Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.8/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

322 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    288
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918220316

Helpful and efficient

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

ive used this firm in the purchase of several properties and they are very efficient and maintain good contact. Im very happy with them and will use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

Was this review helpful? Yes

scott
scott Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520114222

Would highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Have used them 3 times now and they have been the most honest, efficient and best solicitors I have ever dealt with. Would highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Pleasantly surprised by how good the service was, which I appreciated at a time such as moving house. Would definitely recommend or use again myself. Please pass on my thanks to the team

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Extremely professional in all aspects. I was kept informed of every step of the way by email and phone Very pleasant contacts with all staff. Grateful thanks to all the staff for taking a lot of the stress off me.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019 20190305000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Craig and Adele responded quickly to calls and emails and kept me up to date.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabel
Annabel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 04, 2019 20190304000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Everything went smoothly, and a happy return customer, thanks Craig and the Adele!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Service from the whole team was excellent, even when a new buying was asking lots of questions and in constant contact they were very accommodating and professional. Thank you all once again

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Big thank you for making the whole experience quick easy and stress free.I would definitely recommend. Thanks ????

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monika
Monika Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 21, 2019 20190221000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Very happy with the service provided

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213000000

Conveyancing/property

5

I have had dealing with Craig for 2 properties and he has always been amazing! I would recommend lockings solictors to anyone in need!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Joseph
Joseph Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020
Collected on
20200630155728

Joseph

5

Just to say Thank you to Dawn and the team for all their hard work in our recent completion. Dawn and the team went above and beyond to ensure completion happened even during this challenging times. Well done and thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Joseph. Dawn and the team are delighted you are happy and that they were able to help you at this difficult and challenging time for everyone. Best wishes and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Tony
Tony Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915063515

Tony

4

Engaged Lockings to write our wills. They were very professional and guided us through the technical aspects of this. Can recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 September, 2020

Good morning Tony. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. This is much appreciated and we are very glad you are happy. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations again in the future. Best wishes from all the team at Lockings Solicitors.

damo2484
damo2484 Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910191628

damo2484

5

I have used Lesley Connor and her team on a few occasions over the last few years buying and selling property. There service is excellent the team put ever effort into their job and Lesley seems to go the extra mile to ensure things are dealt with swiftly and professionally. I Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you for all the hard work you have all done for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service and going the extra mile. Thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910190624

Scott

5

Brilliant service from Lesley at Lockings .
Thank you so much.
Scott Sampson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

You’re welcome Scott. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Lesley and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of brilliant service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Scott
Scott Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819121441

Scott

5

I would highly recommend Lockings Solicitors. As a first time buyer they made the transaction very easy and simple. Every question was answered with great response. I can not thank the team enough for the effort they went through!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thanks Scott! Your experience of things being very easy and simple for you and us being very responsive is exactly what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Enjoy your new home.

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000