Risdon Hosegood

01823 251571

We are a traditional High Street practice with offices in: Taunton, Minehead, Dulverton & Williton. We have been helping local people and business for more than 200 years. No other law firm has comparable experience within West Somerset and Exmoor. Our trained lawyers and support staff are consistently up to date with the changes in law. We are Lexcel accredited, having been awarded the legal practice quality mark for excellence in legal practice management and excellence in client care.

4.9/5 170 Client Reviews 170 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Risdon Hosegood compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Risdon Hosegood on ReviewSolicitors

170 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    163
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mary
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Mary Added 13 minutes ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301095159

Excellent Service!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Jules was absolutely fantastic throughout my home moving process! Thank you!

I also really like the updates that Risdon provide via a log in to a portal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Viju
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Viju Added 5 days ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223121944

Case

5

Matter Type: Licensing

Such a positive outcome after dealing the case

Solicitor named in this review: Yana Goutsal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Graham Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223081134

Amazing service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Risdon were amazing - handled everything in such a professional way - I could of forgot I was buying a house it was that easy. Jules was amazing explained everything in detail and made sure everything was logged quick and we knew the whole process. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauldmi
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Pauldmi Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216082416

Purchase of property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A pleasure to deal with. Efficient service

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Gill

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Emily Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210215018

Buying my first house

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bought my first house using raisin hosegood. They were very Efficient and quick to get paperwork done. Jules was excellent!

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Emily, thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying time in your first house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Bruce Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bruce recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Gill

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Amanda Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021 20210203221309

Fantastic solicitors

5

Brilliant solicitors used for selling and buying our houses. Went above and beyond and made a stressful situation not so stressful, highly highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Amanda, thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to have been able to go above and beyond. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Mia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202155017

Amazing solicitors

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is the second home I have sold and second time I have used Risdon Hosegood. I’d use their services again and again.
Never once have I had to chase anything. I have always been kept up to date and informed throughout my sale and purchase.
If you want a stress free move, these are your people!

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you Mia, for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you had a stress free move

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donal
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Donal Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Donal recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Theresa
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Theresa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129165754

Difficult year

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

During the 12 months of involvement with Risdon Hosegood, in which there was a Covid pandemic, I have experienced a lockdown which resulted in my buyer withdrawing close to a moving date. A new buyer came on board and I was able, through the sheer hard work of my solicitors, to move just as the second lockdown was implemented. The staff during this, mutually frustrating and difficult time, provided an excellent service treating me with respect and infinite patience. Thank you.

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Dear Theresa, thank you for your positive feedback. Clearly a very difficult house sale for you, we are so pleased we were able to help you through to conclusion and that this was appreciated by you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Freddie
Freddie Added 3 days ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021
Collected on
20210225211441

Freddie

5

Fantastic service. Used for buisness sales contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maxine
Maxine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202090131

Maxine

5

Paula has been amazing making things happen in this crazy market place we find ourselves in. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Dear Maxine, thank you for your positive response and recommendation of Paula

Neil
Neil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123235730

Neil

5

I’ve been dealing with Risdon Hosegood for almost 12 months on a house sale, aborted purchase and a successful purchase.

Paula Woodland and Ellie Roderick were outstanding throughout. Quick to respond, knowledgable, personal and flexible. They supported the sale through the first lockdown and ensured it was seen to completion and then turned the successful purchase (the aborted one was seller issue) inside of nine weeks to help me towards getting my family in our new home for Christmas.

I can’t speak highly enough of Paula and Ellie. I’d recommend them to anyone looking for conveyancing services. Thanks again both

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Dear Neil, thank you for your positive review of Paula and Ellie. We are so pleased we have been able to assist towards getting your family into your new home in time for Christmas.

Matthew
Matthew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028184422

Matthew

5

Excellent service from Risdon! They helped us right through to the end with buying our first place (shard ownership) they we’re happy to answer all my questions along the way no matter how silly they were! I would use them again for sure and recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Zoe
Zoe Added 3 years ago Report to admin
August 22, 2017
Collected on
20170822073515

Zoe

5

We have had a excellent service from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Zoe Rose Furse
Zoe Rose Furse Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2019 20190126111042

Zoe Rose Furse

5

When buying our first house at the end of last year we chose Risdon, thank god we did! The team at Minehead were so helpful. Catherine and Andrew were brilliant and efficient and our experience was seamless. Thank you for making our experience a pleasant one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Katrina Compton
Katrina Compton Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2019 20190118203841

Katrina Compton

5

Paula from Risdon Hosegood in Taunton acted for our sale and purchase in Yeovil. We were delighted with the service and found everyone friendly and extremely helpful. Even when we thought we had hit a brick wall with a legal issue it was sorted out quickly effectively and efficiently and we were given great communication. We would highly recommend the company and use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Katrina, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given. We are very pleased to have your observations and that we are highly recommended by you.

About This Branch

Description

We also have individual Law Society accredited experts with Peppy Griffiths accredited in family mediation and Stuart Smallman and Amanda Shaw accredited in family law. Peppy is also an accredited member with the Family Mediation Council (FMC)


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000