Lockings Legal Services Limited

01482 300200

4.5/5 20 Customer Reviews 20
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Legal Services Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Legal Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

20 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kristina
Kristina Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2019 20190119153955

I would recommend

5

I would recommend Conveyancing. I am happy with the process from the start till the end. They kept us informed. The communication was easy and fast. They were chasing weekly the seller's solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Hall

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 11, 2018 20180711143618

Always dependable

5

Have used Lockings at least 3 times for house moves and always good and
Efficient service

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2018 20180615101630

Excellent communicators

5

Lockings were excellent for both the sale of my house and the purchase of another. Both Hollie and Craig were able to explain processes, answer queries and promptly respond to our enquirers and those from other solicitors in a prompt and professional manner. i would definitely recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2018 20180614210933

Lockings Solicitors

5

Excellent service. Detailed review of the issues and made the process easy and smooth. It was so easier, we have used them again and will continue to do so.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2018 20180613103624

Excellent property service

5

Lockings were recommended by our mortgage provider for the purchase of our new house and as we had two houses to sell, they carried out the conveyancing for those too. This was a long and complex process with many other people involved but the team at Lockings were great, the tracker was very useful in the early stages and then Jayne and her team were very helpful on the phone as the sales/purchase were reaching conclusion, despite several calls a day, they were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2018 20180608131804

Adam Ali

4

I recently bought my first home and the thought of doing this was initially very daunting, however, after many conversations with Adam Ali and all his support and assistance throughout the transaction it became a very smooth process for me.

Adam Ali is a credit to Lockings. He is professional, friendly and always easy to contact.

If you are going to use Lockings Solicitors, I strongly recommend you use Adam Ali.

The only reason this rating lacks the 5th star is because my proof of registration took three months to come back to me but this was not at the fault of Adam.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2018 20180521112637

Excellence all round

5

I used Lockings, as recommended by Nationwide, when buying my first property. Despite several issues from the sellers' side, Jayne, Lisa and the team constantly kept me updated. Professional, helpful and cheery on all occasions, they made me feel at ease during the whole process. I was very satisfied with the service I received and would readily recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith Anne
Verified Judith Anne Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2017 20171222141407

Conveyancing

5

Quick and very efficient. Thank you Craig

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2017 20171222101720

House Purchase

4

They were very prompt with the purchase of my property and were quick to reply with any questions I raised.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen May
Verified Kathleen May Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2017 20171214111915

EFFICIENT SERVICE

5

WE FIRST USED LOCKINGS SOLICITORS IN 1982 WHEN BUYING OUR FIRST HOME THEN AGAIN WHEN WE SOLD AND BOUGHT OUR SECOND HOME. I HAVE JUST MOVED AGAIN. I HAVEN'T ONLY USED LOCKINGS FOR BUYING AND SELLING AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THAT THEY PROVIDE. NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND ALWAYS RECEIVE PROMPT REPLIES.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch