Associate at Brachers LLP

Emma Hegarty

Associate

Emma is in the Private Client team at Brachers and has more than ten years’ experience in dealing with a broad range of private client matters including, will preparation, probate, the administration of estates and powers of attorney. Emma thrives on dealing with the variety of private client work and appreciates that clients very often come to seek advice from her in difficult circumstances. She adopts a practical but sensitive approach to her work and always tries to explain things clearly to help clients’ understanding of what can be complex matters.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 26 Client Reviews 26
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 74%
  • Family Law 20%
  • Housing & Property 6%
26 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Valerie Pearson
Verified Valerie Pearson Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 15, 2024 20240515112242

Re POA

5

The advice I was given was clear and so helpful. Put in layman's terms, easy to understand. So important!

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

Dear Valerie, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that the advice provided was clear and helpful. Making complex matters easy to understand is our goal. Best regards, Brachers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 23, 2024 20240423162601

Wills and lasting power of attorney

4

Meeting, first, helpful and informative.
Made suggestions helpful to our needs.
Things progressed smoothly, not too long time to wait

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 April, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that your meeting with Emma was helpful and informative, and that suggestions were made to suit your needs. We're pleased that things progressed smoothly for you with minimal wait time. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Goodworth
Verified Diana Goodworth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 05, 2024 20240305102355

LPA set up

5

Thank you for seeing me through the process of setting up an LPA so painlessly and keeping it as straightforward as possible and your understanding of my needs.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 07 March, 2024

Dear Diana, Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased to have made the process of setting up an LPA straightforward and painless for you. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're glad we could meet your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything further. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Pitcher
Verified John Pitcher Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
September 28, 2023 20230928110853

Good, efficient and friendly service

5

I wished to update my existing will and Brachers were so professional in every respect, making my decision easier to put my wills into a formal document. Emma Hegarty and her assistant Chloe were friendly and I enjoyed meeting them - felt like we connected well.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2023

Thank you, John. We are delighted to hear that Emma and Chloe provided you with a professional and pleasant experience while updating your will. Connecting with clients is important, and we are glad they could assist you. Best Regards, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Church
Verified Peter Church Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
September 07, 2023 20230907170910

Working with legal eagles !

4

There was an early occasion when I wondered if we were going to communicate well, but we seemed to get over that. Largely, we have worked well together, with "our team" at Brachers helping me and my children understand where we stand regarding the current and potential situations. I was pleased to see that Brachers staff (mostly) were quick to understand my sense of humour and were happy to help me when I struggled with some legal term. I'm sure we will have questions in the future and I hope that Brachers will be happy to answer them.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Peter. We are glad that you found Emma and our team to be helpful and that we could assist you. If you ever have questions in future, we are here to help. Best Wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill Goodhew
Verified Jill Goodhew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 22, 2023 20230822162902

Probate

5

Emma Hegarty was brilliant from start to finish . Emma's knowledge and the sound advice she gave helped us through a very difficult time . It felt at times that Emma actually knew Dad because her understanding and empathetic nature really was first class. There were some difficult times with the distribution of the estate but Emma level thinking and advice kept us steady and and all was well in the . We literally could not have done this without Emma. Simply outstanding. Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 August, 2023

Dear Jill, thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that Emma provided you with brilliant assistance throughout the probate process. Your recognition of her knowledge, advice and understanding is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Will Todd
Verified Will Todd Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 21, 2023 20230821151124

Wills and POA

5

(Completely) satisfied customer!

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 23 August, 2023

Thank you, Will, we are glad to have met your expectations. We will be sure to pass this onto Emma Hegarty. Best Wishes, Brachers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 18, 2023 20230818104124

First class service

5

Very professional and first class service
Preparing our wills, trusts and powers of attorney
Can recommend to ALL

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you received a very professional and first-class service for your wills, trusts, and powers of attorney. Your recommendation to others is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 08, 2023 20230808163723

First class service

5

Very professional and first class service
Preparing our Wills, Trusts and Powers of attorney
Can recommend to all

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 11 August, 2023

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found our services to be professional and first class. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 18, 2023 20230718103828

Brachers - Private Client Team

5

Always find Brachers a pleasure to deal with, and their professional and well managed approach was particularly notable at a the time of a bereavement.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your experience with Brachers. We understand that dealing with legal matters following a bereavement can be overwhelming, and we are honoured that you chose Brachers to assist you during this period. Thank you for entrusting us with your legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andy
Andy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 10, 2023
Collected on
20230310133047

Andy

4

Very pleased with the team at Brachers who are doing a brilliant job in difficult circumstances. Emma Hegarty and the team are a safe set of hands for private client matters.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Hegarty

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 13 March, 2023

Thanks for your review Andy, your comments are much appreciated and have been passed onto Emma and the team. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Hegarty

Emma is in the Private Client team at Brachers and has more than ten years’ experience in dealing with a broad range of private client matters including, will preparation, probate, the administration of estates and powers of attorney. Emma thrives on dealing with the variety of private client work and appreciates that clients very often come to seek advice from her in difficult circumstances. She adopts a practical but sensitive approach to her work and always tries to explain things clearly to help clients’ understanding of what can be complex matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Hegarty

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622690691

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Brachers

2013-present