Lockings Solicitors

01482 300200

Also known as - Qualitysolicitors Lockings,Mcbirnie Wallis Solicitors,Mcbirne Wallis,Lockings Solicitors,Swaine Allen Solicitors,Lockings

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally.

4.9/5 609 Client Reviews 609 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lockings Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lockings Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

609 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    645
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121104008

Buying a House

5

Matter Type: Planning

Fantastic Service would Highley recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us David. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate your recommendation of us and the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adeniji
Verified Adeniji Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104040040

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Adeniji recommends Lockings Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Adeniji. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nazrul
Verified Nazrul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204000000

Nazrul recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nazrul recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Nazrul. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 29, 2020 20201129150336

Efficient service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Very pleased with the service prvided in conveyancing for the purchase of our 3rd Buy-to-Let property.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for coming back to us Peter. We really appreciate your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that! We are delighted you are very pleased with the service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naveed
Naveed Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015083317

Dawn was brilliant and resillient

4

Matter Type: Planning

From the off, Dawn kept me updated regularly in what proved to be a difficult and drawn out matter. Dawn was super professional and very helpful and as such I most certainly would recommend instructing Dawn on property purchase matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you, Naveed. I've passed this onto Dawn and the team who really appreciate you taking the time. We got there in the end! The overall process time does vary quite a lot from case to case depending on the particular circumstances so it's very difficult to judge how long things will take. We find being resilient and regular updates is key to our clients’ happiness and getting the outcome they want wherever possible. We are delighted to see that was your experience. Finally, thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Nicholas recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Nicholas. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918220316

Helpful and efficient

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

ive used this firm in the purchase of several properties and they are very efficient and maintain good contact. Im very happy with them and will use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: William Baggaley

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 September, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business Peter. This is much appreciated. Repeat customers are the best endorsement we could ask for. This has been passed on to Will and his team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

scott
scott Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520114222

Would highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Have used them 3 times now and they have been the most honest, efficient and best solicitors I have ever dealt with. Would highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Pleasantly surprised by how good the service was, which I appreciated at a time such as moving house. Would definitely recommend or use again myself. Please pass on my thanks to the team

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223000000

Conveyancing/property

5

Extremely professional in all aspects. I was kept informed of every step of the way by email and phone Very pleasant contacts with all staff. Grateful thanks to all the staff for taking a lot of the stress off me.

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Joseph
Joseph Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020
Collected on
20200630155728

Joseph

5

Just to say Thank you to Dawn and the team for all their hard work in our recent completion. Dawn and the team went above and beyond to ensure completion happened even during this challenging times. Well done and thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Joseph. Dawn and the team are delighted you are happy and that they were able to help you at this difficult and challenging time for everyone. Best wishes and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114095210

Andrew

5

After many years of using Lockings we would highly recommend them .
Our recent house purchase was look after by Tina who was extremely helpful, friendly and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to review our services and staff and thank you for your loyal custom over the years. There really is no better compliment than that. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Regards

William
William Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113072702

William

5

Many thanks to Lesley and the team. Being very clear on all points raised and helping my get my purchase through in good time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 January, 2021

Thank you William. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Hayley
Hayley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107120404

Hayley

5

Always able to contact them and everything dealt with promptly and professionally.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience Hayley. This is much appreciated and we are very glad you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes from all the team at Lockings Solicitors.

Mark
Mark Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107070137

Mark

5

Incredibly professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Lesley and her team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you Mark. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted you’re happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And finally thank you for recommending us. There really is no better compliment than that. Regards

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

About This Branch

Description

Lockings Solicitors is part of a national network of law firms dedicated to customer service excellence. Covering Hull, Beverley, York and the surrounding area, Lockings Solicitors offers advice to individuals and businesses locally. If you’re not certain about a legal problem, call us or drop in for a free no obligation chat – without worrying about a huge bill. And when we start work for you, ‘no hidden costs’ means you’ll never get a nasty surprise. You can always talk with your lawyer. Our ‘same day response’ promise means just that - dealing with your question is never an inconvenience. We all know the law is complex. We try to make it easier by using simple words, not legal jargon. Lockings Solicitors are helping to make access to legal services easier.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000
  • 0800 - 2000