Consultant Conveyancing Lawyer at Amity Law

Joanne Bowmer

Consultant Conveyancing Lawyer

Joanne began her legal career in Newcastle Upon Tyne as an office junior upon leaving school. She was quickly promoted to a legal assistant in a post completion department and then a property secretary. From there, she undertook part time study to become qualified in 2005. With over 20 years in the industry, Joanne deals with all aspects of residential conveyancing including sales and purchases (both freehold and leasehold), shared ownership, right to buy, new build, transfers of equity and re-mortgages and specializes in unregistered conveyancing and problematic/complex transactions. As a testament to her professionalism, knowledge, and commitment, many clients have stayed with her for a number of years, moving firms with her. She is a member of the Society of Licensed Conveyancers, Institute of Paralegals and the CILEX Specialist Reference Group. She is also a member of the New York City Paralegal Association, & The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

The Loweswater Suite, Paragon House, Paragon Business Park, Chorley New Road, Horwich, Bolton, BL6 6HG

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Housing & Property 100%
25 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rosemary
Verified Rosemary Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
July 16, 2024 20240716100155

Professional and efficient service

5

I used Amity Law when selling my property. The process was clear and I was able to contact my solicitor at all times. The sale of the property was completed quickly.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 23 July, 2024

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad the process was clear and that you could contact your solicitor easily. Your satisfaction with the quick completion of your property sale is greatly appreciated. Best regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
July 01, 2024 20240701163436

Joanne is fantastic

5

Joanne helped me with buying my flat… as a first-time buyer who has autism and an anxiety disorder this was a major undertaking for me and I found her to be absolutely amazing when it came to answering all my questions. I had no idea about the process of buying my first home and how everything worked and Joanne was so kind and patient with me.

I’ve been singing her praises all the way through the process and I would recommend her to anybody. She kept me so informed with what was happening and she was so easy to talk to.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 02 July, 2024

Dear Sophie, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted Joanne could assist you effectively and provide the support you needed during such an important milestone. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Best regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgina
Georgina Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
May 16, 2024 20240516090405

Car parking space purchase

5

Joanne was excellent. She was friendly and approachable. She kept me informed at every stage. Very happy with the service she provided.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

Dear Georgina, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that Joanne provided excellent service and kept you informed throughout. Your satisfaction is our priority. Best regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 24, 2024 20240424181433

Easy conveyancing experience

5

Joanne was first rate - great, clear communication and availability, along with an obvious wealth of knowledge, even when situations changed, she was unfazed.
Would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 26 April, 2024

Dear Martyn, Thank you for your kind words regarding Joanne's exceptional service. We're delighted to hear that she provided clear communication, availability, and a wealth of knowledge throughout your Residential Conveyancing matter. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joy
Joy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 23, 2024 20240423134114

Very professional service for a stress free process

5

Joanne was very friendly, efficient and professional in dealing with my house sale and purchase. She explained the process and kept me informed every step of the way throughout. There were a couple of delays but everything was dealt with in a timely manner. I can't thank her enough or recommend her highly enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 24 April, 2024

Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that Joanne provided you with friendly, efficient, and professional service throughout your house sale and purchase process. Keeping our clients informed and addressing any delays promptly is a priority for us, and we're pleased to have met your expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 23, 2024 20240423120319

Fantastic solicitor

5

Helped me sell my house and buy my new place. Very patient with me explaining things to me. Pushed the other side when needed, very stress free. Would highly recommend and use again.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 24 April, 2024

Dear Lisa, Thank you for entrusting us with the sale of your house and the purchase of your new home. We're delighted to hear that our team provided you with patient explanations and effective advocacy throughout the process, resulting in a stress-free experience for you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 23, 2024 20240423105147

Exellent service throughout.

5

Couldn’t be any happier with Joanne, she went above and beyond always.
Got back to me right away. There was a few bumps in the road and she helped push on the opposite side and sorted everything as quick as she could made the whole process a less stressful one.
Will always recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 24 April, 2024

Thank you, Caroline! We're delighted Joanne could make the process less stressful and went above and beyond. Your recommendation means a lot! Best Regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ef
Ef Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 23, 2024 20240423104941

property purchase gone perfect

5

Joanne was very helpful start to finish, always efficient in her replies and very promptly handling everything. Very professional and would def recommend!

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 24 April, 2024

Thank you! We're glad Joanne provided efficient and professional service for your property purchase. Your recommendation is appreciated. Best Regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rana
Rana Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
April 07, 2024 20240407131226

AMAZING SERVICES

5

Amity Law helped me in buying house. Very professional and excellent services.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Hi Rana. Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that Amity Law provided you with professional and excellent services during your house purchase. If you ever need assistance again in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

leanne
leanne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Amity Law
March 21, 2024 20240321211840

Excellent efficient service.

5

Joanne was incredibly helpful and efficient. Stress free service from beginning to end. Joanne was available to answer any queries and always returned emails or phone calls promptly. I certainly would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Lawyer named in this review: Joanne Bowmer

A representative from Amity Law responded to this review on 25 March, 2024

Dear Leanne, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Joanne provided you with such a stress-free and efficient service. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Best regards, Amity Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne Bowmer

Joanne began her legal career in Newcastle Upon Tyne as an office junior upon leaving school. She was quickly promoted to a legal assistant in a post completion department and then a property secretary. From there, she undertook part time study to become qualified in 2005. With over 20 years in the industry, Joanne deals with all aspects of residential conveyancing including sales and purchases (both freehold and leasehold), shared ownership, right to buy, new build, transfers of equity and re-mortgages and specializes in unregistered conveyancing and problematic/complex transactions. As a testament to her professionalism, knowledge, and commitment, many clients have stayed with her for a number of years, moving firms with her. She is a member of the Society of Licensed Conveyancers, Institute of Paralegals and the CILEX Specialist Reference Group. She is also a member of the New York City Paralegal Association, & The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne Bowmer

Address

Amity Law

The Loweswater Suite

Paragon House

Paragon Business Park

Chorley New Road

Horwich

Bolton

BL6 6HG



Phone 01204 324131

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Consultant Conveyancing Lawyer

Amity Law

?-present