Lockings Solicitors

01482300500

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.7/5 231 Customer Reviews 231 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

231 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    209
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Emily
Verified Emily Added 1 day ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020 20200702140558

First Time Buyers

5

We were recommended Lockings through our mortgage advisor and you were overall really happy with them. We purchased our first home just before the country went into lockdown and they were really helpful with our concerns throughout this time, even though it was completely out of their hands.

All of the paper work was sent promptly therefore no delays throughout the process.

They also pushed through the completion in 8 days so that we could move into our first home as quickly as possible as it had been delayed due to Covid-19.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 6 days ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020 20200627130502

Professional service

4

Lockings looked after us with updates during lockdown as our house sale unfortunately had to be put on hold this was a difficult time for us all & thanks to their efforts we eventually achieved a completion date to suit all parties in the chain & it ended up being a lot sooner than we originally thought so thanks for that!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625140115

Property Move

5

I found Locking through a Friend who recommended them to me, Their price was very competitive and there service was of a Very high Standard.

Even with the Covid out break and office staff working from home, I always got a quick response to any Question I may of asked by mail, also they were always at the end of a phone if needed.

A great team of people with the same goal, to do there very Best for the Client.

Would Recommend.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita
Verified Anita Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617145211

Look no further for a good solicitor.

5

I found the solicitor polite, friendly, pleasant and easy to talk to.
I thought there fees were very reasonable,got the job done as quickly as they possibly could.
I would definitely recommend them.
Gave the extra mile.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616113412

Always work to a high standard with honest advice.

5

We are always confident if something crops up, especially with leasehold properties, that it will be dealt with quickly an professionally. I have felt able to ask, even trivial things, knowing I’ll get a quick response, during these stressful times. Would recommend Craig anytime.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616112427

160 Gillshill Road. Hull

5

Having used Lockings previously we were confident that we would receive the same satisfactory service as before.
Once again even at this difficult time i.e. Covid lockdown, we received an excellent service from Craig Scofield.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616093242

Conveyancing

5

Craig and his team handled our conveyancing quickly and professionally. Although the portal was a little tricky for me to use initially, more my lack of IT skills than anything else, it was an extremely useful tool and the immediate responses were very reassuring

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616075512

Professional friendly service

5

We used Lockings’ service for the sale of an apartment.
The service was great.
We had a detailed accurate quote before we agreed to start the process.
We were kept informed of progress all the way throughout.
All members of the team were friendly, helpful and professional. We were never left waiting for a response to queries or for information.
Despite a global pandemic & lockdown, emails were still responded!
Would use this service again without hesitation!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 15, 2020 20200615010000

Housing & Property

5

Samantha recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613191029

Conveyancing of Our Mother's bungalow.

5

Having accepted an offer for my deceased mother's bungalow, (my brother and I were executors) We were under a great deal of pressure from the purchaser to process the sale within 3 weeks. Lockings were one of 2 firms recommended by our Estate Agent (Woolley and Parkes) who could get the job done in the tight time schedule. Your quoted price was very competitive so we went with Lockings. We were not disappointed despite logistical problems my brother lives in Wiltshire, Lockings overcame these and completion was achieved by the targeted date. Staff I dealt with were helpful, courteous and efficient. Only suggestion I would make is that it would have been useful if the portal used to provide the property and our personal information could have the facility to have been accessed both by my brother and myself.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020
Collected on
20200513120515

Yvonne

5

All I can say is EXCELLENT! Richard Swain was most helpful and I can highly recommend Lockings - they are quality. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Yvonne. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom over the years and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future.

PAUL
PAUL Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020
Collected on
20200504153406

PAUL

5

I have used Lockings twice, the first in the sale of my late mums property and the second in the purchase of a new property. In both transactions the company were very professional. The staff I had communication with, particularly Hollie Lees, kept me fully informed at all times, answered any queries I had immediately and concluded the sale and purchase with the minimum of fuss. Whilst no one likes spending money I felt I certainly got Value for Money for the accurate work I received. I certainly have and will in the future recommend Lockings for any legal work needed. Thank you all.
Lynne and I have just had our Wills prepared by Nicola Coughlin at Lockings but done at home in Lockdown. Her professionalism and efficiency in these difficult working times was quite superb. At no point did the fact she was working from home get in the way of the wills preparation, for that I thank you and would ask anyone else thinking of wills to have these wonderful solicitors to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Richard
Richard Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2020
Collected on
20200301055157

Richard

5

Not the first time I'd used Quality Solicitors services, and not the first time I've been very satisfied with their service levels and professionalism.
Every stage was explained to me in an easy to understand manner, and despite me working to a tight deadline to complete what was required, Nicola & her team ensured this was all achieved.
Engaging the services of a solicitor at any time can be a big decision, but I would have no hesitation in recommending Quality Solicitors Lockings in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Richard. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future.

Neil
Neil Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228115200

Neil

5

A very professional service for creating our LPA and updating our wills. At some point in the next 40 years, my family will need these to be in place. I can now 'rest easy', knowing that through the thoroughness and diligence shown by Nicola Coughlin at Beverley and the rest of the team, everything will be easier for my family. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Neil. This is very much appreciated. We are really pleased that you have got these important documents in place. Best wishes to you and your family and you know where we are should you need us again in the future.

Howard
Howard Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225163539

Howard

5

You hear so much about poor service and poor communication from solicitors, especially on conveyancing cases. However, our experience with Lockings couldn't have been better. Extremely helpful, professional and no delays in communication, which led to a stress-free sale of our house in Beverley and purchase of house in Rainford.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Good evening Howard. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Enjoy your new home. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors is helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000