Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

Dawn Clarke

Solicitor - Commercial Solicitor

SRA ID: 491072

I have worked in Property since 2003 and first began my career as a Legal Secretary at a High Street solicitors in York. I graduated in Law from the University of Leeds in 2008 and undertook by LPC at the College of Law in 2010. I became a qualified solicitor in 2010. I am very experienced in conveyancing and act on sales and purchases, sales of part of land, shared ownership, transfer of equity, commercial mortgages, bridging finance, Help to Buy and new build purchases. I act for a wide range of clients from first time buyers to high net worth investor clients. I started Lockings in January 2019 and joined their Commercial Property department in York. I mainly deal with Buy to Let investors and specialise in new-build off-plan purchases. I am very experienced in working under pressure and to tight timeframes.

Suite 2B, 18 Back Swinegate, York, YO1 8AD

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Commercial Property 7%
  • Housing & Property 93%
13 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Iozeph
Verified Iozeph Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 18, 2021 20210518202250

5* Review

5

Iozeph recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 May, 2021

Thank you for your review Iozeph. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nissim
Verified Nissim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 15, 2021 20210515193731

Great experience with Locking solicitors

5

Great communications, all the procedures are well documented. Every question was quickly answered. We were very pleased and will do business again

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 17 May, 2021

Thank you Nissim. We really appreciate your custom and your taking the time to review our service. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nerima
Verified Nerima Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 10, 2021 20210510104816

5 Stars

5

Review for Dawn Clarke.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for your review Nerima. This is very much appreciated. We are delighted you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rajesh
Verified Rajesh Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 01, 2021 20210501033020

Very easy and helpful

5

We recently bought a flat with lickings as our solicitors..the whole process is very simple and efficient with one or two staff responding to all the queries .We highly recommend the company ..

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2021

Thanks for choosing Lockings Rajesh and thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We are delighted you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khattar
Verified Khattar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 29, 2021 20210429225105

Great service I received

5

The team was excellent in communication and fast efficient in performing all the duties

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2021

Thank you for your custom and for your review Khattar. We really appreciate both and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Satyajit
Verified Satyajit Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 29, 2021 20210429164337

Excellent service and attention

5

Bhavika was very courteous and professional in her dealings with me and the entire transaction concluded in a speedy and smooth fashion. Many thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2021

Thank you for your review Satyajit and thank you for your custom. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Medyan
Verified Medyan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 22, 2021 20210422152645

Thanks locking solicitors

5

My experience with the locking solicitors was very professional and in very timely fashion. Thanks a lot.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review Medyan. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your custom. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bilal
Verified Bilal Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 02, 2021 20210402150027

Willenhall property

5

From start to finish a great solicitors to deal with. Will use again with thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you Bilal. It was a pleasure working with you. It's great to receive such positive feedback for the team and to know that you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 10, 2021 20210210000000

Housing & Property

5

Margaret recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Margaret. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nazrul
Verified Nazrul Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 04, 2020 20201204000000

Nazrul recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Nazrul recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Clarke

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Nazrul. We are glad to have been able to help. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Dawn Clarke

I have worked in Property since 2003 and first began my career as a Legal Secretary at a High Street solicitors in York. I graduated in Law from the University of Leeds in 2008 and undertook by LPC at the College of Law in 2010. I became a qualified solicitor in 2010. I am very experienced in conveyancing and act on sales and purchases, sales of part of land, shared ownership, transfer of equity, commercial mortgages, bridging finance, Help to Buy and new build purchases. I act for a wide range of clients from first time buyers to high net worth investor clients. I started Lockings in January 2019 and joined their Commercial Property department in York. I mainly deal with Buy to Let investors and specialise in new-build off-plan purchases. I am very experienced in working under pressure and to tight timeframes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Dawn Clarke

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Suite 2B

18 Back Swinegate

York



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/11

26/03/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Home Property Lawyers Limited

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present