Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

Lana Fairfield

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 410450

I am a solicitor in our Private Client department. I joined Lockings in 2016, having previously worked at another local firm for several years. I advise on all private client related matters including; Wills, Estate Administration, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Long term care planning. I regularly assist clients in making applications to the Court of Protection in circumstances where their loved ones have lost mental capacity and are unable to manage their own financial affairs. I also have a wealth of experience acting in both a professional deputy and attorney capacity for number of our clients. I have a keen interest in assisting clients dealing with the administration of their loved one’s estates. At what is so often a confusing and overwhelming time, I aim to guide client’s through the process and take the stress away by providing clients with the reassurance that their matter is in hand and that the estate is being dealt with properly and efficiently. I pride myself on providing a friendly, approachable and professional service and would be happy to assist with any of your enquiries.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lauraine
Lauraine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 23, 2022 20220223223015

Excellent

5

I would definitely recommend Lana, she is lovely and very helpful and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 February, 2022

Thank you Lauraine. We are delighted to have been able to help at this difficult time for you and your family. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier circumstances. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 03, 2022 20220203124820

Very happy with Lockings Solicitors

5

Everything went well. I could speak to them at any time and they were always pleasant. And Mrs L Fairfield I once again thank you very much, was like talking to a friend.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 February, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to feedback Joan. This is really appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Verified Pauline Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 10, 2021 20211210122108

Probate.

5

Lana sorted out my late father's probate at what was a sensitive time for our family her honest straightforward approach put us at our ease. The work was carried out efficiently and intact earlier than expected. We would most definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you Pauline. We are delighted to have been able to help you at this difficult time for you and your family. We are glad you were pleased with the service and we look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier times. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Verified Dean Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 20, 2021 20211020081906

Last will

5

Lana Farfield was amazing, understanding and very helpful; would 100% recommend Lana and Lockings to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 October, 2021

Thank you Dean. We really appreciate your taking the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eveline
Verified Eveline Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 18, 2021 20211018134218

Help with Probate

5

Lana was wonderful and very helpful with all my problems dealing with probate. It's been a very stressful time for me and I don't know how I would have got through it without her help.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 October, 2021

Thank you Eveline. We are glad to have been able to assist at this difficult time for you and your family. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier circumstances. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Verified Yvonne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 11, 2021 20210111172039

Exceptional, Kind & Compassionate Service

5

We first became customers of Lockings a few years ago when needing conveyancing services. We were so impressed that when I needed help with Powers of Attorney and guidance in respect of Mums affairs after she became seriously unwell and in a nursing home we were put in touch with Lana Fairfied at the Hull Branch. Lana came out to Beverley to Mums nursing home where she spent time with us getting to know us and give us the much needed help and advice. She was sincere, extremely kind and empathetic to us and our situation and importantly spoke to us in clear language that we understand. Lana very quickly had the POA drawn up and wishing a short time of doing so my Mums health deteriorated and it meant I could make decisions so Mum got the best care without having to worry about red tape.
I needed a Solicitor again after Mum passed away and without hesitation turned to Lana with regards to Mums estate. Unfortunately Lana found Mums Will had not been administered correctly by a Solicitor in Derbyshire which made the Will void and Mums wishes could not be honoured. Lana passed me to her colleague who dealt in this area and they successfully sued the Derbyshire Solicitors.
All this made my husband and I decide we needed to make our Wills so without hesitation we did so through Lana. Again a straight forward process where Lana thoroughly went through everything to ensure that our wishes were recorded correctly and done so with her true kindnes.
I cannot recommend Lockings enough and if you need to find a family solicitor for things like I have mentioned then I whole heartedly recommend Lana Fairfield. This lady will work extremely hard for you and help and support you beyond measure.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Yvonne. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 20, 2022
Collected on
20220420203357

Mark

5

I’ve felt really well looked after by Lockings handling the estate of my late friend for whom I was the executor. I had no idea what was required and Lana Fairfield could not have been more helpful. I really appreciated the initial chat which explained so much and Lana and her colleagues could not have been more efficient, everything was done as promised. I particularly benefited from their willingness to talk directly if something was difficult to explain over email. I would use Lockings again based on my experience and would heartily recommend them. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lana Fairfield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 April, 2022

Thank you Mark. We really appreciate your feedback at this difficult time. We are delighted to have been able to help. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lana Fairfield

I am a solicitor in our Private Client department. I joined Lockings in 2016, having previously worked at another local firm for several years. I advise on all private client related matters including; Wills, Estate Administration, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Long term care planning. I regularly assist clients in making applications to the Court of Protection in circumstances where their loved ones have lost mental capacity and are unable to manage their own financial affairs. I also have a wealth of experience acting in both a professional deputy and attorney capacity for number of our clients. I have a keen interest in assisting clients dealing with the administration of their loved one’s estates. At what is so often a confusing and overwhelming time, I aim to guide client’s through the process and take the stress away by providing clients with the reassurance that their matter is in hand and that the estate is being dealt with properly and efficiently. I pride myself on providing a friendly, approachable and professional service and would be happy to assist with any of your enquiries.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lana Fairfield

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/10

24/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

QualitySolicitors Lockings

?-present