Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lockings Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lockings Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    793
  • Very Good

    39
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Janice

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Planning

Janice

June 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous

Lockings were so efficient and always kept me up-to-date with the progress of the property.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria

June 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Buying our first home was a breeze with the help of Emily and her team. We didn’t know what to expect as first time buyers but everything was very clear from the outset. We received a friendly yet professional, and highly efficient service. Timely responses to emails and calls. Couldn’t have asked for any more. Highly recommend and would absolutely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Planning

Caroline

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying house, great communication

We used lockings for buying a buy to let property. All the costs were explained upfront and there were no hidden costs on completion.
Fast communication, mainly by email. But they always returned our call on the same day when we did ring.
I would definitely use them again, costs competitive.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Planning

Joseph

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly efficient and diligent

Lockings made (what some can find a challenging and tedious process) it simplistic and seamless. I highly recommend Lockings for any conveyancing needs and I will not hesitate to use their services again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Vanessa

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant efficient service

I cannot recommend Lockings enough to anyone requiring legal services. My recent home sale and purchase were super efficient , I was kept informed of all stages in the process throughout, never needed to chase for a progress update , and felt valued as a customer.

Was this review helpful?

Leanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Leanne

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient service

Painless transaction, kept upto date and no need to keep constantly chasing

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

David

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

All good

All went nice and smooth would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling Property

Lockings Solicitors were recommended to me for selling my property. Conveyancing being executed almost entirely online it was irrelevant that the distance between their business premises and my home was nearly 150 miles. Everything was settled quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Jennifer

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

Very easy to do everything on line. No waiting on telephone lines. Most efficient and dealt with our house move and kept us in touch with the whole process

Was this review helpful?

Nicole

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Service Charge Disputes

Nicole

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I wouldn’t use anyone else!

Tina is so good at her job, kept us in the loop during our stressful house but and sell. Explained everything to us and didn’t mind all the daft questions! I would recommend lockings to anyone selling or buying a home.
Thank you Tina for all you have done for us.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anna

Anna

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Lockings Solicitors were absolutely excellent during the whole process of buying my house. They kept me informed during every stage and updated me very quickly. Any queries that I had they responded to quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amy

Wow! This is the second time I have used Lockings and they are the best solicitors!! Our family have used them 8 times already and we wouldn’t use anyone else. They are so efficient, nice and helpful!! They are also so quick to complete something, if only all solicitors were like lockings.

Abbie was incredible, she dealt with my case when I was purchasing and selling and she was excellent! Couldn’t recommend them more!!!

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

They've been absolutely invaluable in helping us progress through the purchase of our new property. So helpful and offer great advice.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

We had the unfortunate experience of selling our house twice in a year as the first sale fell through, we changed solicitors second time round for several reasons to lockings and the difference was night and day. We were assigned to Brydie Chavers and she was an absolute star, I never felt like anything was any trouble and they were so responsive. Their online system worked well for us but Brydie was always available to speak to if needed. If I was doing it all over again tomorrow I wouldn't even consider using anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Ray

March 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ray

Front line staff very helpful( jenny ) even though the solicitors could not help me with my request jenny had a look on the Internet for me and found a society that could and she even emailed me all the information excellent service thank you so much jenny 😊? for your help

Was this review helpful?

Lockings Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in Hull, Beverley and York. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. Our award winning team maintain the highest standards by following 6 rules: 1. We’re here to help with legal advice and support. 2. We will carry out your wishes. 3. We will always keep you in the loop. 4. We will avoid complicated legal phrases and help you understand the legal process. 5. We will keep our legal fees fair and transparent. 6. We will give a Free Initial Chat Service from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Just dial 01482 300200. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Practice areas

We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Social Services
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment