was made so much more bearable with frequent updates and knowing we had someone fighting in our corner. We cannot recommend Brachers and Tim enough!

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2023

Thank you for your kind words, Daria. We're thrilled that Tim Lancaster provided valuable expertise, patience, and support throughout your first-time home buying journey. Your high recommendation means a lot to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lawrence C
Verified Lawrence C Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 28, 2023 20231028211034

Tim Lancaster was amazing to deal with

5

We had the pleasure of working with Tim Lancaster as our solicitor during the sale of our apartment and the purchase of our new home. Tim was not only professional at all times, but he also maintained his composure even when dealing with challenging situations from our onward purchase progressor. His ability to keep us informed throughout the process was invaluable, and he was always just a phone call away, making the experience seamless and stress-free. We would wholeheartedly recommend Tim to anyone seeking a reliable and skilled solicitor. Thanks to his expertise, we can now enjoy our new home with peace of mind. A big thank you to Tim for his excellent service!

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 31 October, 2023

Thank you, Lawrence, for your glowing review of Tim Lancaster. We're delighted to hear about your positive experience and how Tim's professionalism and communication skills made your home buying and selling process seamless. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever require legal assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 17, 2023 20230517151905

Property purchase

5

Excellent support and guidance. Thorough.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2023

Thank you for leaving this five-star review regarding Tim. We're glad you're satisfied with the service provided, should you need any further advice please don't hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 26, 2023 20230426175330

Legal Charge & Facility Agreement

5

Once again Brachers have been amazing in resolving our legal requirements. The information is always clearly communicated, efficient and concise.
The team are always a pleasure to deal with and are easily accessible and nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend Brachers LLP.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2023

Dear Andrew, Great to hear that Brachers LLP provided you with excellent service, clear communication, and accessibility. Thank you for leaving a 5-star review and thank you for recommending us to others, much appreciated! Kind regards, The team at Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Roger Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 02, 2023 20230202000000

Sale and purchase

5

We can't thank you enough for all the hard work you and your team put into our sale and purchase, you are a credit to Brachers, we wouldn't hesitate in using you again.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dominic
Dominic Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 21, 2022
Collected on
20220721140233

Dominic

5

Used Tim Lancaster for an “extremely” challenging property purchase. At all times Tim was on hand often working in the evenings as well to get the job done. Excellent service would highly recommend

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 July, 2022

Thank you for your review and we're really please to hear that Tim provided an excellent service for you. I shall ensure he receives your comments. Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 28, 2021
Collected on
20211028085053

Sophie

5

I cannot recommend Brachers highly enough, Tim Lancaster was our conveyancer and was superb throughout the transaction. He is very diligent, responsive and demonstrates great client care. As a company they have been very professional and although there were some teething problems with client take on at the outset I would say that the team were very responsive and helpful in rectifying the technical problems.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2021

Thank you for your review Sophie, we are really pleased that Tim and the team could support you so well and rectify any issues you had. I will pass your comments on to the team and we are looking into the technical problems you encountered to ensure this won't be an issue in the future. We wish you all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josh
Josh Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
June 08, 2021
Collected on
20210608110627

Josh

5

We had a fantastic experience with Tim Lancaster (Conveyancing Executive). As first time buyers we were keen to be guided through the conveyancing process. Tim was fantastic; he was organised, focused and calm. He really understood our objectives and delivered them in a clear manner. Everyone warned us of how stressful buying a house is. However, with Tim’s support he made the experience far less stressful than we anticipated. We would recommend Tim wholeheartedly.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that Tim has eased the house buying process for you and will pass on your thanks to him. Congratulations on your purchase and do let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018144019

Laura

5

Using Brachers as our solicitors for the purchase of our first home was the best decision we made. We were aided by the conveyancing executive Tim Lancaster, who took all the stress out of the process and went above and beyond for us. He was thorough, professional and efficient, and kept us updated regularly with the progress of the transaction. He ensured our purchase went ahead successfully when time constraints were introduced by sellers further up the chain, and worked tirelessly to ensure we still received an exceptional service. We will be sure to use Brachers again in the future, and would definitely recommend Tim to anyone buying or selling their home.

Lawyer named in this review: Tim Lancaster

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Thank you for your review! We hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future - please do get in touch if there is anything we can help you with. Congratulations on the purchase of your new home - we wish you lots of happiness there!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tim Lancaster

Tim joined Brachers in 2018 as a specialist in residential conveyancing transactions, having previously worked for an International firm in the field of intellectual property. Tim holds a first class honours degree in law and has specific expertise in freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, first registrations, re-mortgages, declarations of Trust, and transfers of Equity.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tim Lancaster

Address

Brachers LLP

Graylaw House

First Floor

20-22 Watling Street

CT1 2UA



Phone 01622 690691

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Executive

Brachers LLP

?-present