Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Risdon Hosegood Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Risdon Hosegood on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Risdon Hosegood and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Risdon Hosegood performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Risdon Hosegood and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Risdon Hosegood compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Risdon Hosegood offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    274
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Samuel

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I would highly recommend Risdon Hosegood who acted on my behalf when I purchased my property. Very efficient indeed.

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Samuel

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I would highly recommend Risdon Hosegood who acted on my behalf when I purchased my property. Very efficient indeed.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ben

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and easy to deal with

While moving house is never a stress-free experience, Mercedes was excellent, and made the move as easy as possible for us by processing everything promptly and keeping us well informed of the progress.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sally

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House conveyance

Communication throughout was clear with emails backed up by hard copies in post. My conveyancing executive was completely professional, thorough and approachable. Thank you. Needless to say the outcome was a good one.

Was this review helpful?

Hugo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Probate

Hugo

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a new Will

I was very pleased with the way Mr Collins dealt with creating a new Will for me after my daughter's tragic death. He was very patient with me as I had to take a long time to finalize everything under the circumstances and the situation was not helped by the restrictions caused by the Covid outbreak.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Carol

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always great service.

Over the last few years I have used Risdon and Hosegood a few times. Always very friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Robert

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchaes and sale

Sue Gill handle the whole process in a very professional manner, keeping us informed at every stage in what turned out to be a quite protracted event.

Was this review helpful?

Alistair

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Probate

Alistair

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yvette

My Mum Yvette died in February this year (2021) and had nominated Risdon Hosegood as her Executors. Applying for probate and administering her will were tasks performed by Sarah Back.

I found Sarah to be helpful and communicative at all times and, although the whole process took 6 months to complete, the job was done professionally and to a good standard.

Alistair Lee

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

Probate

Sandra

September 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not use again

I do not feel able to write a review, I have left comments below describing my feelings for the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Amy

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchased a new build

Jules was amazing from start to finish. Kept us fully informed and was very efficient. I would recommend to anyone looking for a helpful and fully informed service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

George

George

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

George

I always got a helpful and rapid reply to my questions or requests. They were very thorough.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam

They get the job done but not the best at communication

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

As I first time buyer I found the process extremely daunting. The mortage advisor and the estate agent were both brilliant, however, my experience with Risdon Hosegood was far from the same and made the process more stressful than necessary. I'm sure there are still things missing or haven't been completed but the constant lack of response has made me give up. Still after numerous times of asking, I've yet to hear about setting up a WILL which was a reccomondation from the solictor herself!

Was this review helpful?

PWE999

PWE999

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

PWE999

Helpful and friendly. Even had a biscuit for the hound!

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Fantastic service, efficient and informative. Priced well too, even though the vendors solicitors made things slightly more convoluted and drawn out than they needed to be.

Was this review helpful?

Risdon Hosegood are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We also have individual Law Society accredited experts with Peppy Griffiths accredited in family mediation and Stuart Smallman and Amanda Shaw accredited in family law. Peppy is also an accredited member with the Family Mediation Council (FMC)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment