Conveyancing Executive at Risdons Solicitors

Mercedes Thorne

Conveyancing Executive

Mercedes is a Conveyancing Executive based at our Williton office.

18 Fore Street, Williton, Somerset, TA4 4QD

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 9%
  • Commercial Property 9%
  • Housing & Property 82%
11 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 20, 2024 20240520114724

excellent service

5

They made selling property as easy as I have ever experienced - 5* service

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Dear Paul, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased that you received an excellent service using us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 17, 2024 20240517000825

Refreshing!

5

Excellent! As ever, Mercedes proved to be supper efficient and, the most friendly communicator!

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 20 May, 2024

Dear Ann, thank you for your review. Lovely to hear that Mercedes was efficient and friendly throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 16, 2024 20240516193335

House Sale 102

5

Our experience with both solicitors working on the sale of our house and purchase (ongoing) has been extremely good. The level of communication and assistance when need has exceeded expectations.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 20 May, 2024

Dear Charles, thank you for leaving a review. Great to read that you have had an extremely good experience using our team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 15, 2024 20240515182446

good

5

it was good results no problems Hugh was very professional from day one and so was Mercedes

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 16 May, 2024

Dear Andrew, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 15, 2024 20240515134923

House sale

5

Very professional staff member constantly kept me updated with proceedings and chasing buyers solicitor when required.
Helped with completion of forms and made the procedure hassle free.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2024

Dear Janet, thank you for your review. Lovely to read that the process was made as hassle free as possible for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 14, 2024 20240514103626

Great service from Mercedes

5

We have used Mercedes Thorne a few times now and will continue to do so, thank you for always helping keep the progress on track and stress free.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2024

Dear Emma, thank you for your review. It is great that you continue to use Mercedes, we appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 23, 2024 20240123122221

Thank you

5

Helpful and efficient. Mercedes dealt with our sale reallly well through the usual ups and downs. We will certainly be back when we find a house to buy.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 23 January, 2024

Dear Nicholas, thank you for your review. Great to hear that Mercedes helpful and efficient, we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 17, 2024 20240117025503

Survey

4

As an overseas buyer I appreciated their help.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2024

Dear Kim, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 16, 2024 20240116141441

A very efficient transaction

5

Mercedes Thorne acted for us on the purchase of a leasehold property, which I am aware can often be problematic. However, the transaction went through very quickly and without any complications.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2024

Dear Richard. thank you for your review. Lovely to hear that the transaction went through very quickly and you were pleased with the work Mercedes completed for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Verified Ross Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
January 15, 2024 20240115093541

5* Service from start to finish

5

5* service from start to finish. I always received regular updates without asking as well as receiving a clear and professional service. Will definitely be using again. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Mercedes Thorne

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 January, 2024

Dear Ross, thank you for leaving a review. Lovely hear you received a good professional service. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mercedes Thorne

Mercedes is a Conveyancing Executive based at our Williton office.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mercedes Thorne

Address

Risdons Solicitors

18 Fore Street

Williton

Somerset

TA4 4QD



Phone 01984 635930

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Conveyancer

Maitland Walker LLP

?-present