Conveyancing Executive at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Maddison Ames

Conveyancing Executive

Maddison Ames is a conveyancer based at our Margate office who is known for her friendly but professional manner and paying close attention to the needs of her clients. Maddison specialises in: freehold sales and purchases, remortgages, and transfers of equity. Maddison joined Boys & Maughan in 2015. She is a former estate agent so has a well rounded knowledge of buying and selling homes, which could be used to your advantage. If you are new to the area, Maddison has lived on the Isle of Thanet since childhood so knows the local towns and villages well. She will be pleased to answer any questions you may have about the Isle’s schools and other services.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

She is an experienced Conveyancing Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 26 Client Reviews 26
  • Housing & Property 100%
26 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kitson
Verified Kitson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 14, 2021 20211014152348

Selling my property

4

Boys and Maughan,sold my property, without any problems,very satisfied with the company.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 15 October, 2021

We were very pleased to read that you were very satisfied with the service we provided, Kitson. Thank you for taking the trouble to review us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Verified Dean Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
September 09, 2021 20210909141719

Sale & purchase properties

5

Would highly recommend , very efficient and professional service .

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2021

Thank you for your review, Dean. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rowena
Rowena Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 13, 2021 20210813144321

Maddison & Melissa - Thank You!

5

Maddison and Melissa were fantastic throughout our rather trying and slightly complicated sale and further purchase, providing advise, an ear when we were frustrated and didn't know what to do, a friendly voice and of course the actual service we paid for. I cannot recommend Maddison & Melissa enough. We had some troubles with our sale (selling a 120 year old building tends to be interesting) and Maddison and Melissa were on hand at every stage. They were patient when we called to question things that they had already told us (and quite clearly) and happily explained every step of the way. Thank you to you both, so so much. When we were at our wits end, you reminded us at every turn that it was worth it, you are fabulous.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Thank you for your review, Rowena. We were delighted to read your praise for Maddison and Melissa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Verified Carl Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 30, 2021 20210730113701

Good service, professional friendly staff

5

Was a pleasure to use Boys & Maughan to help our move go smoothly. Maddison was very approachable and helpful with advice. Our move went smoothly considering it was a very busy time of the year. Thanks for that.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 30 July, 2021

Thank you for your review, Carl. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 26, 2021 20210726111517

Conveyancing

5

We recently bought and sold a property, the service that was provided was seamless, professional and very efficient. Our solicitor was Maddison who was very proactive, replied always in a timely manner and filled us with confidence even when we were having wobbles!! Maddison was always honest, we have found our forever home, however, if we were to move again, I wouldn't choose anyone else. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We really appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia O'Brien
Verified Olivia O'Brien Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 20, 2021 20210720140939

First time buyer

5

Could not be happier with the service from Maddison Ames. She was so approachable and spoke in understandable terms. Always contactable for all my questions / queries. Overall very happy with how easy and smooth the process was. Would recommend to anyone with a house purchase. Thank you to the whole team!

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Olivia. It is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tara Collins
Verified Tara Collins Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 15, 2021 20210715165830

Stamp Duty Holiday Sale

5

I cannot fault the service offered by Maddison Ames. Despite the enormous pressure and demand for completion due to the stamp duty holiday, Maddison always responded to my queries in a timely and efficient manner. She went above any beyond by liaising with my estate agent on my behalf and advocating for a difficult sale.

Due to the received , I would definitely recommend her and the practice

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 16 July, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Tara, we really appreciate it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oskar
Verified Oskar Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
May 25, 2021 20210525144141

10/10 service

5

Maddison and Melissa were amazing from start to finish. Communication was clear and regular throughout the entire process

Estimated completion time was 16 weeks but Maddison and her team had it all done and dusted in about 8 weeks, could not be happier!

A lot of companies have used covid-19 as an excuse for poor levels of service but that was not the case with Maddison, completely faultless process and will definitely be coming back when it is time to move house again!

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S M
Verified S M Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
May 25, 2021 20210525075905

Couldn't fault them

5

Maddison and team were very helpful through out the whole process and kept us up to date with everything. We had a very uncooperative buyer who made life hard work at every stage and Maddison was always available to discuss any issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 28 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
May 18, 2021 20210518111405

Conveyancing

5

I received a thoroughly professional service from Maddison and would recommend their services. Maddison Ames and her team were really good. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 25 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rowena
Rowena Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 13, 2021
Collected on
20210813144622

Rowena

5

Maddison and Melissa were fantastic throughout our rather trying and slightly complicated sale and further purchase, providing advice, an ear when we were frustrated and didn't know what to do, a friendly voice and of course the actual service we paid for. I cannot recommend Maddison & Melissa enough. We had some troubles with our sale (selling a 120 year old building was interesting) and Maddison and Melissa were on hand at every stage. They were patient when we called to question things that they had already told us (and quite clearly) and happily explained every step of the way. Thank you to you both, so so much. When we were at our wits end, you reminded us at every turn that it was worth it, you are fabulous.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2021

Thank you for your review, Rowena. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynda
Lynda Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 08, 2021
Collected on
20210708194434

Lynda

5

Thank you Maddison and Mel for the way you both worked so hard to overcome the unforeseen difficulties that arose during our house sale you handled the issues quickly and professionally keeping us informed every step of the way I would definitely recommend you to family and friends in the future
Many thanks
Lynda Stevens

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 09 July, 2021

Thank you for your review, Lynda. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 04, 2021
Collected on
20210704163105

Kevin

5

I would like to thank Maddison and her secretary Mel for their great work in this very demanding times. There were few problems at first(nothing to do with Maddi or Mel I must add) but these two were on top of everything, in record time I must add. I don't know where I'd been without these two. Thanks again for all your support and professional approach to getting the job done. Kevin and Lynda Stevens.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Kevin - it is greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 21, 2021
Collected on
20210621074148

Andrew

5

Whole process was easy to follow and understand, with each procedure clearly explained. Contact was quick and easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Maddison Ames

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 23 June, 2021

Thank you for your review Andrew. It is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Maddison Ames

Maddison Ames is a conveyancer based at our Margate office who is known for her friendly but professional manner and paying close attention to the needs of her clients. Maddison specialises in: freehold sales and purchases, remortgages, and transfers of equity. Maddison joined Boys & Maughan in 2015. She is a former estate agent so has a well rounded knowledge of buying and selling homes, which could be used to your advantage. If you are new to the area, Maddison has lived on the Isle of Thanet since childhood so knows the local towns and villages well. She will be pleased to answer any questions you may have about the Isle’s schools and other services.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Maddison Ames

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

?-present