Risdon Hosegood

01984 632277

We are a traditional High Street practice with offices in: Taunton, Minehead, Dulverton & Williton. We have been helping local people and business for more than 200 years. No other law firm has comparable experience within West Somerset and Exmoor. Our trained lawyers and support staff are consistently up to date with the changes in law. We are Lexcel accredited, having been awarded the legal practice quality mark for excellence in legal practice management and excellence in client care.

4.9/5 213 Client Reviews 213 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Risdon Hosegood compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Risdon Hosegood on ReviewSolicitors

213 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    199
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 08, 2021 20210408000000

Review for Risdon Hosegood

5

Very satisfied, very good, certain to recommend.

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Dear John, thank you for your positive review, your feedback is appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lester
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Lester Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 22, 2021 20210322104703

Very professional

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Many thanks to Kerry Raines for such a professional & helpful house purchase experience .
Even during these exceptional times her communication was great & nothing was a problem.
Would definitely recommend her services to everyone .
many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Kerry Raines

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Dear Lester, your positive feedback and recommendation on behalf of Kerry will be passed on to her. Thank you for your review

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220142445

House purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Ann was very helpful but it just seemed to take for ever

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Peter , Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot control every time aspect of a property matter as the speed to which a matter completes is very often out of our control but thank you for your positive review of Anna being very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Sharon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218125152

Sale of property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The service I received was excellent. I thought that being conducted during lockdown there would be problems, but no it all went well.
I was kept informed of all transactions and when I had queries, if these were not able to be answered immediately, someone always got back to me.
I'm not planning on moving again for a long time but I would certainly use Risdon Hosegood again.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Manning

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Sharon, thank you for your positive and helpful review particularly in respect of our quality service continuing notwithstanding the lockdown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217202530

Sale of 43 Hopkins Field Creech St Michael Taunton

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Anna was excellent, have used Anna a number of times and will use again for conveyancing should the need arise

Richard Bryant

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Manning

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Richard, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tomas
Tomas Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209000000

Went above and beyond

5

Our solicitor kept us well informed and up to date at all times. We believe she went above and beyond to support our sale + purchase by delivering documents and emailing at evenings and weekends! We would recommend her to others who are selling/ purchasing a property! (Already have!)

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Dear Thomas, thank your for your positive and informative review. Your comments are appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Sally Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112000000

Sally recommends Risdon Hosegood

5

Sally recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Back

Sarah Back from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 27 January, 2021

Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated and it was an absolute pleasure doing business with you at such an emotional time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Suzanne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2021 20210109102435

Professional, caring service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I cannot recommend Risedon Hosegood highly enough. Not only was the service extremely good but also the caring and understanding manner in which they conducted the work of conveyancing and the stressful nature of selling and buying houses, especially during the COVID pandemic.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Manning

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and Anna in particular, especially during these unusual times. We hope you have settled in to your new home and wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Gail Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108190958

House sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The process was made as easy and stress free as it can be.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Manning

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Risdon Hosegood. Linda Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021 20210107090442

Sale of my property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I am very pleased with the service I received.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Manning

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

PWE999
PWE999 Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2021
Collected on
20210502091203

PWE999

5

Helpful and friendly. Even had a biscuit for the hound!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 05 May, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We hope your hound enjoyed its biscuit!

Tom
Tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 18, 2021
Collected on
20210318105152

Tom

5

Fantastic service, efficient and informative. Priced well too, even though the vendors solicitors made things slightly more convoluted and drawn out than they needed to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Freddie
Freddie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2021
Collected on
20210225211441

Freddie

5

Fantastic service. Used for buisness sales contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 10 March, 2021

Dear Freddie, thank you for your positive feedback and review and thank you also for leaving such a glowing review on google

Maxine
Maxine Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202090131

Maxine

5

Paula has been amazing making things happen in this crazy market place we find ourselves in. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Dear Maxine, thank you for your positive response and recommendation of Paula

Neil
Neil Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123235730

Neil

5

I’ve been dealing with Risdon Hosegood for almost 12 months on a house sale, aborted purchase and a successful purchase.

Paula Woodland and Ellie Roderick were outstanding throughout. Quick to respond, knowledgable, personal and flexible. They supported the sale through the first lockdown and ensured it was seen to completion and then turned the successful purchase (the aborted one was seller issue) inside of nine weeks to help me towards getting my family in our new home for Christmas.

I can’t speak highly enough of Paula and Ellie. I’d recommend them to anyone looking for conveyancing services. Thanks again both

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Dear Neil, thank you for your positive review of Paula and Ellie. We are so pleased we have been able to assist towards getting your family into your new home in time for Christmas.

Reviews collected on

Zoe Rose Furse
Zoe Rose Furse Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2019 20190126111042

Zoe Rose Furse

5

When buying our first house at the end of last year we chose Risdon, thank god we did! The team at Minehead were so helpful. Catherine and Andrew were brilliant and efficient and our experience was seamless. Thank you for making our experience a pleasant one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Katrina Compton
Katrina Compton Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2019 20190118203841

Katrina Compton

5

Paula from Risdon Hosegood in Taunton acted for our sale and purchase in Yeovil. We were delighted with the service and found everyone friendly and extremely helpful. Even when we thought we had hit a brick wall with a legal issue it was sorted out quickly effectively and efficiently and we were given great communication. We would highly recommend the company and use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Katrina, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given. We are very pleased to have your observations and that we are highly recommended by you.

About This Branch

Description

We also have individual Law Society accredited experts with Peppy Griffiths accredited in family mediation and Stuart Smallman accredited in family law. Peppy is also an accredited member with the Family Mediation Council (FMC)


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000