Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Also known as - Qualitysolicitors Lockings,Mcbirnie Wallis Solicitors,Mcbirne Wallis,Lockings Solicitors,Swaine Allen Solicitors,Lockings

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in Hull, Beverley and York. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

4.9/5 700 Client Reviews 700 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

700 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    652
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Marie Added 1 day ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304092329

Sale and Purchase of property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Lesley made what was a very stressful process from other points of view so much easier. She and her team were always very friendly and Professional. I was kept informed at all times and never really had to do any chasing. I would definitely recommend their services. Thank you to the whole team.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Blerim
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Blerim Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302185948

Awful experience

1

Matter Type: Planning

I will not use again
Extra charge after I have been given different quote

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robbie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Robbie Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302145348

Spot on

5

Matter Type: Planning

Went with Lockings to buy my house. From the start they were great sending me all the information I needed as quick as possible and always got back to my questions straight away. Couldn't have asked for more.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such detailed and positive feedback Robbie. Thank you for your custom and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pearl
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Pearl Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226130355

Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Planning

Great service all the way through my sale and purchase. Always quick responses.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Pearl. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Robert Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225082448

Great service, even through lockdown

5

Matter Type: Planning

Sold my house during Covid lockdown and used Lockings. The service and communications were excellent. Lesley and her team ticked every box, dotted every “I” and crossed every “T” all the way, reducing the stress of selling.

Great job and highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thanks Robert. We are delighted you are pleased. Your feedback has been passed on to Lesley and the team. And thanks for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Megan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225080527

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Planning

Abbie and her team were wonderful. They answered all emails in great time, answered any questions we had and helped us step by step to purchase our new home. We couldn’t recommend them enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Carlisle

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thanks Megan. We are delighted you are pleased. Your feedback has been passed on to Abbie and the team. And thanks for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225074800

First time mortgage

5

Matter Type: Planning

First time buying a house & it couldn’t of gone any smoother & quicker.. Would highly recommend Lockings Solicitors & Tina especially for helping me whenever I didn’t understand something she would help.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thanks Laura. We are delighted you are pleased. Your feedback has been passed on to Tina and the team. And thanks for the high recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Mark Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225062104

House purchase

5

Matter Type: Planning

While buying a family members house off them, so didn’t use estate agents, I found Lockings Very helpful and friendly.
I’m buying another two houses this year and will definitely using Lockings

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you Mark. We really appreciate your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that! We are delighted you are pleased and found us vey helpful and friendly. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Rebecca Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223100342

Fantastic, professional service

5

Matter Type: Planning

We had the most complex of chains when we were buying and selling our home, but all the team at Lockings, especially Lindsay and Bridie were so helpful and answered any worries or questions we had along the way. They really were so efficient and took a lot of the stress and headaches that come with selling your home. Thank you everyone at Lockings!

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review Rebecca. It really is appreciated by the team. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Elizabe
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors. Michelle Elizabe Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223085631

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Planning

I have used Lockings to buy my property and then to buy the freehold a couple of years later, during the pandemic they worked really securing my purchase even when other Solicotors were taking a while to respond, would highly recommend. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for coming back to us Michelle. We really appreciate your repeat custom. And thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Arif
Arif Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211121600

Arif

5

Fantastic service. Been with them through double digits worth of sales and purchases. They just get it! I have worked with Lynsey Schofield and Rosina Burlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Thank you Arif. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that.

Sharon
Sharon Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021
Collected on
20210210233603

Sharon

5

I cannot recommend this company highly enough. A massive THANK YOU to Brydie and her team for their excellent service. We were kept up to date throughout the sale and purchase of our new home. Always called and e-mailed when they said they would. Extremely helpful, understanding, supportive and friendly throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thank you Sharon. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Brydie and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experiences exactly what we strive for in terms of service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

John
John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021
Collected on
20210206103126

John

5

Contacted lockings regarding first time buyer purchase, Lyndsey advised me through the process alongside other issues. Very friendly and down to earth, polite and punctual. Couldn't progress in the end however going forward I will definitely be using locking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thank you John. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this detailed feedback. We are delighted you’re happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

William
William Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113072702

William

5

Many thanks to Lesley and the team. Being very clear on all points raised and helping my get my purchase through in good time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 January, 2021

Thank you William. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Mark
Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107070137

Mark

5

Incredibly professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Lesley and her team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you Mark. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted you’re happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And finally thank you for recommending us. There really is no better compliment than that. Regards

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in Hull, Beverley and York. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. Our award winning team maintain the highest standards by following 6 rules: 1. We’re here to help with legal advice and support. 2. We will carry out your wishes. 3. We will always keep you in the loop. 4. We will avoid complicated legal phrases and help you understand the legal process. 5. We will keep our legal fees fair and transparent. 6. We will give a Free Initial Chat Service from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Just dial 01482 300200. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.


Practice Area

We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000