Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Boys & Maughan Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Boys & Maughan Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boys & Maughan Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Boys & Maughan Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boys & Maughan Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Boys & Maughan Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Boys & Maughan Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    319
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John Farrier

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

John Farrier

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remaking my will

A pleasant experience. Receptionist and Richard's secretary very welcoming and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carl

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service, professional friendly staff

Was a pleasure to use Boys & Maughan to help our move go smoothly. Maddison was very approachable and helpful with advice. Our move went smoothly considering it was a very busy time of the year. Thanks for that.

Was this review helpful?

Linda and John Pulman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda and John Pulman

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

June and Sarah were both professional, friendly and approachable we were both more than satisfied with the service they provided. We appreciate tat things have been different during Covid. Also the stamp duty holiday put extra pressure on staff. However, all things considered, we were happy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your firm to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service

I have used Boys & Maughan on many occasions and the service has always been excellent and good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing - sale of house

Highly recommended - professional, honest, pleasant and could be approached with ease.

Calls and queries dealt with efficiently, quickly and pleasantly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Make a Will Month

Very friendly, approachable, clear instructions. I would recommend this company. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Digby and Julie Brans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Digby and Julie Brans

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for sale and purchase of two houses

At all stages of the conveyancing process Katie and Demi were most helpful and professional. At the time they must have been working 24/7 as many people were trying to complete sales before 30th June deadline. However they remained calm and responsive at all times. It was a pleasure to do business with them and I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We recently bought and sold a property, the service that was provided was seamless, professional and very efficient. Our solicitor was Maddison who was very proactive, replied always in a timely manner and filled us with confidence even when we were having wobbles!! Maddison was always honest, we have found our forever home, however, if we were to move again, I wouldn't choose anyone else. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very efficient service. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

As the first time buyer, there are so many things that I don’t know and anxious about. Vicki is responsive, patient and knowledgeable. She has handled the transaction so well and I can’t thank her enough! I would definitely recommend Vicki and the Firm to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Phoebe

Phoebe

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phoebe

A very poor experience, hugely disappointing. Requests were not responded to, questions were not answered. I am still waiting for answers to questions. I called and spoke to a partner regarding my poor experience and was promised a call back, which never happened. Not good enough.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

I will never use anyone else again. Real modern day team and just brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

A faultless service from the M&B moving team. Not sure about the LifeTime Legal bit though. What exactly did it cover? Almost impossible to speak to anyone. And my calls or emails not replied.

Was this review helpful?

Lynda

Lynda

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynda

Thank you Maddison and Mel for the way you both worked so hard to overcome the unforeseen difficulties that arose during our house sale you handled the issues quickly and professionally keeping us informed every step of the way I would definitely recommend you to family and friends in the future
Many thanks
Lynda Stevens

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

First class service from start to finish, constantly kept up to date with full details and more than happy to explain the legal jargon to me to put my mind at rest. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Boys & Maughan Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Boys & Maughan Solicitors is an award winning law firm offering local legal services to individuals and businesses. Founded more than two centuries ago, we have offices in Margate, Birchington, Broadstairs, Canterbury and Ramsgate. Our specialisms include conveyancing, commercial property, landlord & tenant, divorce and family law, disputes & litigation, personal injury, wills & probate, and employment law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Debt Recovery

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment