Solicitor at Risdons Solicitors

Lindsay Challoner

Solicitor - Associate & Solicitor

SRA ID: 358096

Lindsay is based in our Taunton Office. Lindsay qualified in London as a Private Client Solicitor in 2005. She joined Risdon Hosegood in February 2018 as an Associate Solicitor specialising in Wills, Probate, Tax Planning and Court of Protection work. She is also a fully qualified member of STEP. Lindsay is known for being approachable and for providing clear professional advice. She will guide her clients through situations, which are often emotionally demanding, in an understanding and sympathetic manner. In her spare time Lindsay enjoys spending time with her family, swimming, playing netball, horse riding and travelling.

1 Mendip House, High Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3SX

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
June 13, 2024 20240613125330

Probate services

5

During a difficult time for myself and other family members Lindsay was professional and efficient throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 13 June, 2024

Thank you for your review. Good to hear that Lindsay was professional and efficient throughout. We hope we made a difficult time a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Verified Valerie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
June 11, 2024 20240611113055

Will

5

Prompt attention to request for change of Will. No problems in arranging appointments and draft/final Wills prepared within 24 hours.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 13 June, 2024

Dear Valerie, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Verified Diana Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
June 04, 2024 20240604115654

Will

5

Excellent service, friendly and efficient

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2024

Dear Diana. thank you for leaving a review. Great to read that you had an excellent, friendly and efficient experience using us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 08, 2024 20240508142107

Professional Team

5

Used Risdons to create joint wills. Excellent, professional and swift service.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2024

Dear Stephen, thank you for leaving a review. Good to hear that that an excellent, professional and swift service was delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
September 23, 2023 20230923090616

Writing a Will

5

Efficient, approachable and professional

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 25 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. Good to hear that you received an efficient, approachable and professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
November 10, 2022 20221110101615

Probate

5

Organising Probate for a relative. It took a while but was undertaken in a friendly and efficient way even given COVID restrictions

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 21 December, 2022

Dear John, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with our professional service during a challenging time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olly Collett
Verified Olly Collett Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
October 26, 2022 20221026131259

Probate, Estate Management Risdon Hosegood (Lindsay Challoner)

5

I would eagerly recommend using Risdon Hosegood (Lindsay Challoner) for probate/estate management. We engaged Lindsay to act on our behalf following a family bereavement and from our initial meeting she immediately impressed us with her quiet, confident, knowledgeable and communicative manner. This impression never waivered during the whole process of estate management and I heartily commend Lindsay for her outstanding communication skills and professionalism throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 21 December, 2022

Dear Olly. thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are really pleased that you were impressed by Lindsay's outstanding communication skills and professionalism throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 20, 2022 20220120142704

Very good service

5

I have used Risdon Hosegood over the last 4.5 years for various reasons and have had no problems with any of my requests
Unfortunately covid destroyed the person to person consultations

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 27 January, 2022

Thank you for your review and for being a returning client of the firm, we have missed the face to face consultations destroyed by covid as well. We are again, as the covid restrictions are lifted (and the risk to our staff and clients is minimised) able to return to face to face consultations, but only by appointment. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 04, 2022 20220104115406

Thank you again

5

Have used Risdon Hosegood on several occasions over past 4 years and in each case the service has been excellent.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Thank you for your positive review and for your returning and continued instructions, that are appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Verified Laurence Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
December 13, 2021 20211213144001

My Will

5

I found it very comfortable to sit down with my Solicitor, Lindsay, and review my Will knowing my wishes will be carried out and my family & friends will be ok.

Lawyer named in this review: Lindsay Challoner

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Dear Laurence, thank you for your helpful feedback in respect of your Will, that is appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lindsay Challoner

Lindsay is based in our Taunton Office. Lindsay qualified in London as a Private Client Solicitor in 2005. She joined Risdon Hosegood in February 2018 as an Associate Solicitor specialising in Wills, Probate, Tax Planning and Court of Protection work. She is also a fully qualified member of STEP. Lindsay is known for being approachable and for providing clear professional advice. She will guide her clients through situations, which are often emotionally demanding, in an understanding and sympathetic manner. In her spare time Lindsay enjoys spending time with her family, swimming, playing netball, horse riding and travelling.

Languages Spoken: English, French, Spanish

Contact Lindsay Challoner

Address

Risdons Solicitors

1 Mendip House

High Street

Taunton

Somerset

TA1 3SX



Phone 01823 792183

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/05

01/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor (2005 - 2013)

Clarke Willmott

?-?

Senior Associate (2015 - 2017)

Pardoes Solicitors

?-?

Associate Solicitor (2018 to present)

Risdon Hosegood

?-?