Senior Legal Executive at Risdons Solicitors

Kris Seed

Senior Legal Executive

Kris is a senior legal executive in our Wellington Office. Kris joined Risdons in November 2021 after practicing in Cornwall for the past 25 years. She qualified in March 1999.

12 Fore Street, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8AQ

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Family Law 100%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daran
Verified Daran Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
May 29, 2024 20240529085509

Great Solicitors, extremely helpful, highly recommend!!

5

Risdons is a very professional firm. They helped me when I needed it, and their advice was always open, honest, and concise. Not once did I feel I was just a file number, as I was always treated person-centred and made to feel welcome when I visited the office. I would highly recommend Risdons, especially Sarah Back, who helped me around setting up a Lasting Power of Attorney for my mum, and Kris Seed, who helped me with a family matter.

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review. Great to read that you found our team extremely helpful. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
October 10, 2023 20231010082655

Quick turn around

5

I needed a separation agreement written up quickly before we went to court and Kris turned it around within a few days for us.

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2023

Dear Fiona, thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that Kris completed your case quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
October 10, 2023 20231010064003

Family, Solicitor !

4

Two years of ! The outcome, and the effort of the Solicitor and my mental health was not worth fighting for please be aware of the legal system and the people that work for you.

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
March 01, 2023 20230301113800

Thank you

5

I just wanted to say a huge, heartfelt thank you for everything you've done for me during my difficult divorce.
You've always been there to answer my sometimes rather panicked queries and I couldn't of wished for a better solicitor to act for me.

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2023

Thank you for leaving a review. Kris was very happy to read your review and pleased to have made what has been a difficult time for you a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
March 01, 2023 20230301112629

Best Lawyer !!Thank you!

5

I am writing to say a very big thank you for all your legal help and work on my behalf.

You are so easy to work with and so kind and approachable. I always know that I am in the best hands with you.

As you may remember I have worked in law firms myself and met many solicitors and Legal Executives. You are the best lawyer I have ever needed to go to for legal help.

I am always grateful for the way you grasp very quickly what is important and what needs to be done. You do this with empathy and sensitivity to me and my needs and requirements.

You never leave things to the last minute as so many lawyers do, you are always up together with everything pertaining to my case and you make me feel safe and confident with the advice and work you do for me.

You have an excellent professional manner and manage to help me to feel better after your help.

I am writing because you are one in a million and I appreciate you so very much. I wanted to let you know that I never take it for granted that I have such a capable, kind, knowledgeable , sensitive, empathic and efficient professional lawyer. You make Risdon Hosegood look very good indeed!! I would recommend you and your firm to anyone.

If your firm would like to use this in advertising or publicity I give my permission but please just use my initials rather than my full name so I can retain some privacy. Thank you very much Risdon Hosegood.

Please accept my grateful thanks for everything you have done and continue to do for me.

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2023

Thank you very much for leaving a glowing review. We are delighted to read such lovely words and so pleased that you were happy with the service that Kris delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Risdons Solicitors
December 01, 2022 20221201091539

Divorce

5

Made me feel at ease and was very helpful Thankyou

Lawyer named in this review: Kris Seed

A representative from Risdons Solicitors responded to this review on 21 December, 2022

Dear Patricia, thank you for your review. Good to hear that Kris made you feel at ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kris Seed

Kris is a senior legal executive in our Wellington Office. Kris joined Risdons in November 2021 after practicing in Cornwall for the past 25 years. She qualified in March 1999.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kris Seed

Address

Risdons Solicitors

12 Fore Street

Wellington

Somerset

TA21 8AQ



Phone 01823 804436

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senor Legal Executive

Risdon Hosegood

?-present