Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lockings Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lockings Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lockings Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lockings Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    793
  • Very Good

    39
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Iozeph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Iozeph

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

5* Review

Iozeph recommends Lockings Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Philip

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Worked with Lockings on a new property purchase and they were very helpful throughout

Was this review helpful?

Nissim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Nissim

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience with Locking solicitors

Great communications, all the procedures are well documented. Every question was quickly answered. We were very pleased and will do business again

Was this review helpful?

Nazma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Nazma

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick efficient service

Property purchase was a smooth pleasant transaction with me being informed at all times regardless of working hours. Very professional and efficient service. Thank you Ben Forth.

Was this review helpful?

Rajesh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Rajesh

May 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very easy and helpful

We recently bought a flat with lickings as our solicitors..the whole process is very simple and efficient with one or two staff responding to all the queries .We highly recommend the company ..

Was this review helpful?

Khattar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Khattar

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service I received

The team was excellent in communication and fast efficient in performing all the duties

Was this review helpful?

Satyajit

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Satyajit

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and attention

Bhavika was very courteous and professional in her dealings with me and the entire transaction concluded in a speedy and smooth fashion. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Medyan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Medyan

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks locking solicitors

My experience with the locking solicitors was very professional and in very timely fashion. Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle Barlow

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Danielle Barlow

April 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly & Thorough

The team are very helpful and are thorough with their work with communication throughout to help us assist our clients through the property purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lockings Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Planning

Dean

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Couldn’t ask for an easier process, very quick and everything explained in simple terms

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gilad

Gilad

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gilad

Thank you for making it happen!
Very thorough and professional.
I really appreciated how you were on top of things and how you kept me informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Lockings were extremely thorough; their employees are courteous and helpful. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Joseph

June 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joseph

Just to say Thank you to Dawn and the team for all their hard work in our recent completion. Dawn and the team went above and beyond to ensure completion happened even during this challenging times. Well done and thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Outstanding service from start to finish. Had 3 house purchases fall through and the team here never stopped working on my case. Sold and bought a house through lockings. Always super responsive on emails. Very reasonably priced. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Was this review helpful?

michael

michael

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

michael

excellent people to engage with very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Lockings Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is a law firm with offices in York, Beverley and Hull. Our lawyers have served the local community and beyond since 1949. Our award winning team maintain the highest standards by following 6 rules: 1. We’re here to help with legal advice and support. 2. We will carry out your wishes. 3. We will always keep you in the loop. 4. We will avoid complicated legal phrases and help you understand the legal process. 5. We will keep our legal fees fair and transparent. 6. We will give a Free Initial Chat Service from 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Just dial 01482 300200. We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Practice areas

We specialise in Compromise Agreements for Employees, Child Care Proceedings, Conveyancing, Disputes, Powers of Attorney, Probate and Wills.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Social Services
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment