Solicitor at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Andrew Baker

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 17858

Based at our Margate office, Andrew Baker leads our experienced team of employment law, litigation and personal injury solicitors and lawyers. Andrew became a partner at Boys & Maughan in 1998, having joined in 1993 and qualifying as a solicitor in October 1995. He became our firm's Senior Partner on 1 April 2021.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

Licensed for 26 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Employment, Dispute Resolution

4.8/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Personal Injury 33%
  • Dispute Resolution 33%
  • Employment 33%
5 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 07, 2021 20210707144436

Compromise agreement with employer

4

Agreement was emailed from yourselves, direct to the employer. After waiting two weeks for my payments I contacted ex employer they said they were still waiting for signed agreement from yourselves. I contacted yourselves I was told it had been sent by email on the day I signed. They resent it and company confirmed they had then received it. HR manager was then on holiday for a week. So they then said that I was employed until that date of the 23rd of June, instead of when I signed it (8th?) I therefore lost three weeks that I could claim job seekers allowance, costing me approximately £250. If you had sent email with setting of them saying it was received or showing they had received and opened I could have claimed three weeks loss of job seekers allowance.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Baker

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with Andrew Baker and taken on board.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
May 25, 2021 20210525090543

Excellent Service

5

I have used Boys & Maughan for a few different reasons, they have always been professional, helpful and great at communicating. I will continue to use them for future legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Baker

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 25 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
January 14, 2021 20210114000000

Couldn't be happier

5

I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. It was seamless and could not have been easier. If I needed to access a legal service again I would use Boys & Maughan again, no hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 14, 2019 20191014000000

Very professional manner

5

Everything involved with this matter was handled in a very professional manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrew Baker

Based at our Margate office, Andrew Baker leads our experienced team of employment law, litigation and personal injury solicitors and lawyers. Andrew became a partner at Boys & Maughan in 1998, having joined in 1993 and qualifying as a solicitor in October 1995. He became our firm's Senior Partner on 1 April 2021.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrew Baker

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/10/95

03/06/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Boys & Maughan

?-present