Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Sarah Whitelegge

Solicitor - Senior Solicitor

SRA ID: 435772

Sarah advises on a wide range of family matters including divorce, dissolution of civil partnerships, financial settlements, separation, co-habitation, pre and postnuptial agreements, disputes regarding children and domestic violence. She is particularly experienced in matters concerning complex children matters and has experience of dealing with applications for child arrangement orders, prohibited steps orders, specific issue orders, and special guardianship orders. She has significant advocacy experience, having regularly appeared in the Family Courts representing clients in relation to private law children matters, financial order proceedings and domestic violence matters. Sarah is a committed member of Resolution and has achieved specialist accreditation in private children law and domestic violence. Sarah attended Altrincham Grammar School for Girls and studied history at Leeds University where she gained a 2.1(Hons) degree. She went on to complete the Graduate Diploma in Law and LPC at Manchester Metropolitan University attaining a commendation for the LPC. Sarah undertook her training contract with Russell and Russell Solicitors where she qualified in 2010 before moving to Chafes Hague Lambert Solicitors. Sarah joined Myerson in October 2018. Sarah has been practicing family law since 2007 and obtained her Resolution Accredited Specialist status in 2016.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Consumer

5.0/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 8%
  • Family Law 92%
10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nicole
Verified Nicole Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 22, 2021 20210422073705

Saved my sanity

5

Going through a divorce in a foreign country was scary and confusing. Thank goodness for Myersons and for Sarah Whitelegge. She helped me every step of the way both with the legal stuff and the stress it caused. She was always there when I had questions or worries or stress. Even got the ex to finally agree to a decent settlement after mediation failed miserably. I am indebted to Myersons and to Sarah. They have given me the ability to start my life over easier and the ability to happily move on with my future. I recommend them for any need you have but especially Sarah for a divorce. Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Sarah from our Family Law team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 05, 2021 20210205080257

Mediation

5

Sarah has been really helpful, she got things moving quickly for me and now thanks to her I get to see my son regularly again.
Can’t thank her enough
Definitely would recommend and 10/10

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 February, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that you were happy with the service we provided at Myerson Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 29, 2020 20201129143010

Family Law Matter

5

We would highly recommend Myersons and Sarah Whitelegge. From the outset of our case Sarah has been very kind, informative and supportive. We were kept regularly updated at every step and if we had a query Sarah was very helpful in answering.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We're glad our team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 22, 2020 20201122225941

Family matters

5

Yes I would recommend Myersons solicitors... Our solicitor was Sarah Whitelegge, she showed empathy, kindness and support towards my granddaughter Danielle and myself during what was, an emotional and trying time.. She helped advise us and was forthright in her dealings when we were really struggling with the findings and tardiness of the Social Services. We also found her to be very professional when dealing with the solicitor of the opposing party...We felt that we could trust her to do all she could to obtain the outcome that we required... We also have praise for Miss Athis and Miss Deas who both worked hard for us on the court days... I would like to thank you all.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We're glad our team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 02, 2020 20200902000000

Family Law

5

Natalie recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Family Law team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
August 10, 2020 20200810080235

Divorce Settlement

5

I needed to conclude my protracted divorce and Sarah Whitelegge was assigned to assist me with matter. She advised me of timescales and costings, which I was happy with and the process concluded within a matter of just a few weeks. I was updated on a regular basis, even when I was abroad to advise me that the matter had been concluded, which I really appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Family Law team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
August 04, 2020 20200804200827

Nullity of Marriage

5

I would recommend Myerson's to a friend or colleague as I found them to be very professional and they explained the whole process from the start and gave me options of the best plan of action. Sarah kept me updated at every stage of my matter.

In a very stressful situation I was reassured that my matter would be dealt with professionally and was given a timescale and approximate cost.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Family Law Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 27, 2020 20200627081854

Really great support through a challenging time

5

Sarah Whitelegge supported me through my divorce patiently and with professionalism.
She was patient, supportive and offered sound advice. I trusted that she had my best interests in mind at all times.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Sarah in any any similar matrimonial matters

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our family department was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Verified Darren Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 07, 2020 20200107200301

Best service ever

5

Really felt looked after and it all went through so smooth and relaxed with no stress very thank full 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that a member of our Family Law team was able to help and assist you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 01, 2019 20191101121604

Child matters

5

It's the first time I've had to use a solicitor and I must say I felt at ease as soon as I spoke to Sarah she is professional with a personal touch and is sensitive to to what you are going through she is always there to answer questions no matter what it is and even when she was away the people I deal with there were extremely helpful I heighly recommend Myerson and would use them again without hesitation

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Whitelegge

Sarah advises on a wide range of family matters including divorce, dissolution of civil partnerships, financial settlements, separation, co-habitation, pre and postnuptial agreements, disputes regarding children and domestic violence. She is particularly experienced in matters concerning complex children matters and has experience of dealing with applications for child arrangement orders, prohibited steps orders, specific issue orders, and special guardianship orders. She has significant advocacy experience, having regularly appeared in the Family Courts representing clients in relation to private law children matters, financial order proceedings and domestic violence matters. Sarah is a committed member of Resolution and has achieved specialist accreditation in private children law and domestic violence. Sarah attended Altrincham Grammar School for Girls and studied history at Leeds University where she gained a 2.1(Hons) degree. She went on to complete the Graduate Diploma in Law and LPC at Manchester Metropolitan University attaining a commendation for the LPC. Sarah undertook her training contract with Russell and Russell Solicitors where she qualified in 2010 before moving to Chafes Hague Lambert Solicitors. Sarah joined Myerson in October 2018. Sarah has been practicing family law since 2007 and obtained her Resolution Accredited Specialist status in 2016.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Whitelegge

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/10

13/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Chafes Hague Lambert

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors LLP

?-present