Solicitor at Leonard Gray LLP

Jenna James

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 580581

Jenna is a Partner in our Private Client team and has over 7 years' qualified experience. She specialises in Wills, preparation and registration of Lasting Powers of Attorney, Deputyship applications with the Court of Protection and Probate work. Jenna is conscious that clients are often attending the offices at extremely emotional times and always endeavours to deal with matters in an empathetic yet practical manner. Accreditation to the Law Society’s Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQs) shows that Jenna follows best practice procedures to meet the highest standards of technical expertise and client service in providing tailored wills and probate advice. Jenna is also a Full Accredited member of The Association of Lifetime Lawyers (formerly Solicitors for the Elderly ) a specialist group of lawyers who support and make a difference to older and vulnerable people.

72-74 Duke Street, CM1 1JY

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 79 Client Reviews 79
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 88%
  • Family Law 11%
  • Housing & Property 1%
79 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ross,
Verified Ross, Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 23, 2024 20240423103140

Professional and personal

5

I had Leonard Gray prepare my Will for me. Jenna James (partner) dealt with it throughout and was very helpful and professional throughout. I would recommend their services.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin,
Verified Kevin, Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416133604

Wills

5

Excellent and clearly explained process. We saw Jenna, who is very knowledgeable and professional. She provided us with detailed information. It was easy and prompt to make an appointment, and then go in and sign our wills. Would highly recommend!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanne,
Verified Susanne, Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 04, 2024 20240404202930

Legal knowledge and law

5

Navigating the rules and laws regarding probate , inheritance and the Legal requirements of the land is complicated and difficult for most people .
I received helpful , patient and professional advice from this company .

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian,
Verified Brian, Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 29, 2024 20240229163908

Reviewing our wills

5

Jenny was very helpful and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. She is very knowledgeable.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

John,
Verified John, Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 22, 2024 20240222204020

Review of Wills

5

Jenna was extremely helpful and verp professional when we discussed the revision of our Wills. The revisions were easily discussed in a relaxed atmosphere and Jenna made sure we fully understood the legal terms and each stage of the process. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Perkins,
Verified Mr Perkins, Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 14, 2024 20240214203257

Made you feel confident

5

Jenna made us feel relaxed about what we were wanting to achieve.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 06, 2024 20240206081648

Probate

5

Jenna managed the process very smoothly. It took four months for the grant of probate to be issued and in that time a sale of my mum’s apartment fell through, but that was not down to Jenna. She always preceded in a timely manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

John,
Verified John, Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
November 24, 2023 20231124175138

Will

5

Very professional answers all my questions and put my mind at ease

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan,
Verified Alan, Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
November 23, 2023 20231123084704

Excellent service and advice for reasonable fee

5

Had will fully explained and various options given with good advice all done in a very timely manner for a reasonable fee especially as that includes storage of the will.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

James,
Verified James, Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
November 21, 2023 20231121105143

Preparing our Wills

5

Very helpful advice and plenty of information provided to make best decisions for the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michele
Michele Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
October 21, 2021
Collected on
20211021190517

Michele

5

Professional service by Jenna

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803195536

Michael

5

We had to change our wills in a short time and due to covid we used skype.Jenna James was efficient,friendly and very understanding. We would not hesitate to use the company again

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
July 12, 2018
Collected on
20180712181912

Dave

5

I Have used Leonard Gray twice in the last year.
On both occasions Jenna James acted for me.
Jenna was professional and knowledgeable with the fine ability to present subjects in layman's terms, I am so grateful to Jenna at Leonard Gray for obtaining my late wife’s probate so efficiently and sensitively at such a stressful time.
A few months later I contacted Jenna to rewrite my will, again this was done in a highly professional friendly and helpful way in all dealings.
A great service and very nice people to deal with as an added bonus.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
March 16, 2018
Collected on
20180316112510

john

5

Was very satisfied with the will service received from Jenna James . Was especially pleased with the sensitive handling of my wife who an onset of mental problems. John s

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bee
Bee Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 14, 2018
Collected on
20180114193742

Bee

5

Incredibly thankful and grateful to Jenna for her professional services for over a year now and ongoing. Extremely knowledgable, creative problem solver and intelligent. Jenna strikes a great balance of being professional and taking me through complex legal process explaining in words which I can understand and at the same time as being friendly, supportive and compassionate during a time of devastating sudden loss at an early age. Jenna is supportive, fast at responding, communicates incredibly well and progresses difficult and complex work seamlessly. Jenna is highly reliable and I completely trust in her judgement and expertise. She is making a stressful and difficult process into an easier one by taking away much stress and simplifying a complex legal process as we work through different stages together.
I would recommend Jenna to anyone who is searching for excellent quality services with a strong, ethical, smart and extremely competent professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna James

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jenna James

Jenna is a Partner in our Private Client team and has over 7 years' qualified experience. She specialises in Wills, preparation and registration of Lasting Powers of Attorney, Deputyship applications with the Court of Protection and Probate work. Jenna is conscious that clients are often attending the offices at extremely emotional times and always endeavours to deal with matters in an empathetic yet practical manner. Accreditation to the Law Society’s Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQs) shows that Jenna follows best practice procedures to meet the highest standards of technical expertise and client service in providing tailored wills and probate advice. Jenna is also a Full Accredited member of The Association of Lifetime Lawyers (formerly Solicitors for the Elderly ) a specialist group of lawyers who support and make a difference to older and vulnerable people.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jenna James

Address

Leonard Gray LLP

72-74 Duke Street

CM1 1JY



Phone 01245504904

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/01/17

19/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Leonard Gray

?-present