Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

William Baggaley

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 292699

Having qualified as a Solicitor in 2002, I spent several years practising Commercial Property in Leeds and moved to North Yorkshire in 2011. My wife and I have two young children and whilst we are currently experiencing restrictions on family life, we still enjoy the daily excitement and thrills that having young children can bring. In 2016, I transitioned into Residential Property but retained a Commercial element which for me, continued to provide the satisfaction helping clients achieve their goal of moving home or purchasing investment properties in an efficient and time sensitive manner. It can be a stressful process for all parties concerned however I enjoy the challenge of removing that element of stress wherever possible, providing clear guidance and ensuring that my client’s interests are protected at all times. Within our Property Department here at Lockings, I bring extensive experience in a wide range of property related transactions and utilise that experience to specialise in purchasing off-plan (new build) leasehold and freehold properties from developers, negotiating complex leasehold documentation and dealing with Shared Ownership and Help to Buy Schemes.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Housing & Property 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Naresh
Verified Naresh Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 08, 2021 20210708115946

BTL SPV

5

Had a great experience with Lockings for my BTL investment property via our SPV, would recommend.

Jade Property Investors Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 July, 2021

Thank you Naresh. We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 18, 2021 20210218000000

Housing & Property

5

Kevin recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Kevin. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tolga
Verified Tolga Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 10, 2021 20210210000000

Commercial Property

5

Tolga recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2021

Thanks Tolga. We are really pleased that you're happy and were glad to have been able to help. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martina
Verified Martina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 03, 2021 20210203163910

Excellent

5

It was an absolute pleasure and I will use Lockings again for my next purchase.
Even under the current circumstances of Covid-19 things moved at a reasonable pace.
In particular I liked the swift communication and approachability.
Little hicup's have been addressed immediately.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 05 February, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such clear and positive feedback Martina. Thank you for your custom. We are delighted you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adeniji
Verified Adeniji Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 04, 2021 20210104040040

Housing & Property

5

Adeniji recommends Lockings Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Adeniji. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 18, 2020 20200918220316

Helpful and efficient

5

ive used this firm in the purchase of several properties and they are very efficient and maintain good contact. Im very happy with them and will use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 September, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business Peter. This is much appreciated. Repeat customers are the best endorsement we could ask for. This has been passed on to Will and his team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About William Baggaley

Having qualified as a Solicitor in 2002, I spent several years practising Commercial Property in Leeds and moved to North Yorkshire in 2011. My wife and I have two young children and whilst we are currently experiencing restrictions on family life, we still enjoy the daily excitement and thrills that having young children can bring. In 2016, I transitioned into Residential Property but retained a Commercial element which for me, continued to provide the satisfaction helping clients achieve their goal of moving home or purchasing investment properties in an efficient and time sensitive manner. It can be a stressful process for all parties concerned however I enjoy the challenge of removing that element of stress wherever possible, providing clear guidance and ensuring that my client’s interests are protected at all times. Within our Property Department here at Lockings, I bring extensive experience in a wide range of property related transactions and utilise that experience to specialise in purchasing off-plan (new build) leasehold and freehold properties from developers, negotiating complex leasehold documentation and dealing with Shared Ownership and Help to Buy Schemes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact William Baggaley

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/07/02

31/03/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Ware & Kay Solicitors Ltd

?-26-11-2019

Assistant

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present