Partner at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Richard Durrant

Partner

Richard is a Chartered Legal Executive. He joined Boys & Maughan in 2006, became a partner in 2009 and an equity partner in 2012. He has been involved in conveyancing since 2000, having previously worked in estate agency for 10 years.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

He is an experienced Partner who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 18 Client Reviews 18
  • Housing & Property 100%
18 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 25, 2021 20211025111757

Conveyancing

5

Excellent and efficient service. Any difficulties were swiftly ironed out. It helped enormously that I was able to conduct the sale and purchase of our home almost entirely by email. My sincere thanks to Richard Durrant and his team.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2021

Thank you for your review, Philip. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we shall ensure your comments are passed onto Richard and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 12, 2021 20211012210441

Simply Outstanding

5

From start to finish Richard Durrant has been absolutely brilliant. He is an absolute credit to his profession. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 13 October, 2021

Thank you for your review, Christopher. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the service you have received from Richard and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 12, 2021 20211012084024

Excellent law firm.

5

I have used Boys and Maughan Solicitors in both a professional and personal capacity, for a number of years, and have always found them to be excellent. They offer a no-nonsense solution to problems and all work is carried out both diligently and in a timely fashion. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 12 October, 2021

Thank you for your review, Ian. We are very pleased that you found Richard and his team's work diligent and timely and will ensure that your comments are shared with colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 31, 2021 20210831204457

Excellent

5

Really good service from Richard Durrant

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2021

Thank you for your review, Ruth. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
December 15, 2020 20201215000000

Excellent, speedy, courteous

5

Exceptional service. Excellent, speedy, courteous service. Immediate responses to all queries. Would not consider using anyone else!

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
September 15, 2021
Collected on
20210915164251

Mark

5

Great efforts and a speedy transaction. Perfect, very helpful every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 16 September, 2021

Thank you for your review, Mark. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hasmita
Hasmita Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 17, 2021
Collected on
20210617083002

Hasmita

5

Very professional, amazing Solictor’s. Very responsive and above all friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 18 June, 2021

Thank you for your review Hasmita. We were delighted to read it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Russell Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 08, 2021
Collected on
20210608131806

Russell

5

We found all staff to be extremely helpful professional and courteous at all times, nothing was too much trouble and any questions we had were answered swiftly and with great clarity.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 09 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Jade Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107174040

Jade

5

Excellent service, friendly and efficient. We have used Richard Durrant and his team several times now and highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 08 January, 2021

Thank you for your review Jade! It's much appreciated and we have forwarded it on to Richard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
October 25, 2019
Collected on
20191025055947

John

5

I dealt with Richard durrant and his team,
what an amazing experience. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Durrant

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thank you John. I have passed your feedback on to Richard and he is very grateful. Ian Priston, Boys & Maughan Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Richard Durrant

Richard is a Chartered Legal Executive. He joined Boys & Maughan in 2006, became a partner in 2009 and an equity partner in 2012. He has been involved in conveyancing since 2000, having previously worked in estate agency for 10 years.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Richard Durrant

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

?-present