Solicitor at Thompson Smith And Puxon

Richard Broadhead

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 225655

Residential Property Solicitor, Richard, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2000, joined the TSP Residential Property team in June 2020. Richard advises TSP’s clients on all types of Residential Property matters including buying and selling of both freehold and leasehold properties, new builds, re-mortgages, shared ownership and transfers of equity. Richard is based in TSP’s Clacton office. Richard completed his degree in Law at Brunel University and shortly after joined NBM solicitors where he went on to become a partner in 2000. Richard says “Moving home is one of the most important decisions that people make and it’s not something that they do very often, so it’s great to be able to help people take such a major step in their lives and guide them through the process” In his spare time Richard likes to play golf, watch football and explore different places through travel and road trips.

Stable 6, Stable Road, Colchester, Essex, CO2 7GL

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Housing & Property 100%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
March 05, 2021 20210305205209

Residential Property

5

Previously having dealt with the wonderful Robert Ashworth we were recommended to Richard Broadhead to do our sale/purchase of property. Very professional and knowledgeable. Total protection of client and their needs with regular advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
March 04, 2021 20210304190912

Residential Property

5

Previously having dealt with the wonderful Robert Ashworth we were recommended to Richard Broadhead to do our sale/purchase of property.
Very professional and knowledgeable. Total protection of client and their needs with regular advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mercedes
Verified Mercedes Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
January 23, 2021 20210123205206

Residential Property

5

We used TSP for a sale/purchase of a house. The vendors solicitor was absolutely awful and really showed that cheap conveyancing isn't really cheap! Richard Broadhead was outstanding in dealing with the issues and we really appreciated his thoroughness on some of the trickier aspects of buying a rural home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend TSP as a result.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
January 21, 2021 20210121184611

When you need to have trust and someone to talk through the process.

5

I’ve dealt with many solicitors in the past and I found Richard a refreshing individual to liaise with. Most in the past have been too busy to deal with the person behind the transaction. Not only did he do what was required of him as a professional but also went to great lengths to sort out matters that were not directly his responsibility & gave invaluable guidance on complicated issues. He promptly replied to emails & calls. In my opinion if more solicitors behaved like him, the industry might not get such a bad press or rebuked for the fees they charge. On the topic of charging, the fees involved were honest and fair. Would I use this firm again, ‘yes’, and I would only request Richard to be the individual responsible. I would highly recommend Richard to anyone needing conveyancing services.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Verified Barry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
December 22, 2020 20201222205209

Other

5

10 out of 10 for reliability and professionalism ticked all our boxes.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

T Collins
Verified T Collins Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
December 05, 2020 20201205205216

Residential Property

5

Cannot recommend this company more, been fantastic in the sale of our property from start to finish will definitely use them again

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Hardern
Verified Simon Hardern Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
November 12, 2020 20201112205209

Residential Property

5

Very pleased with the faultless conveyancing service provided for the sale of the family home; took away any worry and, even better, considered the cost as solid value for money. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Broadhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Richard Broadhead

Residential Property Solicitor, Richard, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2000, joined the TSP Residential Property team in June 2020. Richard advises TSP’s clients on all types of Residential Property matters including buying and selling of both freehold and leasehold properties, new builds, re-mortgages, shared ownership and transfers of equity. Richard is based in TSP’s Clacton office. Richard completed his degree in Law at Brunel University and shortly after joined NBM solicitors where he went on to become a partner in 2000. Richard says “Moving home is one of the most important decisions that people make and it’s not something that they do very often, so it’s great to be able to help people take such a major step in their lives and guide them through the process” In his spare time Richard likes to play golf, watch football and explore different places through travel and road trips.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Richard Broadhead

Address

Thompson Smith And Puxon

Stable 6

Stable Road

Colchester

Essex



Phone 01322 314841

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/04/00

16/07/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Nigel Broadhead Mynard (NBM Solicitors)

?-16-07-2020

Solicitor

Thompson Smith And Puxon

16-07-2020-present