Partner at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Sharon Bayne

Partner

Sharon is an experienced Chartered Legal Executive having qualified in 1993. Sharon specialises in residential conveyancing dealing with a wide range of property transactions.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

She is an experienced Partner who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.7/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Housing & Property 100%
13 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 09, 2021 20211009075350

Sale of flat

5

Sale of my late mother’s flat went through without a hitch. Time scale was lengthened due to COVID delays in the general housing market.
I have used Boys and Maughan before and will do again. Sharon Bayne was faultless and made the process really easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 11 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you would recommend Boys & Maughan and use us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 26, 2021 20210726110112

Conveyancing

5

Very efficient service. Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
December 08, 2020 20201208000000

Great service provided

5

Very happy with the great service provided. Would definitely use again. I don’t think that you could have done anything better, great service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 30, 2020 20201030000000

Very happy

5

Very happy. This is our second time dealing with you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 06, 2020 20200806000000

Very happy

5

I was very happy with Sharon's efficiency in dealing with all aspects of my purchase and impressed with how things were communicated to me. I never had to wait long for a reply to my emails or phone calls.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 09, 2020 20200709000000

Efficiency and attention to detail

5

The transaction was carried out and completed with your usual efficiency and attention to detail.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

DB
DB Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
November 02, 2021
Collected on
20211102145117

A client

5

Sharon is an excellent conveyancer, not judged solely by her ability to complete our transaction smoothly, but mainly because her level of communication to us was impeccable. Doing so by email was my preference, as it is quicker and easier, but also, when things needed explaining to us, she did so in a way that made it very easy to understand. We would wholeheartedly recommend Sharon and therefore the firm and look forward to using her again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received from Sharon and we will ensure your kind words are passed on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 17, 2021
Collected on
20210817080859

Lisa

5

When looking for conveyancing solicitors we sourced a number of quotes from local solicitors and we decided on Boys & Maughan as our buyers and sellers were also using them. This was the best decision we made! They are efficient and effortlessly contactable. We were allocated the Margate branch as our buyer and seller were at different branches (to avoid conflict of interest) and Sharon Bayne was our solicitor and due to her hard work, we were able to complete before the stamp duty ended. Despite being busy, she was available to answer questions and if she was unavailable, her secretary Abbie was always on hand to offer advice and reassurances. Sharon worked evenings and weekends preparing contracts, sending enquiries and it is clear that this firm goes above and beyond to give a professional and outstanding service to their clients. We can't thank Sharon and their team for all they have done. In addition, we needed a declaration of trust and Richard Welton was equally as informative, efficient and professional. Thanks to them we secured our dream home in a matter of weeks and also had a bit of money left over to buy some furniture. Thank you so much for all you did for us Boys and Maughan, we are so grateful!

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 17 August, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lisa. It is really pleasing to hear how we were able to guide you through the process. We shall pass your comments onto Sharon, Abbie and Richard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
February 26, 2021
Collected on
20210226110325

Deborah

4

Boys and Maughan were excellent! Kept us updated throughout the process. Easy to deal with and very supportive when answering questions. While ours was a relatively simple house transaction, we were amazed at the speed this went through. Very impressive. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your kinds words Deborah!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 01, 2020
Collected on
20200801060610

Jason

5

Our sale and purchase unfortunately fell through however we just wanted to thank Sharon and Liz. What a pleasure to deal with, superb communication throughout would highly recommend. Thank you once again

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Bayne

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the trouble to submit such a thoughtful review Jason. We have passed your comments on to Sharon and Liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sharon Bayne

Sharon is an experienced Chartered Legal Executive having qualified in 1993. Sharon specialises in residential conveyancing dealing with a wide range of property transactions.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sharon Bayne

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

?-present