Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.8/5 265 Customer Reviews 265 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

265 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy
Amy Added 2 days ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807163110

Jessica Hurst reccomended

5

I personally worked with Miss Hurst relating to family matters, and it was an absolute pleasure in doing so. I highly recommend her as she always thrives to achieve the best possible outcome. She was extremely supportive during an emotional process for me, and was able to achieve the outcome I had hoped for.
She communicated with me at all times, and was willing to work out of office hours for my case. She is extremely dedicated to her work and she is good at what she does. I just wanted to say a big Thank You for your service. Definitly reccomend!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Hurst

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shree Rose
Verified Shree Rose Added 3 days ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020 20200806113506

Lynsey & Abbie

4

After a nightmare of our first house going up for auction because of COVID, Lynsey advised us to the best of her ability on our options to ensure we didn’t lose the sale of our property. From start to finish of the second house we decided to purchase Lynsey and Abbie gave us lots of updates and got as much done as quick as they could. Towards the end - Abbie was fantastic in progressing the exchanging of contracts due to the other solicitors involved not pulling their weight and leaving us in limbo a lot of the time. After the sale Abbie has chased certain documents up we needed even thought we have finished our moves. Our sister in law has been recommended to them already in the purchase of her new house!

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Shree Rose. We know that property transactions can be stressful at the best of times and even more so at the moment. Communication and regular updates is key to keeping this to a minimum and is one of our main aims so it’s good to hear that was your experience. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver
Verified Oliver Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729203631

New House

5

Lockings have provided a first class service.

We started our process for buying our next house, our Mortgage adviser suggested Lockings. We can not fault them. They were there on the phone if needed, constant updates as soon as they had information. Great service, and even managed to complete our purchase within four days of having the green light for Exchange. Considering the Covid situation, I was very surprised how quick the process went.

Thank you very much.

Oli Caven

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Oli. We've passed this on to the Team. We know that property transactions can take time at the best of times and even more so at the moment. We are delighted that you found our service first class and that you were very surprised with how quickly things went through in the current circumstances. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728233634

Great service

5

Brilliant service. Responded to all my emails really quickly and explained everything I was unsure about. Nearly everything was done online which made the whole process really easy. Would definately recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zalika
Verified Zalika Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728205129

Very responsive and easy to work with

5

I would definitely recommend Lockings, I have used them to complete two conveyance transactions now and the team were responsive and easy to work with. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Verified Carl Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020 20200722141405

Repeat customer - great service

5

Thanks for always being great to work with and efficient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and there is no better compliment than a returning customer so thanks for coming back to us and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 18, 2020 20200718083258

Seller

4

Great friendly service received, solicitor was always professional and contactable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gage
Verified Gage Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 18, 2020 20200718004223

Not completely happy

3

Good quality work overall but not so much proactive, needs chasing. Some steps were slower than expected. Communication needs improving for better customer satisfaction.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to rate us. Whilst its good to hear that you feel the quality of our work was good overall I’m sorry you’re not completely happy in your dealings with us as that’s what we strive for and that’s what we achieve most of the time. A big part of the way we do this is by taking on board and acting on feedback both when and when we don’t hit our usual high standards so I’d be most grateful if you would email me on anything specifically we could have been more proactive on so we can improve as we believe there is no such thing as bad feedback. My email address is rbs@lockings.co.uk. Thank you again for your time and help so far. Richard Swaine. Director.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 16, 2020 20200716205727

House Sale

5

Fantastic service from Tina, always responded quickly to any query. Kept me fully informed throughout the process and provided excellent advice. So confident to be using Lockings again for my purchase. First class service at a competitive price.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gayle
Verified Gayle Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714080437

Easy to work and communicate with

4

Overall very impressed with communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jessabel91
Jessabel91 Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020
Collected on
20200727235128

Jessabel91

5

Currently handling my house purchase. Very helpful and always happy to answer any queries

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Laura
Laura Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 22, 2020
Collected on
20200622155606

Laura

5

Excellent service. Speedy replies which helps in the stressful time of trying to buy a home. Highly recommend 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

ANNE-MARIE
ANNE-MARIE Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 21, 2020
Collected on
20200621164633

ANNE-MARIE

5

Called on a sunday (yes they open on a sunday, fabulous service) very helpful, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 June, 2020

Hi Anne-Marie. Thanks for taking the time to review our Free Initial Chat Service which operates from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. It can be quite tricky to find a local solicitor to speak to outside normal office hours and at weekends so we are delighted you found it helpful. We look forward to speaking with you and your recommendations again in the future. Regards.

geoffrey
geoffrey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612100321

geoffrey

5

We were guided skilfully and personally over an extended period in resolving a difficult right of way legal challenge by Andrew Mcbirnie of Lockings .The attention to detail at a reasonable and transparent cost was impressive. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm
Geoffrey Mitchell(Dr)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020
Collected on
20200611231130

Sarah

5

Having used this company before we have returned to use their services again. Very happy with the service received from Lynsey and Rosina so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 June, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Sarah, very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000