Trainee Legal Executive at Risdon Hosegood

Risdon Hosegood

Megan Carthew

Trainee Legal Executive

I work within the New Build team at Risdon Hosegood Solicitors assisting the Head of the New Homes department acting on behalf of clients purchasing new build properties from national and regional developers. I also assist in acting for clients selling their new build homes or re-mortgaging. I have particular experience and knowledge in the Shared Ownership and Help to Buy conveyancing transactions.

1 Mendip House, High Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3SX

She is an experienced Trainee Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 33 Client Reviews 33
  • Housing & Property 100%
33 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mary
Verified Mary Added 22 minutes ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
March 01, 2021 20210301095159

Excellent Service!

5

Jules was absolutely fantastic throughout my home moving process! Thank you!

I also really like the updates that Risdon provide via a log in to a portal.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 23, 2021 20210223081134

Amazing service

5

Risdon were amazing - handled everything in such a professional way - I could of forgot I was buying a house it was that easy. Jules was amazing explained everything in detail and made sure everything was logged quick and we knew the whole process. Thanks so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified Emily Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 10, 2021 20210210215018

Buying my first house

4

Bought my first house using raisin hosegood. They were very Efficient and quick to get paperwork done. Jules was excellent!

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Emily, thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying time in your first house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 29, 2021 20210129000000

Housing & Property

5

Matthew recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 23, 2021 20210123154219

Fantastic

5

The process of my house purchase has been been an uncomplicated transaction helped by Jules and the team that were helpful in resolving any questions relating to to the covenants
The client web tracker was also great at understanding the progress In the purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 25 January, 2021

Thank you Andrew for your review. Your feed back is appreciated and will be passed on to Jules and her team. We are glad you enjoyed the web tracker to chart your progress

Was this review helpful? Yes

Osama
Verified Osama Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 15, 2021 20210115000000

Osama recommends Risdon Hosegood

5

Osama recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hope
Verified Hope Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230214534

Great service

5

Risdon hosegood have been amazing! I can’t thank them enough, any questions I had about the process of buying a property were swiftly answered and I wasn’t made to feel asking silly questions. Being a first time buyer and not understanding the process of buying a house and all the legal paperwork that comes with it was thoroughly explained to me and were extremely helpful. Thank you so much :)

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Hope, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying your first house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230201930

Smooth easy transactions

5

I would definitely recommend Risdon Hosegood, the transactions for both te purchase Of my new home and selling of my old property Went smoothly without any problems.

Jules and Megan kept me informed at every stage of the purchase and selling of properties, and each transition went with ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Sarah, thank your for your positive feedback and helpful comments that are appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230201141

New house purchase

5

From start to finish Jules and Megan were supportive and couldn’t of helped us more and kept us up to speed with everything that was happening will definitely be using these guys again great service

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Ryan, thank you for review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 22, 2020 20201222184835

Xmas celebrations 🤩?

5

I would like to say how great you guys have been throughout the whole process. Everything has been swift and easy to understand and easy to follow. I’ll be honest I was thinking it could be complicated, but to be able to phone or email has felt easy to do to speak to someone. I love the app that tracks the process too, it’s great to be able to see the progress and also what else is left to be completed, I really liked that.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Carthew

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Dear Daniel, thank you for your positive and complimentary review. Your comments will be passed on to Jules and her team. We are glad you enjoyed the tracking app to watch the progress of your case

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Megan Carthew

I work within the New Build team at Risdon Hosegood Solicitors assisting the Head of the New Homes department acting on behalf of clients purchasing new build properties from national and regional developers. I also assist in acting for clients selling their new build homes or re-mortgaging. I have particular experience and knowledge in the Shared Ownership and Help to Buy conveyancing transactions.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Megan Carthew

Address

Risdon Hosegood

1 Mendip House

High Street

Taunton

Somerset



Phone 01823 251571

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Trainee Legal Executive

Risdon Hosegood

?-present

Senior Conveyancer

Clarke Willmott LLP

2017 -2020

Paralegal

Michelmores LLP

2013-2016