Lockings Solicitors

01482300500

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.8/5 530 Client Reviews 530 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

530 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    486
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127075615

House purchase

5

A fast efficient professional service. With good friendly personal contact throughout, would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you, Julie. We really appreciate you taking the time. It's great to hear your feedback as the things you mention are all things we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126190749

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Craig Schofield and his team were incredibly responsive; answering and queries immediately.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you, Patricia. We really appreciate you taking the time. It's great to hear your feedback. We strive to be as responsive as possible. We can't always answer straight away but we do our best! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eilish
Verified Eilish Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126172225

Great service, transparent pricing

5

Matter Type: Wills

Friendly and professional. Well organised and great advice given. Trustworthy solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Eilish. You have summed up in a few words most of the main things we strive for so we are delighted that was your experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126145315

Good Service and really easy to communicate with

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lockings where very easy to work with there commutation was excellent and kept us in the loop all the way through our move process. Always available via both phone or email and had the information to hand that we required

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Robert. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126131711

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

The whole process was handled in a very professional manner. I would recommend these solicitors.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126131500

Making a will

5

Matter Type: Wills

We were looking to make a new will, lockings were very helpful in making our new wills, they made us aware of legal issues we had never considered.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Kevin. We are delighted to have been able to shed light on issues you hadn't thought of as this is often the case when people come round to making a will. That's why it's so important to speak to a Wills expert. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and that you have taken the time to do this. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 21, 2020 20201121160642

Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very good manage to do it all over the phone and post, great job Lockings

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thanks Steven. We're glad to have been able to help. As we all adapt, lots of our clients are finding that a telephone appointment for a will is a good option for them. Your feedback has been passed on to Nicola and the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119220016

Efficient service

5

Always responded to emails quickly and made the conveyancing process simple.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119210957

Efficient service

5

Always responded to emails quickly and made the conveyancing process simple.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119160449

house sale

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Efficient and kept us informed. would use again

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jasmine
Jasmine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020133631

Jasmine

5

I highly recommend Lockings Solicitors. They kept me informed all throughout and was very professional and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 October, 2020

Thank you Jasmine. I’ve passed this on to the team who really appreciate you taking the time. It’s great to hear your feedback that you were kept informed throughout and that we were very professional and efficient as these are some of the key things we strive for. Finally, thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Tony
Tony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915063515

Tony

4

Engaged Lockings to write our wills. They were very professional and guided us through the technical aspects of this. Can recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 September, 2020

Good morning Tony. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. This is much appreciated and we are very glad you are happy. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future. Best wishes from all the team at Lockings Solicitors.

Angela
Angela Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020
Collected on
20200721112552

Angela

5

I've used Lockings for a number of years for a number of reasons (conveyancing, wills, probate) and I will continue to do so.

An excellent professional organisation with equally excellent administrative staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Good afternoon Angela. Thank you for taking the time to review our services and staff and thank you for your loyal custom over the years. There really is no better compliment than that. We will pass your comments on to the administrative staff in particular as they are often the unsung heroes and it’s absolutely great that you’ve given them recognition. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future.

Fred
Fred Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020
Collected on
20200717080302

Fred

5

I found this practice, and in particular Richard Swaine, most helpful and informative. I will certainly use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 17 July, 2020

Good morning Fred. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. This is much appreciated and we are very glad you are happy. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future. Best wishes from all the team at Lockings Solicitors.

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2020
Collected on
20200513120515

Yvonne

5

All I can say is EXCELLENT! Richard Swain was most helpful and I can highly recommend Lockings - they are quality. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Yvonne. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom over the years and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future.

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000