Lockings Legal Services Limited

01482 300200

Also known as - Swaine Allen Solicitors, Qualitysolicitors Lockings, Lockings, Lockings Solicitors, Mcbirne Wallis, Mcbirnie Wallis Solicitors

4.6/5 21 Customer Reviews 21 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Legal Services Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Legal Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

21 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
scott
scott Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520114222

Would highly Recommend

5

Have used them 3 times now and they have been the most honest, efficient and best solicitors I have ever dealt with. Would highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristina
Kristina Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2019 20190119153955

I would recommend

5

I would recommend Conveyancing. I am happy with the process from the start till the end. They kept us informed. The communication was easy and fast. They were chasing weekly the seller's solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Hall

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 11, 2018 20180711143618

Always dependable

5

Have used Lockings at least 3 times for house moves and always good and
Efficient service

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2018 20180615101630

Excellent communicators

5

Lockings were excellent for both the sale of my house and the purchase of another. Both Hollie and Craig were able to explain processes, answer queries and promptly respond to our enquirers and those from other solicitors in a prompt and professional manner. i would definitely recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2018 20180614210933

Lockings Solicitors

5

Excellent service. Detailed review of the issues and made the process easy and smooth. It was so easier, we have used them again and will continue to do so.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2018 20180613103624

Excellent property service

5

Lockings were recommended by our mortgage provider for the purchase of our new house and as we had two houses to sell, they carried out the conveyancing for those too. This was a long and complex process with many other people involved but the team at Lockings were great, the tracker was very useful in the early stages and then Jayne and her team were very helpful on the phone as the sales/purchase were reaching conclusion, despite several calls a day, they were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2018 20180608131804

Adam Ali

4

I recently bought my first home and the thought of doing this was initially very daunting, however, after many conversations with Adam Ali and all his support and assistance throughout the transaction it became a very smooth process for me.

Adam Ali is a credit to Lockings. He is professional, friendly and always easy to contact.

If you are going to use Lockings Solicitors, I strongly recommend you use Adam Ali.

The only reason this rating lacks the 5th star is because my proof of registration took three months to come back to me but this was not at the fault of Adam.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2018 20180521112637

Excellence all round

5

I used Lockings, as recommended by Nationwide, when buying my first property. Despite several issues from the sellers' side, Jayne, Lisa and the team constantly kept me updated. Professional, helpful and cheery on all occasions, they made me feel at ease during the whole process. I was very satisfied with the service I received and would readily recommend.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith Anne
Verified Judith Anne Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2017 20171222141407

Conveyancing

5

Quick and very efficient. Thank you Craig

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2017 20171222101720

House Purchase

4

They were very prompt with the purchase of my property and were quick to reply with any questions I raised.

A representative from Lockings Legal Services Limited responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of equity
  • Wills
  • Transfer of title
  • Flexible Working
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Professional trustees
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Lease Extensions
  • Remortgaging
  • Valuers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Trusts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Insurance brokers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • IT professionals
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Stress at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • TUPE
  • Family Leave
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Employment Contracts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Barristers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing Associations
  • Redundancy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Right to Manage
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family law
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Children
  • Probate
  • Pension and property advice
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law