Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lockings Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lockings Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1166
  • Very Good

    74
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alexandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Alexandra

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

This is the second time we have used lockings, on this occasion it was to buy and sell. They were very quick on correspondence and went above and beyond to help us in not the most straightforward of purchases.

Was this review helpful?

Valerie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Valerie

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Fast, easy convoyaging and very professional. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Felix

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Felix

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great overall

Absolutely perfect, highly recommend the whole team. I haven’t had to worry about anything all the way through to completion.

Was this review helpful?

Aimee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Aimee

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

Efficient and hassle free process from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Gemma

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would recommend Lockings Solicitors

I required documentation signatures from a solicitor. The process was very quick and I was provided with the documentation with a few days. They are also quick to respond to queries.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, efficient and clear

Richard and the team were welcoming, friendly, efficient, professional, thorough and clear. The help I sought was not particularly complicated, but the process was both swift and well explained. I would not hesitate to use Richard’s services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Lucy handled probate after my mum passed, and from the initial will reading to the estate being settled, everything was handled smoothly and with clear communication at every step. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Mary

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for sale of property

The conveyancing team provided a streamlined, professional service from start to finish, providing clear, concise information regarding the legal process and were always one step ahead.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Lisa

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Throughout our journey with Lockings solicitors the service has been fantastic. Professional and friendly we cannot fault our experience.

Was this review helpful?

Vikki

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Vikki

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!!!!

Absolutely fantastic company, dealt with me moving properties flawlessly, cannot fault them and would highly recommend them even when things got very testing due to issues beyond our control and anyways kept me updated with everything, communication from them was brilliant! Would definitely use them again if the need arises

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Barry

Barry

May 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

The team was very efficient and handled all of the details of the sale of my property. They did a fantastic job of keeping me informed with the progress of the sale.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Used lockings to purchase my house. Brilliant service and was kept updated throughout. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

I’ve felt really well looked after by Lockings handling the estate of my late friend for whom I was the executor. I had no idea what was required and Lana Fairfield could not have been more helpful. I really appreciated the initial chat which explained so much and Lana and her colleagues could not have been more efficient, everything was done as promised. I particularly benefited from their willingness to talk directly if something was difficult to explain over email. I would use Lockings again based on my experience and would heartily recommend them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Grant

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant

Professional and friendly. Great service and very efficient. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Emily's team provided a first class conveyancing service when we sold our property. They were very proactive which ensured an early completion of the sale and we were kept informed all the way through the process. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lockings and Emily's team to anyone requiring conveyancing services.

Was this review helpful?

Lockings Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in Hull, Beverley and York. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. Our award winning team maintain the highest standards by following 6 rules: 1. We’re here to help with legal advice and support. 2. We will carry out your wishes. 3. We will always keep you in the loop. 4. We will avoid complicated legal phrases and help you understand the legal process. 5. We will keep our legal fees fair and transparent. 6. We will give a Free Initial Chat Service from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Just dial 01482 300200. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Practice areas

We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Social Services
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment