Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.8/5 508 Client Reviews 508 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

508 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    465
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119211845

Tina Staples - Excellent!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We would highly recommend Tina Staples. Tina gave us a very personable and efficient service and was happy to address any queries we had. We felt that Tina genuinely wanted to help us and make the process as smooth as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119161620

Lesley connor

5

Excellent work from Lesley connor and her team I would highly recommend these guys who provide a rapid and professional service from start to finnish

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117080706

Excellent

5

Lesley Connor and her team were efficient and reliable through this difficult period of covid.
Well done to all concerned and looking forward to working with you guys next year with our new project.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116123110

Friendly and Professional.

5

Very helpful, approachable and professional. Would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113165323

Prompt Service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Used to carry out redundancy procedures. Very prompt and professional. Good communication and everything gone through in layman's terms

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew McBirnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112165632

House Sale

5

Lockings were very efficient dealing with the sale of my late fathers property.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barnaby
Verified Barnaby Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111203010

Thorough and responsive

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

It must be tough to get a good review when your business is dealing with one of your customers' most stressful life events, but I think the team at Lockings deserve it.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020 20201110202928

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Superb service from Tina Staples. Cannot recommend her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marina
Verified Marina Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020 20201110090850

Excellent service, professional and responsive

5

Excellent service, professional and responsive at all times

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104000000

Caroline recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Caroline recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gordon
Gordon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020
Collected on
20201003061554

Gordon

5

Have used before very good thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 October, 2020

You’re welcome Gordon. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our service. Thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

damo2484
damo2484 Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910191628

damo2484

5

I have used Lesley Connor and her team on a few occasions over the last few years buying and selling property. There service is excellent the team put ever effort into their job and Lesley seems to go the extra mile to ensure things are dealt with swiftly and professionally. I Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you for all the hard work you have all done for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service and going the extra mile. Thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910190624

Scott

5

Brilliant service from Lesley at Lockings .
Thank you so much.
Scott Sampson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome Scott. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of brilliant service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819121441

Scott

5

I would highly recommend Lockings Solicitors. As a first time buyer they made the transaction very easy and simple. Every question was answered with great response. I can not thank the team enough for the effort they went through!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thanks Scott! Your experience of things being very easy and simple for you and us being very responsive is exactly what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Enjoy your new home.

Debs
Debs Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812190818

Debs

5

Dealt with Lesley and Danielle throughout our house purchase,both ladies were fantastic, immediate responses to all queries,good value for money and very professional all the way.thank you ladies

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Debs. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we will pass this on to Lesley and Danielle who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service and value for money. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000