Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lockings Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lockings Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    884
  • Very Good

    54
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Matthew

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Working with Lesley Connor at Lockings is a pleasure!

We have used Lockings Solicitors for many years and have been helped by Lesley Connor through many house moves now. We cannot recommend her and her team highly enough, they take as much of the stress out of moving house as it's possible for a legal team to do. Lesley is always available, always helpful and very easy to communicate with. She is pro active when things are challenging, always returns calls and helps you to find the answers that are right for you.

Was this review helpful?

Chi Wah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Chi Wah

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service and quick reply

I am very happy with their service and would recommend them to anyone looking for a solicitor. It would be perfect if they could tell me what I should do and pay attention to whenever sending me emails with attachments.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lauren

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Lockings helped me with the purchase of my first house, they were very efficient and always responded to my requests in good time. The whole process was smoother than expected thanks to their hard work and professionalism. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Newton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mr Newton

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proffesional swift conclusion

Great professional swift conclusion to an unwanted situation with great non pushy advice offered by Sarah Thomsen to get the situation where in needed to be. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Tracy

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very friendly and helpful

I had the best experience with Lesley and Amy on the conveyancing team. Lesley was very professional and helpful and made for me a very stressful time so much easier which was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Abbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Abbie

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worth every penny.

Very efficient and professional servoce. I found the team dealing with my house move very helpful and made the experience for me and my partner smooth and stress free. Would definitely use Lockings again for any future legalities.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Andrew

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great job.

Just want to say a massive thank you to Emily at Lockings for helping me and my partner purchase our first home together. From the start they were quick to respond and make progress. I always felt I could ask a question and would get a speedy response. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Lynn

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale.

Lockings provided an excellent service for the sale of the house that I would readily recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Susan

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Thanks for all you have done. Great service

Was this review helpful?

Mr. F

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Mr. F

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service Review

I would highly recommend the Solicitor, Mrs. Sarah who handled my case. She was professional, efficient & very patient. She explained every step of the process to me in an easy to understand language & provided recommendations on how to proceed to the next step. I am extremely grateful for her help & guidance in successfully resolving my matter.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aaron

Aaron

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aaron

I write to recommend the excellent work by Lockings regarding a first time property purchase. I’d called around a few solicitors in Hull, and had been put off by the dusty, impatient and somewhat poor reception to a new customer, and I was initially swayed to use Lockings thanks to all their really positive reviews on Google. Lockings was a breath of fresh air - I initially spoke to the lovely Rosina Burlak, who was friendly and energetic and sent me a quote within 15 minutes. She liaised with my estate agent almost instantly to confirm my offer. I was then put under the service of Emily Withill’s team and Abbie Carlisle. Emily and Abbie replied to me within 24 hours by email, made everything incredibly easy and were kind and patient every step of the way. Thanks to their incredible and modern service, I exchanged and completed within two months. I would recommend anyone buying a property to use Lockings’ conveyancing services. 10/10

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Lockings Solicitors were absolutely excellent during the whole process of buying my house. They kept me informed during every stage and updated me very quickly. Any queries that I had they responded to quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amy

Wow! This is the second time I have used Lockings and they are the best solicitors!! Our family have used them 8 times already and we wouldn’t use anyone else. They are so efficient, nice and helpful!! They are also so quick to complete something, if only all solicitors were like lockings.

Abbie was incredible, she dealt with my case when I was purchasing and selling and she was excellent! Couldn’t recommend them more!!!

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

They've been absolutely invaluable in helping us progress through the purchase of our new property. So helpful and offer great advice.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

We had the unfortunate experience of selling our house twice in a year as the first sale fell through, we changed solicitors second time round for several reasons to lockings and the difference was night and day. We were assigned to Brydie Chavers and she was an absolute star, I never felt like anything was any trouble and they were so responsive. Their online system worked well for us but Brydie was always available to speak to if needed. If I was doing it all over again tomorrow I wouldn't even consider using anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Lockings Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in Hull, Beverley and York. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. Our award winning team maintain the highest standards by following 6 rules: 1. We’re here to help with legal advice and support. 2. We will carry out your wishes. 3. We will always keep you in the loop. 4. We will avoid complicated legal phrases and help you understand the legal process. 5. We will keep our legal fees fair and transparent. 6. We will give a Free Initial Chat Service from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Just dial 01482 300200. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Practice areas

We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Social Services
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment