Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Lauren Sellwood

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 581768

Lauren joined Brachers in July 2022 as a Solicitor in our Employment team. She qualified in July 2021 prior to which, she gained over 8 years’ experience as a Paralegal. She advises on day-to-day workplace issues and assists the wider team with Employment Tribunals and gives advice on settlement agreements. She has a friendly approach, likes to build long-lasting relationships with clients and provides clear and pragmatic advice.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.8/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Employment 100%
5 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
IAIN BURLEY
Verified IAIN BURLEY Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 06, 2024 20240306121209

Employment Agreement

4

I`am profoundly Deaf and sign language fluently, the settlement agreement statement in where some not quite understand of how work nor trying to think for response to question/answer,
therefore the solicitors has been explain throughout those statement to help me to understand all the section regulations within how laws work as is.
with remotely via BSL interpreter translators are also extra helpful that are great belief for between solicitors and client ( Deaf Users)
this seem a good moral boost confidence of importance for all clients to understand and fairly in reasonable within accessible communication.

Lawyer named in this review: Lauren Sellwood

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 08 March, 2024

Dear Iain, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to have assisted you effectively through BSL interpreters, ensuring clear communication and understanding throughout the process. Your satisfaction and accessibility are paramount to us. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 20, 2024 20240220132624

Excellent and professional support

5

I needed help during a redundancy, Brachers were very helpful through this process and provided an excellent service. They were understanding of my requirements and delivered great advice. Additionally they were very responsive and offered a quick turnaround.
My solicitor Lauren was excellent and really helped simplify an unfamiliar process for me.

Lawyer named in this review: Lauren Sellwood

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 22 February, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad that we were able to assist you during your redundancy and provide you with helpful advice. We understand how important it is for our clients to have a smooth and efficient process, and we're pleased that we could meet your expectations. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Lauren. If you ever need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Stuart Robertson
Verified Mark Stuart Robertson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 31, 2024 20240131074527

Review of employer NOR documentation

5

Prompt, friendly and efficient service with sound advice provided throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Lauren Sellwood

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 02 February, 2024

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you found Laura and the team prompt, friendly, and efficient, with sound advice provided throughout. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason wheeler
Verified Jason wheeler Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 29, 2024 20240129192519

Redundancy

5

Lauren Sellwood was most professional. Friendly and knowledgeable

Lawyer named in this review: Lauren Sellwood

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2024

Dear Jason, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that Lauren and the team were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable during your experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and if you need any assistance in the future we would be happy to help. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 11, 2022 20221111000000

Review left for Brachers

5

Lauren was amazing and made me feel comfortable dealing with my settlement.

Lawyer named in this review: Lauren Sellwood

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2022

Dear Mark, thank you for your review. We are so glad Lauren was able to help you resolve your issue. Thanks again for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lauren Sellwood

Lauren joined Brachers in July 2022 as a Solicitor in our Employment team. She qualified in July 2021 prior to which, she gained over 8 years’ experience as a Paralegal. She advises on day-to-day workplace issues and assists the wider team with Employment Tribunals and gives advice on settlement agreements. She has a friendly approach, likes to build long-lasting relationships with clients and provides clear and pragmatic advice.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lauren Sellwood

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622690691

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Brachers LLP

?-present