Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Amity Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Amity Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Amity Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Amity Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Amity Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Amity Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Amity Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Amity Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    153
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Caroline

Caroline

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exellent service throughout.

Couldn’t be any happier with Joanne, she went above and beyond always.
Got back to me right away. There was a few bumps in the road and she helped push on the opposite side and sorted everything as quick as she could made the whole process a less stressful one.
Will always recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ef

Ef

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

property purchase gone perfect

Joanne was very helpful start to finish, always efficient in her replies and very promptly handling everything. Very professional and would def recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Saffy

Saffy

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tried their best

Our moving experience was extremely difficult and caused health issues but in the main Melissa was good and tried her best. We just found communication was abit lacking and we lost first designated solicitor which felt like a delay. I could recommend Amity but warn you have to be quite proactive client to get things done.

Was this review helpful?

Hollie & Jacob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Amity Law.

Hollie & Jacob

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service - Would 100% recommend

We honestly can't thank Faz enough for all of her help!!

Faz communicated really well with us from start to finish. She was also very quick to inform us of any updates and progress throughout the transaction which is all we could have wished for. This process was all new to us being first time buyers but, Faz guided us through the process with ease and was happy to explain all the little details for us. We are very grateful and thankful for all of her help and advice these past few weeks. We will definitely be reaching out to Faz in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Pedro Miguel Vidal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Amity Law.

Pedro Miguel Vidal

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing experience

Julia from the beginning of the process till the end was just simple amazing...very professional, very smooth very knowledgeable, just great experience
Thank you Julia for helping us out

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Amity Law.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land purchase

Julia was very helpful in resolving issues
Found access to Horwich office a nuisance

Was this review helpful?

Rana

Rana

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent services.

Julia helped us with buying house. Amity law is very professional and providing the great services. Great communication and always answer the call or queries straight away.

Was this review helpful?

Rana

Rana

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

AMAZING SERVICES

Amity Law helped me in buying house. Very professional and excellent services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Amity Law.

Anonymous

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Very professional, made the whole process very easy with no stress.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to completion!

Melissa and Kate were both brilliant, clear information and kept up to date through the process of buying our home, many thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Warren

Warren

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warren

Sale of our house could not have been smoother. Joanne was a fantastic communicator and couldn’t have been more helpful. Thanks so much - highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

From initial contact up until completion we were kept fully informed of the process and received information by email and postal , we found them to be very professional in the buying process of our property and would not hesitate to use them or recommend them to other people who are looking for a law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Very happy with the service provided by Diane Slater at Amity Law, during the purchase of my first home. Incredibly knowledgable and helpful at all times, and always able to answer any questions promptly. Couldn't have hoped for a better solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Nana-Serwah

Nana-Serwah

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nana-Serwah

Diane Slater was extremely helpful and professional when she dealt with the processing of my mortgage.
She explained everything in detail, responded to emails promptly and made the experience very smooth for a first-time buyer.
I am extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zoe

Very bad experience unfortunately, was part of the AGL switch, I had 3 months with AGL who were also rubbish!! I then agreed to switch to Amity for ease as I was told it would speed up the process if I stuck with them instead of going elsewhere, how wrong was this!! It appears they had to start from scratch which was not made clear, they made it sound they would pick up from where we left off. Getting to speak to anyone on the phone is virtually impossible unless they need to call you. Reception staff giving out names of people who don’t even work there sending you on a wild goose chase trying to contact an invisible team member! When you call you get a standard parrot fashion response of “they are on another call at the moment” I’m sure half they time my contact wasn’t even working, I was receiving emails obviously sent on an iPhone. It took 9 weeks for Donnamarie to send over queries to me in one instance. Contract had very obvious mistakes which I had to point out to them. Legal advice was given and then retracted a few days later, very misleading. On completion, estate agent wasn’t paid although I was assured they would be. Overall it took 7 months for a pretty straight forward transaction, it was made so much more stressful. When Amity took my file over I was told it was very advanced but then it took another 4 months to complete!! Avoid Amity at all costs unless you want your transaction to be dragged out and you want to receive a real shoddy service!!! I feel very lucky I did manage to complete eventually as it seems some poor people didn’t even get to that stage! The reviews speak for themselves apart from the 5* ones which are clearly fake as they DO NOT reflect the service received.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Our success in delivering these values means that Amity acts not only for individual buyers and sellers but investors and mortgage companies as well. Our clients come back to us time and time again and other professionals regularly recommend our services to their clients.​ Find out what makes us different from traditional advisors, instruct us and let us help make your move special.

Regulated by

Council for Licensed Conveyancers

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
Book an appointment