Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.8/5 321 Client Reviews 321 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

321 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    287
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 20 hours ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917194330

Great

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Very fast and efficient service would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917181925

Buying our house

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Lockings solicitors are very helpful and friendly I really appreciate all the hard work they have put in helping us buying our house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 22 hours ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917172745

Great service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Really impressed with service from Lockings. Regular updates provided and always on hand to give assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeanette
Verified Jeanette Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917144253

House conveyance

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Very helpful, quick to respond to queries even during the difficult times of covid.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Verified Jessica Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915211549

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Supported me every step of the way, always happy to answer any questions I had and made the whole process of buying a house very easy. Thank you very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915152454

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Excellent service from quote to completion

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915130253

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Joanne recommends Lockings Solicitors , very friendly and efficient

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Verified Claire Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915074325

Straightforward, friendly staff and good communication.

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

I mainly dealt with Brydie and she was fab, made everything super easy to understand, was always very friendly, and always did what she said she would. No complaints at all.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914173623

Conveyancing (sale and purchase)

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Excellent, professional and personable service. Great communication throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 4 days ago Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914102246

Lesley Connor, the best conveyancer in East Yorkshire

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

I cannot speak highly enough of Lesley Connor at Lockings Solicitors. I have owned several properties over the years and completed double figures of house purchases, I have never come across another conveyancer with the efficiency and professionalism of Lesley. Whenever we were told that there would be a call back with an update, we received that call back, even if there was no new news we were informed that this was the case. Most solicitors (from my experience) barely call back when there have been developments.
This last sale & purchase was particularly stressful mainly due to Williamson's Solicitors (also based in Hull) and their inability to deliver anything on time and missing many key factors required for their clients mortgage to be completed. Without Lesley guiding us through this I fear our purchase wouldn't have reached completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

What a great recommendation Scott. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. Your feedback has been passed on to Lesley and the team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

damo2484
damo2484 Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910191628

damo2484

5

I have used Lesley Connor and her team on a few occasions over the last few years buying and selling property. There service is excellent the team put ever effort into their job and Lesley seems to go the extra mile to ensure things are dealt with swiftly and professionally. I Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you for all the hard work you have all done for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service and going the extra mile. Thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910190624

Scott

5

Brilliant service from Lesley at Lockings .
Thank you so much.
Scott Sampson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome Scott. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of brilliant service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819121441

Scott

5

I would highly recommend Lockings Solicitors. As a first time buyer they made the transaction very easy and simple. Every question was answered with great response. I can not thank the team enough for the effort they went through!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thanks Scott! Your experience of things being very easy and simple for you and us being very responsive is exactly what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Enjoy your new home.

Debs
Debs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812190818

Debs

5

Dealt with Lesley and Danielle throughout our house purchase,both ladies were fantastic, immediate responses to all queries,good value for money and very professional all the way.thank you ladies

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Debs. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we will pass this on to Lesley and Danielle who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service and value for money. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Jessabel91
Jessabel91 Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020
Collected on
20200727235128

Jessabel91

5

Currently handling my house purchase. Very helpful and always happy to answer any queries

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000