Conveyancing Executive at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Emma Harris

Conveyancing Executive

For most people buying or selling a house is the single largest transaction of their lives. Emma Harris is experienced in guiding people through the process and making the transaction as stress free as possible. Emma is polite, efficient and knows the Isle of Thanet well. This could be to your advantage because she is familiar with the local estate agents and the sorts of issues people commonly encounter when moving into the area. Clients often recommend Emma to their friends and family and continue to use her services as they move up the property ladder.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

She is an experienced Conveyancing Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.5/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
November 17, 2021 20211117200403

Not impressed

1

Lack of information, I had to constantly ask for updates.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 18 November, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to note your positive first impression of us and recognition of your lawyer's knowledge but sorry that our service did not match your expectations and we will review our records.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AS
Verified AS Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
November 06, 2021 20211106190834

Buying and Selling

3

We had used this conveyancing firm before and were very satisfied in the past.

This time round, on the positive side we found the quote acceptable based on our previous experience and the initial contact was good. We did get there in the end, completion day went without a hitch, though this was after a somehow rocky and puzzling exchange process 2 weeks prior.

Indeed it had quickly become clear that they had taken on too many clients at a busy time and it felt like the service suffered as a result.
It was very hard to communicate with our conveyancer during the whole process. Many emails went unanswered / partially answered and phone calls unanswered / not returned. At one point we did not hear from them for about 6 weeks. We felt we were inconveniencing them whenever we had questions or asked for an update.
Issues which could and should have been raised earlier in the process surfaced late and caused delays and stress.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

Thank you for your balanced review, AS. Your comments are appreciated and we have taken them on board. We would like to add that you were moving at a difficult time for conveyancers across the country due to the run up to the Government’s final stamp duty holiday deadline. These deadlines resulted in a significant increase in activity in the property market and we had to deal with much higher volumes of emails, telephone calls and enquiries. Now that the holidays have passed, things have returned to normal and our teams are feeling greatly relieved that they can take more time to liaise with clients and respond to their queries once again. We trust that if you choose to use Boys & Maughan in the future, our service would resemble your first, more positive experience, with ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Steel
Verified Robert Steel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 20, 2021 20211020144339

Conveyancing Services

5

The service I received from Boys & Maughan Solicitors was very good, apart from two minor communication lapses.

I found the staff to be very efficient, especially with the impact of the Covid-19 Pandemic, to contend with. This may have affected the timelines for the process but not the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 25 October, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us, Robert. We have discussed your public and private comments with our switchboard team and passed them onto Emma. Emma found your feedback helpful and we hope to assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Welli
Verified Welli Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 12, 2021 20211012082638

Purchase & Sale

5

Just want to thanks to Boys & Maughan for services they have provided from start to finish Purchase & sale I also wants to special thanks to Emma Harris , she is an excellent solicitor very calm , nice person and very professional when she dealing with Sale & Purchase so therefore I definitely will recommended Boys & Maughan family & friends. *****

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 12 October, 2021

Thank you for your review, Welli. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
January 08, 2021 20210108000000

Knowledge and expertise

5

Emma Harris was easy to deal with and responded to queries promptly. I would be happy to deal with Emma Harris again and I was impressed by her knowledge and expertise.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
January 04, 2021 20210104000000

Really excellent service

5

Really excellent service and communication throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
December 21, 2020 20201221000000

Brilliant

5

Emma Harris was brilliant. Will highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 09, 2019 20190709000000

Very happy

5

Our last home was a long way away, dealt via email, phone and post which made life much easier. Very happy to use Boys & Maughan again, very professional and kept us informed of how the conveyancing process was proceeding.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alison
Alison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 06, 2021
Collected on
20211006192517

Alison

5

I needed a tight deadline. Emma was confident from the outset that it could be done. She was always calm and confident despite some last minute hitches. She got it done!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 08 October, 2021

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Alison. We are really pleased to hear how Emma was able to guide you through the process and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
September 08, 2021
Collected on
20210908081535

Jane

5

Excellent conveyancing service, handled professionally with speed and would happily recommend Boys Maughan Solicitors to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2021

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Jane. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 25, 2021
Collected on
20210625150513

Tony

5

Very friendly and efficient service. Would definitely recommend them and we will use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Harris

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 28 June, 2021

Thank you for your review Tony. We really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Harris

For most people buying or selling a house is the single largest transaction of their lives. Emma Harris is experienced in guiding people through the process and making the transaction as stress free as possible. Emma is polite, efficient and knows the Isle of Thanet well. This could be to your advantage because she is familiar with the local estate agents and the sorts of issues people commonly encounter when moving into the area. Clients often recommend Emma to their friends and family and continue to use her services as they move up the property ladder.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Harris

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

?-present