Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Risdons Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Risdons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Risdons Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Risdons Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Risdons Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Risdons Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Risdons Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Risdons Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1060
  • Very Good

    90
  • Average

    12
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
JD

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

JD

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

If you are looking for conveyancing Michelle Sadler is quite outstanding. She stays in constant contact, frequently returning emails in minutes. She anticipates requirements and shows a wealth of property transaction knowledge. I have no hesitation in recommending her work unreservedly and would seek to instruct her again should the need arise. She is well backed up by the considerable resources of Risdon Hosegood.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Anonymous

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Emma and Hillary worked tirelessly to get my conveyancing done quickly. I would choose them every time. A truly professional and personalised service.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Utterly appalling service over several transactions


After an arduous 18-month journey with Risdon Hosegood, I feel compelled to share my experience in hopes that others might avoid the challenges we faced. What began as a journey filled with optimism and trust in a reputable firm ended in profound disappointment and significant consequences for our project.

From the onset, our case seemed to be a low priority, as evidenced by our frequent reassignment from one conveyancer to another. This lack of continuity not only hindered the development of a coherent strategy but also led to repeated explanations and delays, exacerbating the already stressful process of legal conveyancing.

The pinnacle of our frustration came when, after months of assurances and last-minute requests for patience, we were bluntly informed that they were too busy to finalize our transaction. This lack of commitment and professionalism was not just disappointing; it was detrimental. It directly contributed to our lender withdrawing funds from our project, a move that had severe financial implications and disrupted our plans significantly.

Communication, a cornerstone of any professional service, was where Risdon Hosegood failed us most. Rather than facilitating a smooth transaction, their interactions with our lender painted a picture of inefficiency and neglect, ultimately undermining our project's credibility and viability.

In reflection, the decision to engage Risdon Hosegood for our conveyancing needs was, regrettably, a mistake. The consequences of their disorganization and lack of dedication have been far-reaching, affecting not just our immediate plans but our trust in legal support services.

For those considering Risdon Hosegood for their conveyancing needs, I urge you to reconsider. Look for a firm that values your business, communicates effectively, and is committed to seeing your transaction through to a successful and timely conclusion. Our experience, marked by frustration and disappointment, serves as a cautionary tale of what can happen when a firm falls short of these fundamental professional standards, sadly this was not a isolated experience as we had several cases with this term over the same period all very very painful and protected experiences

Avoid

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Peter

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying and selling properties

Always polite and helpful. Away had time to explain why and how the whole process worked, why various question were asked and how to respond to them

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Anonymous

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family solicitors

Risdon Hosegood have been our family solicitors for three generations have guided our families through various legal activities such as buying property, trust’s and wills and probate.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Nigel

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very professional. Understood the task. Efficiently progressed.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Paul

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Great communication and understanding regarding the sale of my late father’s house

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Roy

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service!

I cannot fault the service and communication from Michelle and team at Risdon Hosegood. Quick responses and always keep you up to date. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdons Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good communications and level of service

House sell only and all went through smoothly with good communications during the process

Was this review helpful?

Geoff

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Geoff

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and Efficient Service

Thank you to David Randle and his assistant Nikki Simons for responding so quickly and efficiently to my short notice request for assistance with a Settlement agreement. They were professional, courteous and very well organised. David's advice was clear and constructive. I will not hesitate to use this firm in future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Colin

Colin

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

July 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Professional & prompt response & action...

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

July 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian

Very thorough and professional. Helpful and speedy responses to questions.

Was this review helpful?

Elliot

Elliot

June 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elliot

Friendly, fast, efficient

Was this review helpful?

ralph

ralph

June 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ralph

Great solicitor very efficient

Was this review helpful?

Risdons Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Amanda Shaw is an individual Law Society accredited expert, Amanda is accredited in family law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment